Scotland Guided Tour - Scotland bus tour

Scottish Dream Guided Tour
Scottish Dream 8/9 Day First Class Escorted Tour

Scottish DreamThe best of Scotland travel - from Glasgow to Edinburgh, the highlands, Skye, Inverness, the whisky trail, St. Andrews and more. This 8 or 9 day Scotland bus tour is just one of our ways to visit Scotland. This grand tour of Scotland covers it all.  What else could you ask for in a guided tour of Scotland?


Call +1-800-221-2474 9AM - 6PM Mon-Fri Eastern Time Please Email Us For Information

ISLE OF SKYE Day 1: Glasgow City Tour

Your Scotland Guided Tour starts at 2:30 pm when you meet your tour director at your Glasgow hotel and set out on an introductory tour of central Glasgow. See the main attractions of Glasgow including red sandstone Victorian buildings, delightful parks, Glasgow Cathedral and the River Clyde, once famous for shipbuilding, especially during the 19th century when the city burgeoned. Visit extensive and varied art collections in Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum, originally opened in 1901. Chat with your tour director and your fellow travelers about your trip with a welcome drink before dinner in your hotel. (D)

Glasgow Day 2: Loch Lomond Cruise & Inveraray Castle

Your grand tour of Scotland departs Glasgow and goes north along the banks of Loch Lomond with views of Ben Lomond and other Highland peaks. At Tarbet embark on a short cruise to appreciate the beauty of this famous loch and admire panoramic views of the Highlands. Browse around the town of Inveraray before visiting Inveraray Castle, which featured in Downton Abbey’s Season IV production. This imposing Campbell family home with four conical spires was built between 1746 and 1789. A guided tour will reveal the history of the family and region as you view the magnificent Armory Hall and many fine rooms with tapestries, porcelains and portraits. Journey across mysterious Rannoch Moor and through Glen Coe, often considered one of Scotland’s most spectacular and beautiful places. Continue to Ballachulish on the coast. (B, D)

Day 3: Road to the Isles & Isle of Skye
This morning head north via Fort William and take the “Road to the Isles” through some of Scotland’s loveliest scenery, stopping for photos at the Glenfinnan Monument. Along the Scottish coast with its miles of dramatic cliffsides and seaweed strewn beaches, Ft. William is a compelling destination.  Great azure strips of heather, leading to the sea, dramatic glens and fields, and wild and mountainous country surround this area. At Mallaig cross by ferry to the Isle of Skye, sometimes called the “Misty Isle” due to the hazy weather brought by the Atlantic breezes. Visit the Clan Donald Centre at Armadale Castle to discover the history of the Lords of the Isles and the most powerful clan of the Isle of Skye. Drive through part of the island and return to the mainland by bridge, stopping for photos at the picturesque Eilean Donan Castle. Then drive along the beautiful shores of Loch Ness, famous for its monster. Continue to your hotel in Nairn, a manor house property set in spacious grounds near the North Sea. (B, D)

Scottish tea Day 4: Culloden Battlefield & Sheepdogs
A short distance from Nairn is the Culloden Battlefield Visitor Centre. Learn about the battle which took place on 16th April 1746 when British Government forces defeated the army of Prince Charles Edward Stuart, popularly named Bonnie Prince Charlie, in just one hour. The Visitor Centre shows the background to this bloody battle and you can walk around the moorland to see various monuments commemorating troops. Continue through majestic Highland scenery to Leault Farm for a demostration of trained dogs herding sheep. Drive south through the high peaks of the Grampian Mountains to your gracious manor-style hotel near Pitlochry and take a brief tour of this historic hotel and its museum. (B, D)

St. Andrews Day 5: Blair Castle & Whisky Tasting
A short drive will bring you to Blair Castle, home of the Dukes and Earls of Atholl. Dating back to 1269, the castle has been transformed through the ages, from a strong medieval fortress to a Victorian castle in the baronial style. These influences can still be seen today across the 30 rooms on full display. You will learn about Mary, Queen of Scots, Bonnie Prince Charlie and how Queen Victoria's famous stay led to the creation of Europe's only private army, the Atholl Highlanders. Visit Blair Athol Distillery to learn about the simple ingredients and many steps involved in whisky making. Tour the facilities and sample a “wee dram” at the end of the tour. Spend the afternoon at leisure to explore the gardens, hotel museum and other facilities or browse around the town of Pitlochry, within easy walking distance. (B, D)

Royal Highland Show Day 6: Glamis Castle & St Andrews
Travel through lush countryside to visit Glamis Castle, the legendary setting of “Macbeth” and childhood home of the late Queen Mother. This is a majestic building and filled with contrasting priceless artifacts and homely furnishings. Drive across the modern Tay Bridge to St Andrews, the “Home of Golf.” See the famous Royal and Ancient Clubhouse and the Old Course and enjoy free time to browse in golf specialty stores or through the medieval town with its ruined cathedral and castle. This is the location of Scotland’s oldest university. Drive south into Edinburgh, Scotland’s capital, and enjoy a Scottish Evening with dinner and lively singing, story-telling and step-dancing. (B, D)

Another hint for you is to learn some differences in Irish English and American English: Articulated lorry--semi truck. And they make the same wide turns in Ireland that they do in the US, just in the opposite direction.  

Cape Clear Day 7: Edinburgh Castle & City Tour
This morning explore Edinburgh on a sightseeing tour. Nowhere else in the world is like Edinburgh, Scotland's capital.  From the grandeur and pomp of its 12th century castle, the Royal Mile leading down through medieval Old Town and the gardens and squares of New Town to Holyrood, a royal palace, the city blends history, entertainment and sophistication.  See Princes Street, the main shopping thoroughfare that separates the two areas. Learn about many prominent Scottish inventors, doctors and writers. Tour the imposing Edinburgh Castle where you can see historic buildings and enjoy splendid views of Edinburgh. The balance of the day is free for independent exploring, shopping and dining. On July 28th – August 18th  departures enjoy the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo at the Castle esplanade. (B)

Day 8: Depart for U.S.


Scottish Dream Includes:

  • GROUP AIRPORT TRANSFERS
    When we book your flights together with a coach tour, we include complimentary group transfers on the starting and ending date of tours at times specified on each itinerary-a $30 per person fee applies to land only bookings.
  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
  • Professional tour director
  • 7 nights in hotels listed
    • 7 breakfasts, 5 dinners including a festive Scottish evening in Edinburgh
  • Blair Athol Distillery Blair Castle Culloden Battlefield Edinburgh Castle Cruise on Loch Lomond Inveraray Castle Isle of Skye Kelvingrove Art Gallery & Museum St Andrews
  • Headsets for walking tours
  • Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
  • Free Wi-Fi on coaches and in hotel lobbies

  • Call +1-800-221-2474 9AM - 6PM Mon-Fri Eastern Time Please Email Us For Information

    Your Superior first-class hotels: Ballachulish
  • Radisson Blu Hotel or Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor, Glasgow (1 night) Isles of Glencoe Hotel, Ballachulish (1 night) Muthu Newton Hote, Nairn (1 night) Atholl Palace Hotel, Pitlochry (2 nights) Macdonald Holyrood Hote, Edinburgh or Norton House Hotel, near Edinburgh (2 nights).
  •  

    ONLY ONE TRIPLE ROOM IS AVAILABLE PER DEPARTURE - BOOK EARLY. Save 10% per person on coach land tour prices if you are 8 & under 17 and traveling with at least one full fare paying passenger. Airfare is available from many cities. Just ask.

    Sunday Mar 24 Sunday Mar 31 8 Days $1,949 Guaranteed
    Sunday Mar 31 Sunday Apr 7 8 Days $1,999 Guaranteed
    Wednesday Apr 10 Wednesday Apr 17 8 Days $1,999 Guaranteed
    Sunday Apr 14 Sunday Apr 21 8 Days $1,999 Guaranteed
    Wednesday Apr 17 Wednesday Apr 24 8 Days $1,949
    Sunday Apr 21 Sunday Apr 28 8 Days $1,949 Sold Out
    Wednesday Apr 24 Wednesday May 1 8 Days $1,949 Guaranteed
    Friday Apr 26 Friday May 3 8 Days $2,049 Guaranteed
    Sunday Apr 28 Sunday May 5 8 Days $2,199 Guaranteed
    Wednesday May 1 Wednesday May 8 8 Days $2,149
    Friday May 3 Friday May 10 8 Days $2,199 Guaranteed
    Sunday May 5 Sunday May 12 8 Days $2,199 Guaranteed
    Wednesday May 8 Wednesday May 15 8 Days $2,199 Guaranteed
    Friday May 10 Friday May 17 8 Days $2,199 Guaranteed
    Sunday May 12 Sunday May 19 8 Days $2,199 Guaranteed
    Wednesday May 15 Wednesday May 22 8 Days $2,199 Sold Out
    Friday May 17 Friday May 24 8 Days $2,199 Guaranteed
    Sunday May 19 Sunday May 26 8 Days $2,199 Guaranteed
    Wednesday May 22 Wednesday May 29 8 Days $2,249 Guaranteed
    Friday May 24 Friday May 31 8 Days $2,299 Guaranteed
    Sunday May 26 Sunday Jun 2 8 Days $2,299 Guaranteed
    Wednesday May 29 Wednesday Jun 5 8 Days $2,299 Guaranteed
    Friday May 31 Friday Jun 7 8 Days $2,349 Sold Out
    Sunday Jun 2 Sunday Jun 9 8 Days $2,349 Guaranteed
    Wednesday Jun 5 Wednesday Jun 12 8 Days $2,349 Sold Out
    Friday Jun 7 Friday Jun 14 8 Days $2,349 Guaranteed
    Sunday Jun 9 Sunday Jun 16 8 Days $2,349 Guaranteed
    Wednesday Jun 12 Wednesday Jun 19 8 Days $2,349 Guaranteed
    Friday Jun 14 Friday Jun 21 8 Days $2,349
    Sunday Jun 16 Sunday Jun 23 8 Days $2,349 Sold Out
    Wednesday Jun 19 Wednesday Jun 26 8 Days $2,349 Sold Out
    Friday Jun 21 Friday Jun 28 8 Days $2,349
    Sunday Jun 23 Sunday Jun 30 8 Days $2,349 Guaranteed
    Wednesday Jun 26 Wednesday Jul 3 8 Days $2,349
    Friday Jun 28 Friday Jul 5 8 Days $2,349 Guaranteed
    Sunday Jun 30 Sunday Jul 7 8 Days $2,349 Sold Out
    Wednesday Jul 3 Wednesday Jul 10 8 Days $2,349
    Sunday Jul 7 Sunday Jul 14 8 Days $2,349 Guaranteed
    Friday Jul 12 Friday Jul 19 8 Days $2,349 Guaranteed
    Sunday Jul 14 Sunday Jul 21 8 Days $2,349 Guaranteed
    Wednesday Jul 17 Wednesday Jul 24 8 Days $2,349 Guaranteed
    Sunday Jul 21 Sunday Jul 28 8 Days $2,349 Guaranteed
    Wednesday Jul 24 Wednesday Jul 31 8 Days $2,349 Guaranteed
    Sunday Jul 28 Sunday Aug 4 8 Days $2,799 Sold Out
    Wednesday Jul 31 Wednesday Aug 7 8 Days $2,799 Tattoo
    Friday Aug 2 Friday Aug 9 8 Days $2,799 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
    Sunday Aug 4 Sunday Aug 11 8 Days $2,799 Sold Out
    Wednesday Aug 7 Wednesday Aug 14 8 Days $2,799 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
    Friday Aug 9 Friday Aug 16 8 Days $2,799 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
    Sunday Aug 11 Sunday Aug 18 8 Days $2,799 Sold Out
    Wednesday Aug 14 Wednesday Aug 21 8 Days $2,799 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
    Friday Aug 16 Friday Aug 23 8 Days $2,799 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
    Sunday Aug 18 Sunday Aug 25 8 Days $2,799 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
    Wednesday Aug 21 Wednesday Aug 28 8 Days $2,549 Guaranteed
    Sunday Aug 25 Sunday Sep 1 8 Days $2,449 Guaranteed
    Wednesday Aug 28 Wednesday Sep 4 8 Days $2,449
    Friday Aug 30 Friday Sep 6 8 Days $2,399 Sold Out
    Sunday Sep 1 Sunday Sep 8 8 Days $2,349 Sold Out
    Wednesday Sep 4 Wednesday Sep 11 8 Days $2,299 Sold Out
    Friday Sep 6 Friday Sep 13 8 Days $2,299 Guaranteed
    Sunday Sep 8 Sunday Sep 15 8 Days $2,349 Sold Out
    Wednesday Sep 11 Wednesday Sep 18 8 Days $2,349 Guaranteed
    Friday Sep 13 Friday Sep 20 8 Days $2,349 Guaranteed
    Sunday Sep 15 Sunday Sep 22 8 Days $2,349 Guaranteed
    Wednesday Sep 18 Wednesday Sep 25 8 Days $2,349 Guaranteed
    Friday Sep 20 Friday Sep 27 8 Days $2,349 Guaranteed
    Sunday Sep 22 Sunday Sep 29 8 Days $2,349 Guaranteed
    Wednesday Sep 25 Wednesday Oct 2 8 Days $2,299 Guaranteed
    Friday Sep 27 Friday Oct 4 8 Days $2,249
    Sunday Sep 29 Sunday Oct 6 8 Days $2,199 Sold Out
    Wednesday Oct 2 Wednesday Oct 9 8 Days $2,149 Guaranteed
    Friday Oct 4 Friday Oct 11 8 Days $2,149
    Sunday Oct 6 Sunday Oct 13 8 Days $2,099 Guaranteed
    Wednesday Oct 9 Wednesday Oct 16 8 Days $2,049 Sold Out
    Friday Oct 11 Friday Oct 18 8 Days $1,999 Sold Out
    Sunday Oct 13 Sunday Oct 20 8 Days $1,999 Sold Out
    Wednesday Oct 16 Wednesday Oct 23 8 Days $1,999 Sold Out
    Sunday Oct 20 Sunday Oct 27 8 Days $1,999 Guaranteed

    Single supplement $590

    Cancellation Penalties: Airfare up to 100%; Land: Penalties per person apply: 70 days or longer: Forfeiture of deposit 69 - 46 days: 35% per person 45 - 8 days: 45% per person 7 - 1 days: 60% per person, On day of departure: 100% per person Travel Insurance
    Call +1-800-221-2474 9AM - 6PM Mon-Fri Eastern Time Please Email Us For Information