Taste of Ireland Tour D 6 Day Superior & First Class Hotels - 6 Nts/10 Meals

Map
Tour qualifies for $499-$699 airfare.
Travel from Dublin to Dublin on our best 6 day Ireland trip, a short guided tour of Ireland which covers everything you need to see on your first trip to the Emerald Isle.

Dublin 2 nightsDay 1: Dublin & Merry Ploughboy Pub
Arrive in Dublin. Your tour starts at 2:00 pm from your hotel when all participants join a local guide for a tour of ancient and modern Dublin. Drive through the main streets to see historic buildings such as Trinity College, where the Book of Kells is housed; rows of Georgian houses with gaily-painted doorways and the new buildings around the Financial Centre beside the River Liffey. Take a guided tour through parts of Dublin Castle, which was the seat of power and government for many centuries and today plays a leading role in European Union activities. Return to your hotel for a get-together with your tour group and a welcome drink. In the evening head to the Merry Ploughboy Pub for a great dinner of Irish specialties and a lively show with popular Irish songs and intricate step-dancing. (D)

Day 2: Blarney Castle & Killarney
Depart Dublin and travel through the midlands of Ireland, which has many mixed farms. Stop for photos of the stately ruins on the Rock of Cashel, rising high above the surrounding plain. Continue your drive south and, just a few miles outside Cork, visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Also visit the Blarney Woollen Mills where you can find quality Irish made goods of all types, conveniently displayed under one roof. Drive through Macroom, built around a fine castle, and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes with Ireland’s highest mountains, the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks, forming a backdrop. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner. (B, D)

Day 3: Ring of Kerry & Skellig Experience
Today embark on Ireland’s most popular scenic drive of 100 miles – the Ring of Kerry. This winding route reveals breathtaking sights of the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks as well as coastal views of beaches and cliffs. As you travel along, there will be plenty of stops for photos at the best vantage points. Drive through the village of Cahirciveen and cross to Valentia Island by bridge where you’ll visit the Skellig Experience. Learn about the off-shore islands where early Christian monks lived in austere conditions and how they were used as one of the locations for “Star Wars VII” movie. After a casual lunch in a cozy restaurant continue your scenic drive. Pause for a stroll around Sneem, with its brightly-painted houses and again at Moll’s Gap for panoramic views of Ireland’s highest mountains and deep valleys. Get a taste of farm life with a sheepdog demonstration of herding flocks, a shearing demonstration and see different breeds of sheep. Return to Killarney and enjoy a free evening for independent dining or exploring the many pubs in the town. (B, L)

Day 4: Cliffs of Moher & Bunratty Castle
Leave Killarney and drive north to Tarbert for a 20-minute ferry ride across the wide River Shannon Estuary. Your tour continues along the Clare coast to the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of sandstone that reaches to almost 700 feet above the Atlantic Ocean. Drive past Lahinch Golf Course, one of Ireland’s most famous, and through the marketing town of Ennis to Bunratty. Check in to Bunratty Castle Hotel, which is located close to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park. In the evening head to Bunratty Castle for a memorable experience in a wonderful setting with good food and entertainment. Take your place in the Great Hall for a medieval-style feast of excellent dishes and plenty of wine. During and after the meal the lords and ladies will serenade you with song and harp music, evocative of the Middle Ages. (B, D)

Day 5: Dublin Extension via Galway
Drive north to Galway city for a panoramic tour and take some time to look around the city before traveling out along the famous Galway Bay to Spiddal where the locals still speak the Irish language. Then drive across the rugged boglands of Connemara to Moycullen to visit the Connemara Marble Factory. See how locally-quarried marble is made into attractive products and enjoy tea and scones. Travel across the country to Dublin and check in to a different hotel. This evening you are free to spend the final night of your tour exploring the pubs in the lively Temple Bar area or experience one of Dublin’s fine restaurants. (B)

Day 6: Depart from Dublin
Your program ends after breakfast today. (B)

Tour Includes:

  • GROUP AIRPORT TRANSFERS

    When we book your flights together with a coach tour, we include complimentary group transfers on the starting and ending date of tours at times specified on each itinerary-a $30 per person fee applies to land only bookings.

    Sightseeing by luxury coach
    Professional driver/guide
    5 nights in hotels listed
    Full breakfast daily (B) except on day 1
    3 dinners (D) including
    -Dinner and traditional show in Dublin
    -Bunratty Castle Medieval Banquet
    -1 table d’hote dinner in Killarney
    1 lunch (L) on Ring of Kerry
    Welcome get-together drink
    Tour of Dublin with a local guide
    Sheepdog trials on Ring of Kerry
    Ferry ride across the River Shannon
    Tea and scones at Connemara Marble Factory
    Visits and admissions to Dublin Castle, Blarney Castle, Blarney Woollen Mills, Skellig Experience and Cliffs of Moher
    Headsets for walking tours
    Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
    All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
    Free Wi-Fi on coaches and in hotel lobbies

    Hotels:

    Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge (Formerly Bewley's) Dublin (1 night)
    Killarney Towers Hotel Killarney (2 nights)
    Bunratty Castle Hotel Bunratty (1 night)
    Academy Plaza Hotel Dublin (1 night)

    6 days Dublin to Dublin    
    Start End      Special
    DUBLIN DUBLIN Departure
       
    Mon Mar 20, 2017 Sat Mar 25, 2017 US$998 Sold Out
    Mon Mar 27, 2017 Sat Apr 01 2017 US$998 Sold Out
    Sat Apr 01 2017 Thu Apr 06 2017 US$1128 Last Minute Special - Guaranteed
    Mon Apr 03 2017 Sat Apr 08 2017 US$1128 Guaranteed
    Thu Apr 06 2017 Tue Apr 11, 2017 US$1128 Guaranteed
    Sat Apr 08 2017 Thu Apr 13, 2017 US$1128 Sold Out
    Mon Apr 10, 2017 Sat Apr 15, 2017 US$1128 Sold Out
    Thu Apr 13, 2017 Tue Apr 18, 2017 US$1128 Guaranteed
    Sat Apr 15, 2017 Thu Apr 20, 2017 US$1128 Sold Out
    Mon Apr 17, 2017 Sat Apr 22, 2017 US$1128 Guaranteed
    Thu Apr 20, 2017 Tue Apr 25, 2017 US$1128 Guaranteed
    Sat Apr 22, 2017 Thu Apr 27, 2017 US$1128 Guaranteed
    Mon Apr 24, 2017 Sat Apr 29, 2017 US$1128 Sold Out
    Thu Apr 27, 2017 Tue May 02 2017 US$1128 Sold Out
    Sat Apr 29, 2017 Thu May 04 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Mon May 01 2017 Sat May 06 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Thu May 04 2017 Tue May 09 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Sat May 06 2017 Thu May 11, 2017 US$1404 Sold Out
    Mon May 08 2017 Sat May 13, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Sat May 13, 2017 Thu May 18, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Mon May 15, 2017 Sat May 20, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Thu May 18, 2017 Tue May 23, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Mon May 22, 2017 Sat May 27, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Thu May 25, 2017 Tue May 30, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Sat May 27, 2017 Thu Jun 01 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Mon May 29, 2017 Sat Jun 03 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Thu Jun 01 2017 Tue Jun 06 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Sat Jun 03 2017 Thu Jun 08 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Mon Jun 05 2017 Sat Jun 10, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Thu Jun 08 2017 Tue Jun 13, 2017 US$1404 Sold Out
    Sat Jun 10, 2017 Thu Jun 15, 2017 US$1404 Sold Out
    Mon Jun 12, 2017 Sat Jun 17, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Thu Jun 15, 2017 Tue Jun 20, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Sat Jun 17, 2017 Thu Jun 22, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Mon Jun 19, 2017 Sat Jun 24, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Thu Jun 22, 2017 Tue Jun 27, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Sat Jun 24, 2017 Thu Jun 29, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Thu Jun 29, 2017 Tue Jul 04 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Sat Jul 01 2017 Thu Jul 06 2017 US$1404 Sold Out
    Mon Jul 03 2017 Sat Jul 08 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Thu Jul 06 2017 Tue Jul 11, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Sat Jul 08 2017 Thu Jul 13, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Mon Jul 10, 2017 Sat Jul 15, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Thu Jul 13, 2017 Tue Jul 18, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Sat Jul 15, 2017 Thu Jul 20, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Mon Jul 17, 2017 Sat Jul 22, 2017 US$1404
    Thu Jul 20, 2017 Tue Jul 25, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Sat Jul 22, 2017 Thu Jul 27, 2017 US$1404 Sold Out
    Mon Jul 24, 2017 Sat Jul 29, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Thu Jul 27, 2017 Tue Aug 01 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Sat Jul 29, 2017 Thu Aug 03 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Mon Jul 31, 2017 Sat Aug 05 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Thu Aug 03 2017 Tue Aug 08 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Sat Aug 05 2017 Thu Aug 10, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Mon Aug 07 2017 Sat Aug 12, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Thu Aug 10, 2017 Tue Aug 15, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Sat Aug 12, 2017 Thu Aug 17, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Mon Aug 14, 2017 Sat Aug 19, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Sat Aug 19, 2017 Thu Aug 24, 2017 US$1404 Sold Out
    Mon Aug 21, 2017 Sat Aug 26, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Thu Aug 24, 2017 Tue Aug 29, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Sat Aug 26, 2017 Thu Aug 31, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Mon Aug 28, 2017 Sat Sep 02 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Thu Aug 31, 2017 Tue Sep 05 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Sat Sep 02 2017 Thu Sep 07 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Mon Sep 04 2017 Sat Sep 09 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Thu Sep 07 2017 Tue Sep 12, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Sat Sep 09 2017 Thu Sep 14, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Mon Sep 11, 2017 Sat Sep 16, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Thu Sep 14, 2017 Tue Sep 19, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Sat Sep 16, 2017 Thu Sep 21, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Mon Sep 18, 2017 Sat Sep 23, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Thu Sep 21, 2017 Tue Sep 26, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Sat Sep 23, 2017 Thu Sep 28, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Mon Sep 25, 2017 Sat Sep 30, 2017 US$1404 Guaranteed
    Thu Sep 28, 2017 Tue Oct 03 2017 US$1142 Guaranteed
    Mon Oct 02 2017 Sat Oct 07 2017 US$1142
    Thu Oct 05 2017 Tue Oct 10, 2017 US$1142 Sold Out
    Sat Oct 07 2017 Thu Oct 12, 2017 US$1142
    Mon Oct 09 2017 Sat Oct 14, 2017 US$1142 Guaranteed
    Sat Oct 14, 2017 Thu Oct 19, 2017 US$1142
    Mon Oct 16, 2017 Sat Oct 21, 2017 US$1142
    Sat Oct 21, 2017 Thu Oct 26, 2017 US$1142 Guaranteed
    Mon Oct 23, 2017 Sat Oct 28, 2017 US$1142 Guaranteed
    Thu Oct 26, 2017 Tue Oct 31, 2017 US$1142
    Sat Oct 28, 2017 Thu Nov 02 2017 US$1066
    Mon Oct 30, 2017 Sat Nov 04 2017 US$1066
    Mon Nov 06 2017 Sat Nov 11, 2017 US$990 Guaranteed
    Mon Nov 27, 2017 Sat Dec 02 2017 US$990
    Mon Dec 11, 2017 Sat Dec 16, 2017 US$922
    Single room supplement: $258

     

     

  • 1 TRIPLE ROOM AVAILABLE PER DEPARTURE - BOOK EARLY. Save 10% per person on coach land tour prices if you are 8 & under 18 and traveling with at least one full fare paying passenger. Airfare is available from many cities. Just ask.NEW! We can accept payments in US dollars, euros and pounds sterling. Please ask for our wire transfer details.

    Cancellation Penalties: Airfare up to 100%; Land: Penalties per person apply: 70 days or longer: Forfeiture of deposit 69 - 46 days: 35% per person 45 - 8 days: 45% per person 7 - 1 days: 60% per person, On day of departure: 100% per person Travel Insurance from $60 Send an email for irelandPlease Email Us For Information

    Questions? Call Lynott Tours at 1 (800) 221-2474 USA Canada; 01 516 248 2042 ELSEWHERE