The Emerald Isle

Dublin to Dublin tour

Ireland travel vacation - Dublin to Dublin - Small Group Tour
Travel Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland on a 13 day tour, visiting smaller towns and large cities on the Emerald Isle. Belfast, Derry, Galway, Kinsale and more. From north to south, this is one Irish journey that delves into the Emerald Isle’s fascinating history, rich traditions and cultural heritage like no other. Starting with the legendary Giant’s Causeway, our road will lead us to Ireland’s rugged peninsulas, quaint villages and ancient landmarks  – all while drawing on local knowledge to transport you to the heart of this captivating country. Your Ireland tour awaits!

     

    THE EMERALD ISLE
    Belfast | Galway | Dingle Peninsula | Cork | Kilkenny

    13 DAYS / 12 NIGHTS / UP TO 18 GUESTS

     

    Emerald Isle map

    THE LYNOTT DIFFERENCE  

    • Discover Northern Ireland's history on a Black Cab Tour of Belfast's street art and political murals
    • Set foot on the basalt columns of the legendary Giant's Causewya
    • Be blessed with the 'gift of the gab' while visiting the iconic Blarney Castle
    • Uncover the magnificent Cliffs of Moher - an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty

    • Stay at Kilronan Castle

    Day 1 - Dublin
    Historic and full of character, Dublin is where we’ll meet the group and begin our adventure. This evening is an opportunity to get to know one another over a delicious welcome dinner. (D)

    Day 2 - Dublin – Belfast
    After breakfast, we’ll make tracks to the fascinating Battle of the Boyne Visitor Centre. Then, a visit to the Titanic Museum to discover the personal stories surrounding the infamous ship’s fateful journey. After a history-filled day (a taste of what’s to come), the evening will be yours to explore Belfast at your leisure. (B) Accommodation: Malone Lodge Hotel (or similar)

    Dublin to Dublin tourDay 3 - Belfast – Londonderry
    You don't have to delve deep into Northern Ireland's past to see its influences on contemporary culture - and this morning's Black Cab tour of Belfast's street art and political murals will serve as proof. After an included lunch, it's time to explore Ireland's natural geological wonder - the Giant's Causeway, before arriving in Londonderry for the night.(B,L)


    Day 4 - Londonderry – North Irish Coast – Londonderry
    After a morning spent exploring Londonderry’s old city walls with a local guide, we’ll board the mini-coach and head to the North Irish Coast for the day. At the Isle of Doagh, we’ll pay a visit to the Famine Village and Visitor Centre to gain an insight into Irish life during the time of the Great Famine. We’ll round off the day with some free time to relax back in Londonderry.(B)

    Accommodation: Beech Hill Country House (or similar)

    Day 5 - Londonderry – Roscommon
    More fascinating history is on the cards today! Kick things off with a visit to the Ulster American Folk Park, where we’ll learn why two million Irish people sailed away to start a life in the New World. A visit to the Belleek Pottery Centre (the home of Ireland’s oldest working fine china pottery) is on this afternoon’s agenda, before moving on to Roscommon, where we’ll regroup for an included dinner.(B,D)

    Accommodation: Kilronan Castle (or similar)

    Day 6 - Roscommon – Galway
    After breakfast, we’ll pay a visit to the homestead of Dan O’Hara (he of the famous ballad), where we’ll gain a unique insight into prefamine life and culture. Then, it’s time to turn our attention to the harbor city of Galway where we’ll enjoy an evening of leisure.(B)

    Accommodation: Park House Hotel (or similar)

    Day 7 - Galway
    Today we’ll see the likes of the Spanish Arch, Galway Cathedral and Eyre Square on an orientation tour of the city. Then: the afternoon will be yours to spend exploring brightly colored pubs, tasting local seafood and listening to the ever-present assembly of tuneful street performers. Buzzing, bohemian and utterly charismatic, you’re sure to fall for Galway’s many charms!(B)


    Day 8 - Galway – Cliffs Of Moher – Dingle Peninsula
    Out of Galway and onwards to the karst landscapes of the Burren. Before we reach our accommodation in the Dingle Peninsula, we’ll round off the day with a visit to the magnificent Cliffs of Moher – an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty that is bound to take your breath away. Tonight, share stories with your travel companions over an included dinner. Accommodation: Dingle Benners (B,D)


    Day 9 - Dingle Peninsula
    Today will begin at one of the Dingle Peninsula’s most famous landmarks: the Gallarus Oratory, a unique stone chapel that resembles an upturned boat. After that, there’s one more stop in store – the fascinating Blasket Centre, which celebrates the history of the beautiful Great Blasket Island. Upon our return to Dingle, we’ll have plenty of free time to explore the quaint fishing port and dine at one of the many local restaurants at our leisure. Accommodation: Dingle Benners Hotel B)

    DDay 10 - Dingle Peninsula – Kenmare – Cork
    Peaks and lakes are on the menu today! First, we’ll take in the views across the stunning Lakes of Killarney as we travel to pretty Kenmare, the ‘head of the sea’. Then, we have an appointment to keep with a true Irish icon: Blarney Castle. Legend has it that you’ll be blessed with the ‘gift of the gab’ if you kiss the famous Blarney Stone – a block of limestone built into the castle’s battlements. Tonight, we’ll make the most of our new-found eloquence over dinner in Cork.(B,D)


    Day 11 - Cork – Kinsale – Cork
    After boarding the mini-coach in Cork, the port town of Kinsale will be our first stop of the day where we’ll have some time to soak up fishing town’s laid-back atmosphere. Then, it’s time to turn our attention toward the world-renowned Jameson Distillery. After an afternoon tour and whiskey tasting, we’ll return to Cork to enjoy the evening at our leisure.(B)

    Accommodation: The Kingsley Hotel (or similar)

    Day 12 - Cork – Kilkenny
    As we approach the final few chapters of the tour, we’ll stop in to admire the delicate detailing of a traditional cottage orné. After that, it’s time to spend the afternoon acquainting ourselves with Kilkenny – Ireland’s ‘most perfect’ medieval city. Our Tour Leader will take us for a leisurely walk around town before we come together for our last hurrah: a delicious farewell dinner. What an adventure it’s been! (B,D)

    Accommodation: Kilkenny River Court Hotel (or similar)

    Day 13 - Kilkenny – Dublin
    After breakfast, we’ll return to cosmopolitan Dublin – where our tour will come to a close. (B)

    INCLUSIONS

    • 12 nights in boutique accommodation
    • Experienced Lynott Tour Leader and Driver
    • Premium mini-coach transportation
    • Daily full Irish breakfasts (B), 1 lunch (L), 5 dinners (D)
    • Entrance included to all attractions in the itinerary

    This tour begins and ends at the Dylan Hotel. Pre and post stays are available.

    Departs Dublin Returns Dublin USD
    Jun-21
    Sun 6 Jun Fri 18 Jun     US$4,079
    Sun 13 Jun Fri 25 Jun     US$4,079
    Sun 20 Jun Fri 2 Jul     US$4,079
    Wed 23 Jun Mon 5 Jul     US$4,079
    Sun 27 Jun Fri 9 Jul     US$4,079
    Jul-21
    Sun 4 Jul Fri 16 Jul     US$4,079
    Mon 12 Jul Sat 24 Jul     US$4,079
    Sun 18 Jul Fri 30 Jul     US$4,079
    Aug-21
    Sun 1 Aug Fri 13 Aug     US$4,079
    Sun 8 Aug Fri 20 Aug     US$4,079
    Sun 15 Aug Fri 27 Aug     US$4,079
    Wed 18 Aug Mon 30 Aug     US$4,079
    Sun 22 Aug Fri 3 Sep     US$4,079
    Sun 29 Aug Fri 10 Sep Guaranteed   US$4,079
    Sep-21
    Wed 1 Sep Mon 13 Sep     US$4,079
    Sun 5 Sep Fri 17 Sep     US$4,079
    Sun 12 Sep Fri 24 Sep Guaranteed   US$4,079
    Wed 15 Sep Mon 27 Sep     US$4,079
    Sun 19 Sep Fri 1 Oct     US$3,969
    Sun 26 Sep Fri 8 Oct     US$3,969
    Oct-21
    Sun 10 Oct Fri 22 Oct     US$3,969

     

    Single supplement 850
    Mar-22
    Sun 6 Mar Fri 18 Mar US$4,079.00
    Sun 27 Mar Fri 8 Apr US$4,079.00
    Apr-22
    Sun 3 Apr Fri 15 Apr US$4,079.00
    Sun 10 Apr Fri 22 Apr US$4,079.00
    Sun 17 Apr Fri 29 Apr US$4,079.00
    Sun 24 Apr Fri 6 May US$4,199.00
    May-22
    Sun 1 May Fri 13 May US$4,199.00
    Wed 4 May Mon 16 May US$4,199.00
    Sun 8 May Fri 20 May US$4,199.00
    Sun 15 May Fri 27 May US$4,199.00
    Wed 18 May Mon 30 May US$4,199.00
    Sun 22 May Fri 3 Jun US$4,369.00
    Sun 29 May Fri 10 Jun US$4,369.00
    Jun-22
    Wed 1 Jun Mon 13 Jun US$4,369.00
    Sun 5 Jun Fri 17 Jun US$4,199.00
    Sun 12 Jun Fri 24 Jun US$4,199.00
    Wed 15 Jun Mon 27 Jun US$4,199.00
    Sun 19 Jun Fri 1 Jul US$4,199.00
    Sun 26 Jun Fri 8 Jul US$4,199.00
    Jul-22
    Sun 3 Jul Fri 15 Jul US$4,199.00
    Wed 6 Jul Mon 18 Jul US$4,199.00
    Wed 13 Jul Mon 25 Jul US$4,199.00
    Sun 17 Jul Fri 29 Jul US$4,199.00
    Wed 20 Jul Mon 1 Aug US$4,199.00
    Sun 31 Jul Fri 12 Aug US$4,199.00
    Aug-22
    Wed 3 Aug Mon 15 Aug US$4,199.00
    Sun 7 Aug Fri 19 Aug US$4,199.00
    Sun 14 Aug Fri 26 Aug US$4,199.00
    Wed 17 Aug Mon 29 Aug US$4,199.00
    Sun 21 Aug Fri 2 Sep US$4,199.00
    Sun 28 Aug Fri 9 Sep US$4,199.00
    Wed 31 Aug Mon 12 Sep US$4,199.00
    Sep-22
    Sun 4 Sep Fri 16 Sep US$4,199.00
    Sun 11 Sep Fri 23 Sep US$4,199.00
    Wed 14 Sep Mon 26 Sep US$4,199.00
    Sun 18 Sep Fri 30 Sep US$4,079.00
    Sun 25 Sep Fri 7 Oct US$4,079.00
    Wed 28 Sep Mon 10 Oct US$4,079.00
    Oct-22
    Sun 2 Oct Fri 14 Oct US$4,079.00
    Sun 9 Oct Fri 21 Oct US$4,079.00
    Sun 23 Oct Fri 4 Nov US$4,079.00
    Single supplement 1020

     

    We recommend combining with: Highlights of Britain and/or Corners of Cornwall

Please Email Us For Information Call 1-800-221-2474 9AM - 6PM Mon-Fri Eastern Time

Join our email list