CORNERS OF CORNWALL TOUR
Travel in a small group

Feasting on fresh seafood, sunbathing beside crystal waters and chancing upon romantic ruins: forget flying to the Caribbean or finding a far-flung exotic escape, just visit Cornwall! Throw in a few gorgeous film locations from hit TV show Poldark or Doc Martin It is filmed in Port Isaac, a stop on this tour. Discover the artists colony at St. Ives, maritime heritage, rural beauty and culinary pride of western England. map


CORNERS OF CORNWALL
Dartmoor | Falmouth | St Austell | Salisbury

8 DAYS / 7 NIGHTS / UP TO 18 GUESTS

From windswept moors and wild coastlines to historic cities and picture-perfect fishing villages, the county of Cornwall is filled with evocative sights and fascinating stories. Join us as we seek out the maritime heritage, rural beauty and culinary pride of this unique corner of South West England on a scenic eight-day journey.

THE LYNOTT DIFFERENCE 

  • Tuck into lunch at Rick Stein’s flagship restaurant: The Seafood Restaurant in Padstow
  • Explore the medieval church and castle of St Michael’s Mount
  • Enjoy a two-night stay in Falmouth, a historic port town

DAY 1 ARRIVE LONDON
Welcome to London! After meeting the group in London, we’ll come together for a welcome dinner. Here’s to the start of an incredible adventure! Accommodation: Wellington by Blue Orchid (or similar) (D)

DAY 2 LONDON – WELLS – DARTMOOR NATIONAL PARK
After departing from London, our first stop will be the tiny market city of Wells – known for its Gothic cathedral and peaceful Vicars’ Close. After we’ve spent some time exploring the cobbled streets and medieval buildings, our path will take us from the quaint country lanes of Somerset to the heather and gorse-clad tors of Dartmoor National Park. Tonight, we’ll enjoy a welcome dinner together. (D)

Accommodation: Two Bridges Hotel (or similar)

Dartmoor pub

DAY 3 DARTMOOR NATIONAL PARK – PORT ISAAC – PADSTOW – FALMOUTH
Today we’ll leave Dartmoor for Cornwall’s northern coast – starting with a stroll around Port Isaac, the fishing village made famous by the Doc Martin television series. Next, we’ll enjoy a delicious lunch at The Seafood Restaurant, Rick Stein’s flagship restaurant in Padstow. Here, you can take your pick from a menu of fresh-off-the-boat Cornish seafood and international favourites. Then: we’ll take it easy as we travel further west to Falmouth. (B,L)

Accommodation: The Royal Duchy Hotel (or similar)

DAY 4 FALMOUTH – ST MICHAEL'S MOUNT – ST IVES – FALMOUTH
After a hearty breakfast we’ll set off for St Michael’s Mount, a tidal island just off the coast of Penzance. Here, we’ll explore the village and the medieval castle and gardens – which are full of treasures and stories from the past. Next, we’ll visit St Ives, one of England’s prettiest towns, before returning to Falmouth for the evening. (B,D)

Accommodation: The Royal Duchy Hotel (or similar)

ST. Ives port

DAY 5 FALMOUTH – ST AUSTELL
There’s a treat in store for the green-fingered today: we’re off to explore Tregothnan, Cornwall’s largest estate (and the historic seat of the Boscawen family). A member of the gardening team will give us a private tour of the grounds and the tea plantation, where we’ll learn all about the only tea grown in England – with a chance to sample some of it for ourselves. Afterwards, we’ll make our way to St Austell – passing by the quaint Georgian village of Charlestown along the way. (B,D)

Please note: We are unable to visit the Tregothnan Estate on weekends as it is closed to the public. In the event that day 4 of the tour occurs on a Saturday, we will visit Lower Lanner Farm instead – where we’ll enjoy a cream tea before touring the tea plantation.

Accommodation: Carlyon Bay Hotel (or similar)

DAY 6  ST AUSTELL
We have no set plans today, leaving you free to explore the sandy beaches and boutique shops of St Austell at your leisure. (B)

Accommodation: Carlyon Bay Hotel (or similar)

DAY 7 ST AUSTELL – ANTONY ESTATE – LYME REGIS – SALISBURY
Today we’ll make our way south along the coast, before our road takes us through picturesque Devon and Dorset. We’ll have some free time to follow in the footsteps of Jane Austen’s heroines and take in sweeping views of the Jurassic Coast. Enjoy some free time hunting for fossils along Lyme Regis’s sandy beaches before we move on to Salisbury – where a farewell dinner awaits. Accommodation: Milford Hall Hotel (or similar) (BD)

DAY 8 SALISBURY – LONDON
After exploring the magnificent Cathedral, we’ll return to London. (B)

INCLUSIONS

  • 7 nights in boutique accommodation
  • Experienced Lynott Tour Leader and Driver
  • Premium mini-coach transportation
  • Daily full English breakfasts (B), 4 dinners (D)
  • Lunch at Rick Stein’s Seafood Restaurant (L)
  • Entrance included to all attractions in the itinerary, including: Wells Cathedral, St Michael’s Mount, the Tregothnan Estate (or Lower Lanner Farm), and Salisbury Cathedral
  • Tour returns 530PM

This tour begins and ends at Wellington by Blue Orchid. Pre and post stays are available.
10% off selected departures on this tour

Apr-22
May-22
Corners of Cornwall   USD
Start London End London   2022
Mar-22
Sat 23 Apr Sat 30 Apr   US$2,009
Sat 30 Apr Sat 7 May   US$2,009
Sat 7 May Sat 14 May   US$2,009
Tue 10 May Tue 17 May   US$2,009
Tue 17 May Tue 24 May Guaranteed - 10% off US$2,009
Sat 21 May Sat 28 May Guaranteed US$2,009
Sat 28 May Sat 4 Jun   US$2,009
Tue 31 May Tue 7 Jun   US$2,009
Jun-22
Sat 4 Jun Sat 11 Jun - 10% off US$2,009
Tue 7 Jun Tue 14 Jun   US$2,009
Sat 11 Jun Sat 18 Jun   US$2,009
Tue 14 Jun Tue 21 Jun Guaranteed - 10% off US$2,009
Thu 16 Jun Thu 23 Jun   US$2,009
Sat 18 Jun Sat 25 Jun   US$2,009
Tue 21 Jun Tue 28 Jun   US$2,009
Sat 25 Jun Sat 2 Jul   US$2,009
Tue 28 Jun Tue 5 Jul Guaranteed - 10% off US$2,009
Jul-22
Sat 2 Jul Sat 9 Jul   US$2,009
Tue 5 Jul Tue 12 Jul   US$2,009
Sat 9 Jul Sat 16 Jul - 10% off US$2,009
Tue 12 Jul Tue 19 Jul   US$2,009
Sat 16 Jul Sat 23 Jul   US$2,009
Sat 23 Jul Sat 30 Jul - 10% off US$2,009
Sat 30 Jul Sat 6 Aug   US$2,009
Aug-22
Tue 2 Aug Tue 9 Aug   US$2,009
Sat 6 Aug Sat 13 Aug Guaranteed - 10% off US$2,009
Sat 13 Aug Sat 20 Aug   US$2,009
Sat 20 Aug Sat 27 Aug - 10% off US$2,009
Tue 23 Aug Tue 30 Aug Guaranteed US$2,009
Sep-22
Sat 3 Sep Sat 10 Sep - 10% off US$2,009
Tue 6 Sep Tue 13 Sep   US$2,009
Sat 10 Sep Sat 17 Sep   US$2,009
Tue 13 Sep Tue 20 Sep - 10% off US$2,009
Thu 15 Sep Thu 22 Sep   US$2,009
Sat 17 Sep Sat 24 Sep   US$2,009
Tue 20 Sep Tue 27 Sep - 10% off US$2,009
Sat 24 Sep Sat 1 Oct   US$2,009
Tue 27 Sep Tue 4 Oct   US$2,009
Oct-22
Sat 1 Oct Sat 8 Oct - 10% off US$2,009
Tue 4 Oct Tue 11 Oct   US$2,009
Sat 8 Oct Sat 15 Oct Guaranteed US$2,009
Sat 15 Oct Sat 22 Oct   US$2,009
Single Supplement   650

But, where will we stay? Elegant, comfortable hotels, inns and castles which give you always reflect character and charm, A true feeling of the country that you are in. Not purpose built cookie-cutter hotels, each is unique and exudes its own charm.

For example: The Fowey Hotel
Made famous by the celebrated authoress, Daphne du Maurier, the pretty Cornish town of Fowey, is a delight to explore full of characterful buildings, cottages and shops that tumble down the hillside. With wonderful views over the town, estuary and the sea, The Fowey Hotel offers 37 individually furnished rooms with an emphasis on comfort and style. The restaurant has retained a coveted AA Rosette in recognition for its exceptional food since 1997 and an extensive wine list compliments a daily changing menu.

Not Available - No individual space available.
Guaranteed
=Guaranteed to go, and there are still a few seats available. Book now.
Private Departure=Departure booked by a group. No individual space available.

We recommend combining with: Kent: The Garden of England ,or the Heart of England
BOOK THIS TODAY! CALL LYNOTT TOURS 9AM-5PM MONDAY-FRIDAY AT 1-800-221-2474 OR Please Email Us For Information