CORNERS OF CORNWALL TOUR
Travel in a small group

Feasting on fresh seafood, sunbathing beside crystal waters and chancing upon romantic ruins: forget flying to the Caribbean or finding a far-flung exotic escape, just visit Cornwall! Throw in a few gorgeous film locations from hit TV show Poldark or Doc Martin It is filmed in Port Isaac, a stop on this tour. Discover the artists colony at St. Ives, maritime heritage, rural beauty and culinary pride of western England. map


CORNERS OF CORNWALL
Dartmoor | Falmouth | St Austell | Salisbury

8 DAYS / 7 NIGHTS / UP TO 18 GUESTS

From windswept moors and wild coastlines to historic cities and picture-perfect fishing villages, the county of Cornwall is filled with evocative sights and fascinating stories. Join us as we seek out the maritime heritage, rural beauty and culinary pride of this unique corner of South West England on a scenic eight-day journey.

THE LYNOTT DIFFERENCE 

  • Tuck into lunch at Rick Stein’s flagship restaurant: The Seafood Restaurant in Padstow
  • Explore the medieval church and castle of St Michael’s Mount
  • Enjoy a two-night stay in Falmouth, a historic port town

DAY 1 ARRIVE LONDON
Welcome to London! After meeting the group in London, we’ll come together for a welcome dinner. Here’s to the start of an incredible adventure! Accommodation: Wellington by Blue Orchid (or similar) (D)

DAY 2 LONDON – WELLS – DARTMOOR NATIONAL PARK
After departing from London, our first stop will be the tiny market city of Wells – known for its Gothic cathedral and peaceful Vicars’ Close. After we’ve spent some time exploring the cobbled streets and medieval buildings, our path will take us from the quaint country lanes of Somerset to the heather and gorse-clad tors of Dartmoor National Park. Tonight, we’ll enjoy a welcome dinner together. (D)

Accommodation: Two Bridges Hotel (or similar)

Dartmoor pub

DAY 3 DARTMOOR NATIONAL PARK – PORT ISAAC – PADSTOW – FALMOUTH
Today we’ll leave Dartmoor for Cornwall’s northern coast – starting with a stroll around Port Isaac, the fishing village made famous by the Doc Martin television series. Next, we’ll enjoy a delicious lunch at The Seafood Restaurant, Rick Stein’s flagship restaurant in Padstow. Here, you can take your pick from a menu of fresh-off-the-boat Cornish seafood and international favourites. Then: we’ll take it easy as we travel further west to Falmouth. (B,L)

Accommodation: The Royal Duchy Hotel (or similar)

DAY 4 FALMOUTH – ST MICHAEL'S MOUNT – ST IVES – FALMOUTH
After a hearty breakfast we’ll set off for St Michael’s Mount, a tidal island just off the coast of Penzance. Here, we’ll explore the village and the medieval castle and gardens – which are full of treasures and stories from the past. Next, we’ll visit St Ives, one of England’s prettiest towns, before returning to Falmouth for the evening. (B,D)

Accommodation: The Royal Duchy Hotel (or similar)

ST. Ives port

DAY 5 FALMOUTH – ST AUSTELL
There’s a treat in store for the green-fingered today: we’re off to explore Tregothnan, Cornwall’s largest estate (and the historic seat of the Boscawen family). A member of the gardening team will give us a private tour of the grounds and the tea plantation, where we’ll learn all about the only tea grown in England – with a chance to sample some of it for ourselves. Afterwards, we’ll make our way to St Austell – passing by the quaint Georgian village of Charlestown along the way. (B,D)

Please note: We are unable to visit the Tregothnan Estate on weekends as it is closed to the public. In the event that day 4 of the tour occurs on a Saturday, we will visit Lower Lanner Farm instead – where we’ll enjoy a cream tea before touring the tea plantation.

Accommodation: Carlyon Bay Hotel (or similar)

DAY 6  ST AUSTELL
We have no set plans today, leaving you free to explore the sandy beaches and boutique shops of St Austell at your leisure. (B)

Accommodation: Carlyon Bay Hotel (or similar)

DAY 7 ST AUSTELL – ANTONY ESTATE – LYME REGIS – SALISBURY
Today we’ll make our way south along the coast, before our road takes us through picturesque Devon and Dorset. We’ll have some free time to follow in the footsteps of Jane Austen’s heroines and take in sweeping views of the Jurassic Coast. Enjoy some free time hunting for fossils along Lyme Regis’s sandy beaches before we move on to Salisbury – where a farewell dinner awaits. Accommodation: Milford Hall Hotel (or similar) (BD)

DAY 8 SALISBURY – LONDON
After exploring the magnificent Cathedral, we’ll return to London. (B)

INCLUSIONS

  • 7 nights in boutique accommodation
  • Experienced Lynott Tour Leader and Driver
  • Premium mini-coach transportation
  • Daily full English breakfasts (B), 4 dinners (D)
  • Lunch at Rick Stein’s Seafood Restaurant (L)
  • Entrance included to all attractions in the itinerary, including: Wells Cathedral, St Michael’s Mount, the Tregothnan Estate (or Lower Lanner Farm), and Salisbury Cathedral
  • Tour returns 530PM

This tour begins and ends at Wellington by Blue Orchid. Pre and post stays are available.

2021
Mon 12 Apr Mon 19 Apr     US$3,099
Mon 19 Apr Mon 26 Apr     US$3,099
May-21
Mon 3 May Mon 10 May     US$3,169
Fri 7 May Fri 14 May Guaranteed   US$3,169
Mon 10 May Mon 17 May     US$3,169
Mon 17 May Mon 24 May     US$3,169
Sat 22 May Sat 29 May     US$3,169
Sat 29 May Sat 5 Jun     US$3,169
Mon 31 May Mon 7 Jun     US$3,169
Jun-21
Mon 7 Jun Mon 14 Jun     US$3,169
Thu 10 Jun Thu 17 Jun Guaranteed   US$3,169
Wed 16 Jun Wed 23 Jun     US$3,169
Mon 21 Jun Mon 28 Jun     US$3,169
Wed 23 Jun Wed 30 Jun     US$3,169
Mon 28 Jun Mon 5 Jul     US$3,169
Jul-21
Mon 5 Jul Mon 12 Jul     US$3,169
Mon 12 Jul Mon 19 Jul Guaranteed   US$3,169
Mon 19 Jul Mon 26 Jul     US$3,169
Mon 26 Jul Mon 2 Aug     US$3,169
Aug-21
Mon 2 Aug Mon 9 Aug     US$3,169
Mon 9 Aug Mon 16 Aug     US$3,169
Mon 16 Aug Mon 23 Aug     US$3,169
Wed 25 Aug Wed 1 Sep     US$3,169
Sep-21
Wed 1 Sep Wed 8 Sep     US$3,099
Sat 4 Sep Sat 11 Sep     US$3,099
Wed 8 Sep Wed 15 Sep     US$3,099
Sat 11 Sep Sat 18 Sep Guaranteed   US$3,099
Mon 13 Sep Mon 20 Sep     US$3,099
Wed 15 Sep Wed 22 Sep     US$3,099
Mon 20 Sep Mon 27 Sep     US$3,099
Wed 22 Sep Wed 29 Sep     US$3,099
Thu 23 Sep Thu 30 Sep     US$3,099
Wed 29 Sep Wed 6 Oct     US$2,789
Oct-21
Fri 1 Oct Fri 8 Oct     US$2,789
Wed 6 Oct Wed 13 Oct     US$2,789
Wed 13 Oct Wed 20 Oct     US$2,789

But, where will we stay? Elegant, comfortable hotels, inns and castles which give you always reflect character and charm, A true feeling of the country that you are in. Not purpose built cookie-cutter hotels, each is unique and exudes its own charm.

For example: The Fowey Hotel
Made famous by the celebrated authoress, Daphne du Maurier, the pretty Cornish town of Fowey, is a delight to explore full of characterful buildings, cottages and shops that tumble down the hillside. With wonderful views over the town, estuary and the sea, The Fowey Hotel offers 37 individually furnished rooms with an emphasis on comfort and style. The restaurant has retained a coveted AA Rosette in recognition for its exceptional food since 1997 and an extensive wine list compliments a daily changing menu.

Not Available - No individual space available.
Guaranteed
=Guaranteed to go, and there are still a few seats available. Book now.
Private Departure=Departure booked by a group. No individual space available.

We recommend combining with: Kent: The Garden of England ,or the Heart of England
BOOK THIS TODAY! CALL LYNOTT TOURS 9AM-5PM MONDAY-FRIDAY AT 1-800-221-2474 OR Please Email Us For Information