A Scottish Journey - From Edinburgh to the Highlands & Isle of Skye, Isles of Mull & Iona

Inverness, St. Andrews, Isle of Skye, Isle of Mull & Isle of Iona


10 DAYS • 9 NIGHTS • UP TO 18 GUESTS


Small Group tour of Scottish Highlands and Hebrides Islands. See castles of Scotland. Towering mountains and enchanting lochs. Dramatic cliff-top castles and hideaway villages. Infamous battles and inexplicable legends. We journey up and down Scotland, from coastal cities to Hebridean Islands, seeking out its one-of-a-kind landscapes, mesmerising history and undeniable charm. Visit the Isle of Skye, and travel from Mull to the religious center of Iona.

THE LYNOTT DIFFERENCE 

  • Meet the Highland cattle and tuck into a beef tasting lunch at the Aberdeenshire Highland Beef Farm
  • Spend days touring the breathtaking Isle of Skye and Isle of Mul
  • Uncover the intricacies behind Scottish whisky culture with a tasting experience
  • Immerse yourself in the captivating history of Culloden Battlefield

 Scottish map

Day 1 - Edinburgh
Majestic landscapes, scenic roads and imagination-firing landscapes: Scotland delivers on every level. After meeting the group at our hotel, we’ll get to know each other over a delicious welcome meal. Accommodation: Eden Locke (or similar) (D)

Day 2 - Edinburgh – St Andrews – Royal Deeside
After breakfast, we’ll board the mini-coach and take to the scenic route. Now, the journey begins! Travelling along the coast, we’ll stop in at tiny East Neuk fishing villages before reaching St Andrews: a small town with a big reputation for world-class golf. Later today, we’ll check into our accommodation in Royal Deeside. Accommodation: Loch Kinord Hotel (or similar) (B)

IonaDay 3 - Royal Deeside
Get ready to dive into a day of truly authentic Scottish experiences. First, we’ll take a tour of a local Highland beef farm, where we’ll meet some of the country’s famous Highland cattle and enjoy an included lunch. Then, a lesson in Scotch whisky awaits. We’ll uncover the centuries-old legends and intricate processes behind turning malted barley into ‘liquid gold’ – sampling a dram or two while we’re at it. This evening, we’ll have some free time to spend as we wish. Accommodation: Loch Kinord Hotel (B,L)

Day 4 - Royal Deeside – Cairngorms National Park – Culloden Battlefield – Inverness
Our day will begin in dramatic fashion as we travel through the awe-inspiring scenery of Cairngorms National Park on the way to the atmospheric Culloden Battlefield. At the Visitor Centre, we'll immerse ourselves in the fascinating history of the Highlands and gain a unique insight into the battle that took place on this vast moorland. Our final stop of the day will be Inverness, the welcoming capital of the Highlands. Tonight, we'll come together to share stories of the day's adventures over an included meal. Accommodation: The Kingsmills Hotel (B,D)

Day 5 - Inverness
After this morning’s orientation tour, the city is your oyster. Visit Inverness Castle and Cathedral, explore the charming Victorian Market or simply hunt down a good pub to relax in. What you do today is completely up to you! For dinner tonight, why not take advantage of the array of local eateries filled with character and delicious Scottish fare. Accommodation: The Kingsmills Hotel (B

Post box ScotlandDay 6 - Inverness – Plockton – Isle of Skye
This morning, we’ll take the scenic route via Scotland’s iconic Loch Ness – seeing if we can spot the illusive Nessie from the shore. Then: a visit to the quaint village of Plockton, where painted cottages cluster around a picturesque bay. We’ll have the opportunity to stroll the harbour and observe the passing yachts – before enjoying lunch at our leisure. The day’s final destination will be the breathtaking region of Skye: our home for the next two nights. At our hotel, we’ll share the excitement for tomorrow’s adventures over an included dinner. Accommodation: Uig Hotel (B,D)

Day 7 - Isle of Skye
Sensational landscapes, rare wildlife and imagination-firing history – the Isle of Skye delivers on every level. This is North Highland scenery on a grand scale! We’ll spend the day taking in the island’s unique geology and jaw-dropping scenery – including the extraordinary Quiraing, Kilt Rock and Old Man of Storr. After a full day of exploring, we’ll have the evening free to dine at our leisure or relax in our idyllic surrounds. Accommodation: Uig (B)

Day 8 - Isle of Skye – Isle of Mull
Today we’ll continue our journey through soul-stirring Scottish scenery before taking a short ferry ride over to the breathtaking Isle of Mull. Here, the evening will be yours to spend as you please. Accommodation: The Western Isles (B)

StirlingDay 9 - Isle of Mull – Isle of Iona – Isle of Mull
First today, we’ll visit the grand staterooms and empty dungeons of the imposing Duart Castle – the oldest inhabited castle on the island. Then: the best way to see the Hebrides is by island hopping – and this afternoon, we’ll do just that. From Mull’s little village of Fionnphort, we’ll set sail to Iona: where the Abbey and Nunnery await us. After a busy day, we’ll return to our hotel on Mull to enjoy a final dinner together. Accommodation: The Western Isles (B,D)


Day 10 - Isle of Mull – Stirling – Edinburgh
Back to the mainland we go. It's been a tour that's delved deep into Scotland's heritage, so it's only right that we finish with a stop in historic Stirling. A drive through the Old Town will bring us to the magnificent hilltop castle, one of Scotland's most impressive and significant monuments. Here, we'll spend some time exploring the castle's many rooms and soaking up the sweeping views from atop the castle walls. What better way to round off our tour before returning to Edinburgh. (B)

If your flight returns early in the day, you may wish to book an extra night in Edinburgh.  We can help with that.

INCLUSIONS

  • 9 nights in boutique accommodation
  • Experienced Lynott Tour Leader and Driver
  • Premium mini-coach transportation
  • Daily full Scottish breakfasts (B), 1 lunch (L), 4 dinners (D)
  • Beef tasting lunch at the Aberdeenshire Highland Beef farm
  • Whisky tasting session
  • Entrance included to all attractions in the itinerary, including: , the Culloden Battlefield Visitor Centre and Duart Castle

This tour begins and ends at Eden Locke. Pre and post stays are available.

Not Available - No individual space available.Guaranteed=Guaranteed to go, and there are still a few seats available. Book now.
Private Departure=Departure booked by a group. No individual space available.

What will our hotels be like? Elegant, comfortable hotels, inns and castles which give you always reflect character and charm, A true feeling of the country that you are in. Not purpose built cookie-cutter hotels, each is unique and exudes its own charm.This traditional hotel, in an idyllic setting, with spectacular views across the sound of Sleat to the Knoydart Hills, retains its old world charm giving each guest a truly genuine highland welcome from the moment you arrive.

2021 departures

May-21
Sun 2 May Tue 11 May      US$4,019 
Tue 11 May Thu 20 May      US$4,019 
Sat 15 May Mon 24 May      US$4,019 
Thu 20 May Sat 29 May Guaranteed    US$4,019 
Mon 24 May Wed 2 Jun      US$4,019 
Jun-21
Wed 2 Jun Fri 11 Jun      US$4,019 
Mon 7 Jun Wed 16 Jun      US$4,019 
Wed 16 Jun Fri 25 Jun      US$4,019 
Fri 25 Jun Sun 4 Jul      US$3,849 
Tue 29 Jun Thu 8 Jul      US$3,849 
Jul-21
Sun 4 Jul Tue 13 Jul      US$3,849 
Tue 13 Jul Thu 22 Jul      US$3,849 
Thu 22 Jul Sat 31 Jul Guaranteed    US$3,849 
Sat 31 Jul Mon 9 Aug      US$4,019 
Aug-21
Wed 4 Aug Fri 13 Aug      US$4,019 
Fri 13 Aug Sun 22 Aug      US$4,019 
Sun 22 Aug Tue 31 Aug      US$4,019 
Sep-21
Wed 1 Sep Fri 10 Sep      US$4,019 
Mon 6 Sep Wed 15 Sep      US$4,019 
Wed 15 Sep Fri 24 Sep      US$4,019 
Fri 17 Sep Sun 26 Sep      US$4,019 
Fri 24 Sep Sun 3 Oct      US$3,429 
Sun 26 Sep Tue 5 Oct Guaranteed    US$3,429 
Oct-21
Sun 3 Oct Tue 12 Oct      US$3,429 
Thu 7 Oct Sat 16 Oct      US$3,429 

Single Supplement: $1220

"2022
Separts Edinburgh Ends Edinburgh per person twin
Thu 17 Mar Sat 26 Mar US$3,529.00  
Apr-22
Tue 5 Apr Thu 14 Apr US$3,529.00  
Thu 14 Apr Sat 23 Apr US$3,959.00  
Tue 19 Apr Thu 28 Apr US$3,959.00  
Thu 28 Apr Sat 7 May US$3,959.00  
May-22
Tue 3 May Thu 12 May US$4,049.00  
Thu 5 May Sat 14 May US$4,049.00  
Thu 12 May Sat 21 May US$4,049.00  
Tue 17 May Thu 26 May US$4,049.00  
Thu 19 May Sat 28 May US$4,049.00  
Tue 24 May Thu 2 Jun US$4,049.00  
Thu 26 May Sat 4 Jun US$4,049.00  
Tue 31 May Thu 9 Jun US$4,049.00  
Jun-22
Thu 2 Jun Sat 11 Jun US$4,129.00  
Tue 7 Jun Thu 16 Jun US$4,129.00  
Thu 9 Jun Sat 18 Jun US$4,129.00  
Tue 14 Jun Thu 23 Jun US$4,129.00  
Thu 16 Jun Sat 25 Jun US$4,129.00  
Thu 23 Jun Sat 2 Jul US$4,129.00  
Tue 28 Jun Thu 7 Jul US$4,129.00  
Jul-22
Thu 7 Jul Sat 16 Jul US$4,069.00  
Tue 12 Jul Thu 21 Jul US$4,069.00  
Thu 14 Jul Sat 23 Jul US$3,959.00  
Thu 21 Jul Sat 30 Jul US$3,959.00  
Tue 26 Jul Thu 4 Aug US$4,129.00  
Thu 28 Jul Sat 6 Aug US$4,129.00  
Aug-22
Thu 4 Aug Sat 13 Aug US$4,129.00  
Tue 9 Aug Thu 18 Aug US$4,129.00  
Thu 11 Aug Sat 20 Aug US$4,129.00  
Thu 18 Aug Sat 27 Aug US$4,129.00  
Tue 23 Aug Thu 1 Sep US$4,129.00  
Thu 25 Aug Sat 3 Sep US$4,129.00  
Sep-22
Thu 1 Sep Sat 10 Sep US$4,129.00  
Tue 6 Sep Thu 15 Sep US$4,129.00  
Thu 8 Sep Sat 17 Sep US$4,129.00  
Tue 13 Sep Thu 22 Sep US$4,129.00  
Thu 15 Sep Sat 24 Sep US$4,129.00  
Tue 20 Sep Thu 29 Sep US$3,959.00  
Thu 22 Sep Sat 1 Oct US$3,959.00  
Thu 29 Sep Sat 8 Oct US$3,529.00  
Oct-22
Tue 4 Oct Thu 13 Oct US$3,529.00  
Thu 13 Oct Sat 22 Oct US$3,529.00  
Single Supplement 850

 

Call +1-800-221-2474 9AM - 5PM Mon-Fri Eastern Time Please Email Us For Information