Taste of Scotland-Scotland Guided Tour 5 Day / 4 Nights

Our shortest inclusive tour of Scotland. With so many Glasgow flights from the U.S. it is really easy to join our short but sweet trip to Scotland anytime! Scotland travel has never been so easy starting from Glasgow, and including a tour of Edinburgh, Scotland Capital City and St. Andrews, the home of Golf! Scotland travel at it’s best in a short amount of time. Perfect tour to add on before or after all the other plans you have while in Scotland too!

map

Loch nessDay 1 - Glasgow Highlights

Board your Glasgow flights and wake up in Scotland where your tour starts at 2:30 pm when you meet your tour director at your Glasgow hotel and set out on an introductory tour of Glasgow, Scotland’s largest city. This is a city that flourished in Victorian times due to the shipbuilding industry and international trade. Glasgow's shipyards have produced such fine ships as the Cunard "Queens". Drive around George Square with its ornate City Chambers and visit Provand’s Lordship, Glasgow’s oldest house built in 1471. The house was originally part of a hospital and has been extensively restored and furnished. Join your tour director, guide and travel companions for a welcome drink before dinner. (D)

Day 2 - Loch Lomond & Loch Ness Cruise

The best of Scotland tour packages continues as you explore the countryside.  Travel alongside the famous Loch Lomond, renowned for its unsurpassed beauty. Travel through Glen Coe valley, renowned for its spectacular mountain scenery as well as the 1692 Massacre. Continue through Fort William and stop at a woolen mill to shop for quality Scottish goods and have a snack. At Fort Augustus embark on a short cruise on Loch Ness and keep an eye out for “Nessie.” Head north to Nairn for your next overnight stay. (B,D)

Scottish baronial castleDay 3 - Whisky Tasting & St Andrews
As your trip to Scotland continues drive to Blair Athol Distillery in Pitlochry to see how whisky is distilled and sample some. Continue south to St Andrews. The magic of this place, world famous for its University and the Royal and Ancient Golf Club, stems from both of these institutions.  St. Andrews has existed from prehistoric times as a fishing village and market town.Drive south to Edinburgh and to your gracious manor house hotel, set on 1,000 acres with two golf courses and spa facilities a few miles from the city. Dine at a Scottish Evening on some excellent Scottish cuisine followed by a lively show with songs, stories and traditional dancing. (B, D)

Holyrood HouseDay 4 - Edinburgh City Tour & Castle This morning tour the principal sights of Edinburgh with a local guide. Drive along the bustling Princes Street and through the gracious, wide streets of the 200-year-old Georgian New Town. Walk along part of the Royal Mile where compact medieval houses reach 11 floors tall. Scottland travel wouldn’t be complete without a visit to Edinburgh Castle, which dominates the city and contains the Scottish Crown Jewels and the Stone of Scone. The balance of the day is free. On August 4 to 25 departures, seats are reserved for the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo.( (B)
Call 1-800-221-2474   9AM - 6PM or Please Email Us For Information


Day 5 - Homeward from Edinburgh Yourbest of Scotland travel program ends after breakfast. "Haste ye back" to Scotland. (B)

Some famous Scots
Alexander Graham Bell - Inventor of the telephone .
Sir Alexander Fleming - Won the Nobel prize as discoverer of penicillin.
Captain William Kidd - famous pirate
John Loudon McAdam - Improved a tar-based road surface which became known as "tarmac" or macadam.
Allan Pinkerton - Founded the detective agency in Chicago.
John Duns Scotus- One of the greatest of medieval thinkers, he gave his name to the word "dunce".
William Cullen -The first known artificial refrigeration was demonstrated by him.  
Tour Includes
  • GROUP AIRPORT TRANSFERS
    When we book your flights together with a coach tour, we include complimentary group transfers on the starting and ending date of tours at times specified on each itinerary-a $30 per person fee applies to land only bookings.
  • Sightseeing by luxury coach throughout
  • Services of a professional driver/guide
  • First class hotels with private bath/shower for 4 nights Glasgow Thistle Hotel Glasgow (1 night) Newton Hotel Nairn (Sun & Tue depts.) (1 night) or Columba Hotel Inverness (Fri depts.) (1 night) Marriott Dalmahoy Hotel Edinburgh (2 nights)
  • Full Scottish breakfast daily (B)
  • 3 dinners (D) including - Scottish Highland Cabaret dinner/show in Nairn - Heights Restaurant with views of Edinburgh Castle - 1 table d'hote dinners
  • Welcome get-together drink
  • Loch Ness scenic cruise Blair Athol Distillery tour and tasting Reserved seats for Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo on August 4 to August 25 departures Visits and admissions to Provand’s Lordship, Spean Bridge Woollen Mill, St Andrews and Edinburgh Castle
  • Deluxe flight bag, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
    • Hotels:
    • Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Central Glasgow (1 night) Newton Hotel Nairn (1 night) Dalmahoy Hotel and Country Club Edinburgh (2 nights)
    Call 1-800-221-2474   9AM - 6PM or Please Email Us For Information
    5 days Glasgow to Edinburgh
       
    Start End      Special
    GLASGOW EDINBURGH Departure
    Sun Sep 17, 2017 Thu Sep 21, 2017 US$1188 Guaranteed
    Tue Sep 19, 2017 Sat Sep 23, 2017 US$1188 Guaranteed
    Fri Sep 22, 2017 Tue Sep 26, 2017 US$1188 Sold Out
    Sun Sep 24, 2017 Thu Sep 28, 2017 US$1188
    Tue Sep 26, 2017 Sat Sep 30, 2017 US$1188 Sold Out
    Fri Sep 29, 2017 Tue Oct 03 2017 US$1128 Sold Out
    Sun Oct 01 2017 Thu Oct 05 2017 US$1068 Sold Out
    Fri Oct 06 2017 Tue Oct 10, 2017 US$1068 Sold Out
    Sun Oct 08 2017 Thu Oct 12, 2017 US$1068 Sold Out
    Tue Oct 10, 2017 Sat Oct 14, 2017 US$1068 Guaranteed
    Fri Oct 13, 2017 Tue Oct 17, 2017 US$1068
    Sun Oct 15, 2017 Thu Oct 19, 2017 US$1068 Guaranteed
    Fri Oct 20, 2017 Tue Oct 24, 2017 US$1068
    Sun Oct 22, 2017 Thu Oct 26, 2017 US$1068
    Tue Oct 24, 2017 Sat Oct 28, 2017 US$1068 Guaranteed
    Fri Oct 27, 2017 Tue Oct 31, 2017 US$1068
    Sun Oct 29, 2017 Thu Nov 02 2017 US$984 Guaranteed
    Fri Nov 03 2017 Tue Nov 07 2017 US$896 Guaranteed
    Sun Nov 05 2017 Thu Nov 09 2017 US$896 Guaranteed
    Sun Nov 19, 2017 Thu Nov 23, 2017 US$896
    Single room supplement: $286

    Price per person sharing a twin or triple room.

    6 days Glasgow to Edinburgh
       
    Start End      Special
    GLASGOW EDINBURGH Departure
    Tue Sep 19, 2017 Sun Sep 24, 2017 US$1468 Guaranteed
    Fri Sep 22, 2017 Wed Sep 27, 2017 US$1468 Sold Out
    Sun Sep 24, 2017 Fri Sep 29, 2017 US$1468
    Tue Sep 26, 2017 Sun Oct 01 2017 US$1468 Sold Out
    Fri Sep 29, 2017 Wed Oct 04 2017 US$1394 Sold Out
    Sun Oct 01 2017 Fri Oct 06 2017 US$1318 Sold Out
    Fri Oct 06 2017 Wed Oct 11, 2017 US$1318 Sold Out
    Sun Oct 08 2017 Fri Oct 13, 2017 US$1318 Sold Out
    Tue Oct 10, 2017 Sun Oct 15, 2017 US$1318 Guaranteed
    Fri Oct 13, 2017 Wed Oct 18, 2017 US$1318
    Sun Oct 15, 2017 Fri Oct 20, 2017 US$1318 Guaranteed
    Fri Oct 20, 2017 Wed Oct 25, 2017 US$1318
    Sun Oct 22, 2017 Fri Oct 27, 2017 US$1318
    Tue Oct 24, 2017 Sun Oct 29, 2017 US$1318 Guaranteed
    Fri Oct 27, 2017 Wed Nov 01 2017 US$1318
    Sun Oct 29, 2017 Fri Nov 03 2017 US$1218 Guaranteed
    Fri Nov 03 2017 Wed Nov 08 2017 US$1116 Guaranteed
    Sun Nov 05 2017 Fri Nov 10, 2017 US$1116 Guaranteed
    Sun Nov 19, 2017 Fri Nov 24, 2017 US$1116
    Single room supplement: $368

     

    TERMS & CONDITIONS: Pay a $500 per person deposit.

    2018 - 5 Day Taste Of Scotland
    5 days Glasgow to Edinburgh
    Start End      Price (Land Only) Special
    Glasgow Edinburgh Twin Sharing Departure
    Sun Mar 04 2018 Thu Mar 08 2018 US$1110 Guaranteed
    Sun Mar 18, 2018 Thu Mar 22, 2018 US$1110 Guaranteed
    Fri Mar 23, 2018 Tue Mar 27, 2018 US$1110
    Tue Apr 03 2018 Sat Apr 07 2018 US$1290
    Fri Apr 06 2018 Tue Apr 10, 2018 US$1290 Guaranteed
    Tue Apr 10, 2018 Sat Apr 14, 2018 US$1290
    Fri Apr 13, 2018 Tue Apr 17, 2018 US$1290 Guaranteed
    Sun Apr 15, 2018 Thu Apr 19, 2018 US$1330
    Tue Apr 17, 2018 Sat Apr 21, 2018 US$1330
    Fri Apr 20, 2018 Tue Apr 24, 2018 US$1330
    Sun Apr 22, 2018 Thu Apr 26, 2018 US$1290
    Tue Apr 24, 2018 Sat Apr 28, 2018 US$1330
    Fri Apr 27, 2018 Tue May 01 2018 US$1400 Guaranteed
    Fri May 04 2018 Tue May 08 2018 US$1425 Guaranteed
    Sun May 06 2018 Thu May 10, 2018 US$1465
    Tue May 08 2018 Sat May 12, 2018 US$1465 Guaranteed
    Fri May 11, 2018 Tue May 15, 2018 US$1425
    Sun May 13, 2018 Thu May 17, 2018 US$1425 Guaranteed
    Tue May 15, 2018 Sat May 19, 2018 US$1465
    Fri May 18, 2018 Tue May 22, 2018 US$1425 Guaranteed
    Tue May 22, 2018 Sat May 26, 2018 US$1425
    Fri May 25, 2018 Tue May 29, 2018 US$1425 Guaranteed
    Sun May 27, 2018 Thu May 31, 2018 US$1465
    Fri Jun 01 2018 Tue Jun 05 2018 US$1425
    Tue Jun 05 2018 Sat Jun 09 2018 US$1465
    Fri Jun 08 2018 Tue Jun 12, 2018 US$1465
    Sun Jun 10, 2018 Thu Jun 14, 2018 US$1465 Guaranteed
    Fri Jun 15, 2018 Tue Jun 19, 2018 US$1465
    Sun Jun 17, 2018 Thu Jun 21, 2018 US$1465 Guaranteed
    Fri Jun 22, 2018 Tue Jun 26, 2018 US$1425
    Tue Jun 26, 2018 Sat Jun 30, 2018 US$1425 Guaranteed
    Fri Jun 29, 2018 Tue Jul 03 2018 US$1425
    Fri Jul 06 2018 Tue Jul 10, 2018 US$1465 Guaranteed
    Tue Jul 10, 2018 Sat Jul 14, 2018 US$1465
    Fri Jul 13, 2018 Tue Jul 17, 2018 US$1425 Guaranteed
    Tue Jul 17, 2018 Sat Jul 21, 2018 US$1465
    Sun Jul 22, 2018 Thu Jul 26, 2018 US$1425
    Fri Jul 27, 2018 Tue Jul 31, 2018 US$1515 Guaranteed
    Sun Jul 29, 2018 Thu Aug 02 2018 US$1560
    Tue Jul 31, 2018 Sat Aug 04 2018 US$1780 Tattoo
    Fri Aug 03 2018 Tue Aug 07 2018 US$1830 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
    Sun Aug 05 2018 Thu Aug 09 2018 US$1780 Tattoo
    Fri Aug 10, 2018 Tue Aug 14, 2018 US$1780 Tattoo
    Sun Aug 12, 2018 Thu Aug 16, 2018 US$1780 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
    Tue Aug 14, 2018 Sat Aug 18, 2018 US$1780 Tattoo
    Fri Aug 17, 2018 Tue Aug 21, 2018 US$1830 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
    Tue Aug 21, 2018 Sat Aug 25, 2018 US$1830 Tattoo
    Fri Aug 24, 2018 Tue Aug 28, 2018 US$1600 Guaranteed
    Sun Aug 26, 2018 Thu Aug 30, 2018 US$1600
    Fri Aug 31, 2018 Tue Sep 04 2018 US$1550
    Sun Sep 02 2018 Thu Sep 06 2018 US$1425 Guaranteed
    Tue Sep 04 2018 Sat Sep 08 2018 US$1465
    Fri Sep 07 2018 Tue Sep 11, 2018 US$1425 Guaranteed
    Tue Sep 11, 2018 Sat Sep 15, 2018 US$1465
    Fri Sep 14, 2018 Tue Sep 18, 2018 US$1465 Guaranteed
    Fri Sep 21, 2018 Tue Sep 25, 2018 US$1465
    Sun Sep 23, 2018 Thu Sep 27, 2018 US$1465 Guaranteed
    Tue Sep 25, 2018 Sat Sep 29, 2018 US$1425
    Fri Sep 28, 2018 Tue Oct 02 2018 US$1400 Guaranteed
    Tue Oct 02 2018 Sat Oct 06 2018 US$1330
    Fri Oct 05 2018 Tue Oct 09 2018 US$1330 Guaranteed
    Sun Oct 07 2018 Thu Oct 11, 2018 US$1290
    Fri Oct 12, 2018 Tue Oct 16, 2018 US$1290
    Sun Oct 14, 2018 Thu Oct 18, 2018 US$1330 Guaranteed
    Fri Oct 19, 2018 Tue Oct 23, 2018 US$1290
    Sun Oct 21, 2018 Thu Oct 25, 2018 US$1290 Guaranteed
    Tue Oct 23, 2018 Sat Oct 27, 2018 US$1290
    Fri Oct 26, 2018 Tue Oct 30, 2018 US$1185
    Sun Oct 28, 2018 Thu Nov 01 2018 US$1185 Guaranteed
    Fri Nov 02 2018 Tue Nov 06 2018 US$1110
    Sun Nov 11, 2018 Thu Nov 15, 2018 US$1080
    Sun Nov 18, 2018 Thu Nov 22, 2018 US$1080
    Single room supplement: $275
    2018 - 6 Day Taste Of Scotland
    6 days Glasgow to Edinburgh
    Start End      Price (Land Only) Special
    Glasgow Edinburgh Twin Sharing Departure
    Sun Mar 04 2018 Fri Mar 09 2018 US$1335 Guaranteed
    Sun Mar 18, 2018 Fri Mar 23, 2018 US$1335 Guaranteed
    Fri Mar 23, 2018 Wed Mar 28, 2018 US$1335
    Tue Apr 03 2018 Sun Apr 08 2018 US$1540
    Fri Apr 06 2018 Wed Apr 11, 2018 US$1540 Guaranteed
    Tue Apr 10, 2018 Sun Apr 15, 2018 US$1540
    Fri Apr 13, 2018 Wed Apr 18, 2018 US$1540 Guaranteed
    Sun Apr 15, 2018 Fri Apr 20, 2018 US$1590
    Tue Apr 17, 2018 Sun Apr 22, 2018 US$1590
    Fri Apr 20, 2018 Wed Apr 25, 2018 US$1590
    Sun Apr 22, 2018 Fri Apr 27, 2018 US$1540
    Tue Apr 24, 2018 Sun Apr 29, 2018 US$1590
    Fri Apr 27, 2018 Wed May 02 2018 US$1675 Guaranteed
    Fri May 04 2018 Wed May 09 2018 US$1710 Guaranteed
    Sun May 06 2018 Fri May 11, 2018 US$1760
    Tue May 08 2018 Sun May 13, 2018 US$1760 Guaranteed
    Fri May 11, 2018 Wed May 16, 2018 US$1710
    Sun May 13, 2018 Fri May 18, 2018 US$1710 Guaranteed
    Tue May 15, 2018 Sun May 20, 2018 US$1760
    Fri May 18, 2018 Wed May 23, 2018 US$1710 Guaranteed
    Tue May 22, 2018 Sun May 27, 2018 US$1710
    Fri May 25, 2018 Wed May 30, 2018 US$1710 Guaranteed
    Sun May 27, 2018 Fri Jun 01 2018 US$1760
    Fri Jun 01 2018 Wed Jun 06 2018 US$1710
    Tue Jun 05 2018 Sun Jun 10, 2018 US$1760
    Fri Jun 08 2018 Wed Jun 13, 2018 US$1760
    Sun Jun 10, 2018 Fri Jun 15, 2018 US$1760 Guaranteed
    Fri Jun 15, 2018 Wed Jun 20, 2018 US$1760
    Sun Jun 17, 2018 Fri Jun 22, 2018 US$1760 Guaranteed
    Fri Jun 22, 2018 Wed Jun 27, 2018 US$1710
    Tue Jun 26, 2018 Sun Jul 01 2018 US$1710 Guaranteed
    Fri Jun 29, 2018 Wed Jul 04 2018 US$1710
    Fri Jul 06 2018 Wed Jul 11, 2018 US$1760 Guaranteed
    Tue Jul 10, 2018 Sun Jul 15, 2018 US$1760
    Fri Jul 13, 2018 Wed Jul 18, 2018 US$1710 Guaranteed
    Tue Jul 17, 2018 Sun Jul 22, 2018 US$1760
    Sun Jul 22, 2018 Fri Jul 27, 2018 US$1710
    Fri Jul 27, 2018 Wed Aug 01 2018 US$1805 Guaranteed
    Sun Jul 29, 2018 Fri Aug 03 2018 US$1920
    Tue Jul 31, 2018 Sun Aug 05 2018 US$2115 Tattoo
    Fri Aug 03 2018 Wed Aug 08 2018 US$2175 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
    Sun Aug 05 2018 Fri Aug 10, 2018 US$2115 Tattoo
    Fri Aug 10, 2018 Wed Aug 15, 2018 US$2115 Tattoo
    Sun Aug 12, 2018 Fri Aug 17, 2018 US$2115 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
    Tue Aug 14, 2018 Sun Aug 19, 2018 US$2115 Tattoo
    Fri Aug 17, 2018 Wed Aug 22, 2018 US$2175 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
    Tue Aug 21, 2018 Sun Aug 26, 2018 US$2175 Tattoo
    Fri Aug 24, 2018 Wed Aug 29, 2018 US$1920 Guaranteed
    Sun Aug 26, 2018 Fri Aug 31, 2018 US$1920
    Fri Aug 31, 2018 Wed Sep 05 2018 US$1860
    Sun Sep 02 2018 Fri Sep 07 2018 US$1710 Guaranteed
    Tue Sep 04 2018 Sun Sep 09 2018 US$1760
    Fri Sep 07 2018 Wed Sep 12, 2018 US$1710 Guaranteed
    Tue Sep 11, 2018 Sun Sep 16, 2018 US$1760
    Fri Sep 14, 2018 Wed Sep 19, 2018 US$1760 Guaranteed
    Fri Sep 21, 2018 Wed Sep 26, 2018 US$1760
    Sun Sep 23, 2018 Fri Sep 28, 2018 US$1760 Guaranteed
    Tue Sep 25, 2018 Sun Sep 30, 2018 US$1710
    Fri Sep 28, 2018 Wed Oct 03 2018 US$1675 Guaranteed
    Tue Oct 02 2018 Sun Oct 07 2018 US$1590
    Fri Oct 05 2018 Wed Oct 10, 2018 US$1590 Guaranteed
    Sun Oct 07 2018 Fri Oct 12, 2018 US$1540
    Fri Oct 12, 2018 Wed Oct 17, 2018 US$1540
    Sun Oct 14, 2018 Fri Oct 19, 2018 US$1590 Guaranteed
    Fri Oct 19, 2018 Wed Oct 24, 2018 US$1540
    Sun Oct 21, 2018 Fri Oct 26, 2018 US$1540 Guaranteed
    Tue Oct 23, 2018 Sun Oct 28, 2018 US$1540
    Fri Oct 26, 2018 Wed Oct 31, 2018 US$1420
    Sun Oct 28, 2018 Fri Nov 02 2018 US$1420 Guaranteed
    Fri Nov 02 2018 Wed Nov 07 2018 US$1335
    Sun Nov 11, 2018 Fri Nov 16, 2018 US$1300
    Sun Nov 18, 2018 Fri Nov 23, 2018 US$1300
    Single room supplement: $355

    ONLY ONE TRIPLE ROOM IS AVAILABLE PER DEPARTURE - BOOK EARLY. Save 10% per person on coach land tour prices if you are 8 & under 18 and traveling with at least one full fare paying passenger. Airfare is available from many cities. Just ask.

    Cancellation Penalties: Airfare up to 100%; Land: Penalties per person apply: 70 days or longer: Forfeiture of deposit 69 - 46 days: 35% per person 45 - 8 days: 45% per person 7 - 1 days: 60% per person, On day of departure: 100% per person Travel Insurance from $60



    BOOK THIS TODAY! CALL LYNOTT TOURS 9AM-6PM MONDAY-FRIDAY AT (800) 221-2474 OR Please Email Us For Information