Heart of England Tour
OXFORD, COTSWOLDS, BATH, AVEBURY
Small group tour limited to 18

It's England where pomp and circumstance and corner pubs are not seen as an odd mix, where the civil rights of hedgehogs are seriously discussed, and where eccentricity isn't considered strange. Some of the most dramatic scenery in England is here in the Cotswolds, literary Stratford, and Roman Bath. Visit a quintessential stately home, and share in stories of English history along the way.

  • HEART OF ENGLAND
    Oxford | Bath | Longleat | Avebury

    6 DAYS / 5 NIGHTS / UP TO 18 GUESTS

    Neolithic man, Roman forces, celebrated writers and contemporary filmmakers have all made a mark on England’s heartland. This tour follows their tracks – covering Wiltshire’s ancient stone circles and movie-set good looks, Oxford’s ‘dreaming spires’ and Bath’s incredible architecture.

    Heart of England map

    THE LYNOTT DIFFERENCE jusy 18 guests

    • Visit the childhood home and final resting place of William Shakespeare in Stratford-upon-Avon
    • Enjoy high tea at a charming village nestled amongst the Cotswolds
    •  Discover the rich culture and extraordinary architecture of Bath
    Stonehenge tour

    DAY 1 LONDON

    After meeting the group in England’s vibrant capital, we’ll get to know one another over a delicious welcome dinner at the hotel. Accommodation: Wellington by Blue Orchid (or similar)

    (D)

    DAY 2 OXFORD – STRATFORD UPON AVON
    fter breakfast, we’ll set our sights on our first stop: charming Oxford. Here, we’ll learn about the poets, professors, scientists and sporting heroes that have graced the city’s streets over the years with a locally guided walking tour. Then: we’ll venture through quintessential English countryside to meet with the Cotswolds. This charming area is a patchwork of green hills and farmland, peppered with centuries-old villages and caramel-hued cottages. We’ll enjoy some free time to stroll the elegant terraced High Street of Chipping Campden – before tucking into another delicious group dinner at our hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon. Accommodation: Swan’s Nest Hotel (or similar) (D)

    STratford

    DAY 3 STRATFORD-UPON-AVON – COTSWOLDS-STRATFORD-UPON-AVON –
    The life and times of William Shakespeare will take centre stage today when we pay a visit to the playwright’s timbered childhood home and his wife Anne Hathaway’s pretty thatched cottage. A stroll through the blooming gardens here is a must! We’ll have some time to enjoy lunch at our leisure – before we explore some picturesque Cotswolds hamlets this afternoon. This evening will be ours to spend at our leisure. Accommodation: Swan’s Nest Hotel (or similar}

    DAY 4 COTSWOLDS – LACOCK – BATH
    Day four promises to be an indulgent one, with an afternoon of high tea on the agenda before we move on to Lacock. This showstopper of a village often doubles as a film set, and you may recognise it from Pride and Prejudice or The Other Boleyn Girl. After imagining ourselves as costume drama heroes and heroines, we’ll step inside the magnificent abbey – whose peaceful cloisters took a starring turn as the Hogwarts hallways in the Harry Potter series. Then: onwards to Bath, a UNESCO World Heritage-listed city with true ‘wow’ factor, where we’ll make ourselves at home for our final two nights. This evening, we’ll spend exploring Bath at our own pace. Accommodation: The Abbey Hotel (or similar)

    DAY 5 BATH

    After receiving a fascinating insight into Roman life on a morning visit to the Roman yours to explore the city for yourself. You could enjoy a bit of ‘me time’ at Thermae Bath Spa (Britain’s only thermal spa), and bathe in mineral-rich waters while scanning the skyline from the rooftop pool – or, if you’d prefer to explore on foot, you could discover Bath’s proud independent side as you wander past stylish boutiques and celebrated coffee shops. At our last dinner together, we’ll swap stories and look back on our English journey with fond memories. Accommodation: The Abbey Hotel (or similar)

    (D)

    Avebury stone circleDAY 6 BATH – LONGLEAT – AVEBURY – LONDON
    The current seat of the Marquess of Bath, the impressive Longleat blends classic architecture with creative interiors – and it’s here that we’ll start the day. We’ll have plenty of time to explore before we move on to Avebury, an immense stone circle set within an ancient landscape of enigmatic monuments, tombs and roads. While Stonehenge attracts tourists from around the world and does not permit close access, at Avebury we’ll have the opportunity to walk freely among the standing stones. Steeped in mystery, this prehistoric stone circle is a fascinating sight – and makes for a tremendous final stop. Later this afternoon, our trip will come to a close back in London. (B)

     
    INCLUSIONS

    • 5 nights in boutique accommodation
    • Experienced Lynott Tour Leader and Driver
    • Premium mini-coach transportation
    • Daily full English breakfasts (B), 3 dinners (D)
    • Guided walking tour of Oxford
    • Traditional high tea
    • Entrance included to all attractions in the itinerary
    • 2024 Rates
    • Sun 24 Mar Fri 29 Mar Heart of England 2024     US$2029  
      Apr-24
      Sun 14 Apr Fri 19 Apr Heart of England 2024     US$2029  
      Sun 28 Apr Fri 3 May Heart of England 2024     US$2149  
      May-24
      Sun 12 May Fri 17 May Heart of England 2024     US$2149  
      Sun 19 May Fri 24 May Heart of England 2024     US$2149  
      Sun 26 May Fri 31 May Heart of England 2024 Guaranteed   US$2149  
      Jun-24
      Sun 9 Jun Fri 14 Jun Heart of England 2024     US$2149  
      Sun 16 Jun Fri 21 Jun Heart of England 2024     US$2149  
      Sun 23 Jun Fri 28 Jun Heart of England 2024     US$2149  
      Jul-24
      Sun 7 Jul Fri 12 Jul Heart of England 2024 Guaranteed   US$2149  
      Sun 21 Jul Fri 26 Jul Heart of England 2024     US$2149  
      Aug-24
      Sun 4 Aug Fri 9 Aug Heart of England 2024     US$2149  
      Sun 18 Aug Fri 23 Aug Heart of England 2024     US$2149  
      Sep-24
      Sun 1 Sep Fri 6 Sep Heart of England 2024     US$2149  
      Sun 8 Sep Fri 13 Sep Heart of England 2024 Guaranteed   US$2149  
      Sun 15 Sep Fri 20 Sep Heart of England 2024     US$2149  
      Sun 22 Sep Fri 27 Sep Heart of England 2024     US$2149  
      Oct-24
      Sun 6 Oct Fri 11 Oct Heart of England 2024     US$2029  
      Single supplement $420
Apr-25
Sun 13 Apr Fri 18 Apr Heart of England 2025     US$2,029  
Sun 27 Apr Fri 2 May Heart of England 2025
Guaranteed
  US$2,029  
May-25
Sun 11 May Fri 16 May Heart of England 2025     US$2,149  
Sun 18 May Fri 23 May Heart of England 2025
Guaranteed
  US$2,149  
Jun-25
Sun 8 Jun Fri 13 Jun Heart of England 2025     US$2,149  
Sun 15 Jun Fri 20 Jun Heart of England 2025     US$2,149  
Sun 22 Jun Fri 27 Jun Heart of England 2025
Guaranteed
  US$2,149  
Jul-25
Sun 6 Jul Fri 11 Jul Heart of England 2025     US$2,149  
Sun 20 Jul Fri 25 Jul Heart of England 2025     US$2,149  
Aug-25
Sun 3 Aug Fri 8 Aug Heart of England 2025     US$2,149  
Sun 17 Aug Fri 22 Aug Heart of England 2025     US$2,149  
Sep-25
Sun 7 Sep Fri 12 Sep Heart of England 2025
Guaranteed
  US$2,149  
Sun 14 Sep Fri 19 Sep Heart of England 2025     US$2,149  
Sun 21 Sep Fri 26 Sep Heart of England 2025     US$2,149  
Oct-25
Sun 5 Oct Fri 10 Oct Heart of England 2025     US$2,029