Orkney & The Highlands | 4 Days Inverness to Inverness tour

WICK, KIRKWALL

Skara BraeFrom misty crags and heather-clad moors to wild and windswept islands, Orkney and the Highlands are the stuff of legend. Explore dramatic landscapes and towns steeped in Viking history. And discover ancient sites whose roots stretch back over 5,000 years.

The Difference

  • Stay two nights on the Orkney Islands, home to some of the most ancient sites in Europe
  • Explore Orkney at a leisurely pace, taking in countless archaeological treasures
  • Travel beautiful coastal and countryside roads through the Highlands



Call 1-800-221-2474   9AM - 6PM or Please Email Us For Information

Full Details & Itinerary

Day 1 Inverness - Strathpeffer - Orkney
From Inverness our road heads north, between soaring peaks and wide valleys, to Strathpeffer – a stylish Victorian spa town. Then we leave land behind and sail to Orkney. Kirkwall, firstsettled by the Vikings, is our home for the next two nights. ​Accommodation: (West End Hotel)

SporrANDay 2 Orkney
Today takes us to Orkney’s distant past. We walk in the footsteps of ancient islanders at the mysterious Maes Howe tomb, Skara Brae Neolithic village and the mystical Ring of Brodgar. Next comes Iron Age Broch of Gurness and, if the tides are on our side, an atmospheric walk to Brough of Birsay island. ​Accommodation: (West End Hotel)(B, D)

Day 3 Orkney - Wick
From the St Magnus Cathedral to the Bishop’s Palace, there are plenty of Norse sites to see on our doorstep in Kirkwall. Then it’s time to taste Scotland’s finestwhiskies at the Highland Park Distillery. Afternoon takes us to Scapa Flow, with its famous Italian chapel. Then it’s aboard the ferry to the mainland, where we enjoy a farewell together in Wick. ​Accommodation: (Mackays Hotel Wick)(B, D)

Day 4 Wick - Dunrobin Castle - Inverness
Dunrobin Castle’s white towers and formal gardens usher in our final day. Then it’s time to travel back to Inverness, along a meandering coastal road and over the Dornoch and Cromarty Firths, with unforgettable views at every turn. (B)

Tour Inclusions

  • 3 nights’ accommodation in boutique hotels
  • Experienced tour leader
  • Luxury mini-coach transportation
  • Ferry crossings
  • •Full Scottish breakfast daily (B)
  • Two evening meals (D)
  • Whisky tasting
  • Entrance fee included to: Maes Howe, Skara Brae, Broch of Gurness, Brough of Birsay, Earl’s Palace Kirkwall, Bishop’s Palace Kirkwall, Highland Park Distillery and Dunrobin Castle.
  • This tour commences from Nira Caledonia Edinburgh 10 Gloucester Pl, Edinburgh EH3 6EF at 8.30am, returns 530pm

16 passengers maximum!

Orkney & The Highlands     2018  
Starts  Inverness Ends Inverness Price per person USD
Tuesday 10-Apr-18 Friday 13-Apr-18 1,749
Tuesday 1-May-18 Friday 4-May-18 1,749
Tuesday 8-May-18 Friday 11-May-18 1,749
Tuesday 22-May-18 Friday 25-May-18 1,749
Tuesday 12-Jun-18 Friday 15-Jun-18 1,749
Tuesday 19-Jun-18 Friday 22-Jun-18 1,749
Tuesday 24-Jul-18 Friday 27-Jul-18 1,749
Tuesday 24-Jul-18 Friday 27-Jul-18 1,749
Tuesday 14-Aug-18 Friday 17-Aug-18 1,749
Tuesday 4-Sep-18 Friday 7-Sep-18 1,749
Tuesday 18-Sep-18 Friday 21-Sep-18 1,749
Single Supplement     210

Travel Insurance from $60
Call 1-800-221-2474   9AM - 6PM or Please Email Us For Information

BOOK THIS TODAY! CALL LYNOTT TOURS 9AM-6PM MONDAY-FRIDAY AT 1-800-221-2474 OR Please Email Us For Information