Taste of Ireland Tour C 5 Day Superior & First Class Hotels

Map

Travel from Dublin to Shannon on our best 5 day Ireland trip, a short guided tour of Ireland which covers everything you need to see on your first trip to the Emerald Isle. The Irish people are charming, welcoming and friendly.  If you have not visited Ireland, you haven't visited the best.

Dublin 2 nightsDay 1: Dublin & Merry Ploughboy Pub
Arrive in Dublin. Your Ireland guided tour starts at 2:00 pm from your hotel when all participants join a local guide for a tour of ancient and modern Dublin. Drive through the main streets to see historic buildings such as Trinity College, where the Book of Kells is housed; rows of Georgian houses with gaily-painted doorways and the new buildings around the Financial Centre beside the River Liffey. Take a guided tour through parts of Dublin Castle, which was the seat of power and government for many centuries and today plays a leading role in European Union activities. Return to your hotel for a get-together with your tour group and a welcome drink. In the evening head to the Merry Ploughboy PubThe Merry Ploughboy Traditional Nights which showcase the best of Irish Music provided by the Merry Ploughboys traditional music group. The show includes a superb Irish dancing routine featuring many of Ireland's top Irish dancers. (D)

Day 2: Blarney Castle & Killarney
Depart Dublin and travel through the midlands of Ireland, which has many mixed farms. Stop for photos of the stately ruins on the Rock of Cashel, rising high above the surrounding plain. Continue your drive south and, just a few miles outside Cork, visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Also visit the Blarney Woollen Mills where you can find quality Irish made goods of all types, conveniently displayed under one roof. Drive through Macroom, built around a fine castle, and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes with Ireland’s highest mountains, the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks, forming a backdrop. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner. (B, D)

King Johns CastleDay 3: Ring of Kerry & Skellig Experience
Today embark on Ireland’s most popular scenic drive of 100 miles – the Ring of Kerry. This winding route reveals breathtaking sights of the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks as well as coastal views of beaches and cliffs. As you travel along, there will be plenty of stops for photos at the best vantage points. Drive through the village of Cahirciveen and cross to Valentia Island by bridge where you’ll visit the Skellig Experience. Learn about the off-shore islands where early Christian monks lived in austere conditions and how they were used as one of the locations for “Star Wars VII” movie. Pause for a stroll around Sneem, with its brightly-painted houses and again at Moll’s Gap for panoramic views of Ireland’s highest mountains and deep valleys. Get a taste of farm life with a sheepdog demonstration of herding flocks, a shearing demonstration and see different breeds of sheep. Return to Killarney and enjoy a free evening for independent dining or exploring the many pubs in the town. (B, L)

Day 4: Cliffs of Moher & Bunratty Castle
Leave Killarney and drive north to Tarbert for a 20-minute ferry ride across the wide River Shannon Estuary. Your tour continues along the Clare coast to the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of sandstone that reaches to almost 700 feet above the Atlantic Ocean. Drive past Lahinch Golf Course, one of Ireland’s most famous, and through the marketing town of Ennis to Bunratty. Check in to Bunratty Castle Hotel, which is located close to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park. In the evening head to Bunratty Castle for a memorable experience in a wonderful setting with good food and entertainment. Take your place in the Great Hall for a medieval-style feast of excellent dishes and plenty of wine. During and after the meal the lords and ladies will serenade you with song and harp music, evocative of the Middle Ages. (B, D)

Day 5: Shannon Departure
Your Ireland Guided tour ends after breakfast today. (B)

Tour Includes:

  • GROUP AIRPORT TRANSFERS

    When we book your flights together with a coach tour, we include complimentary group transfers on the starting and ending date of tours at times specified on each itinerary – a $30 per person fee applies to land only bookings.

    Hotels:

    Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge (Formerly Bewley's) Dublin (1 night)
    Killarney Towers Hotel Killarney (2 nights)
    Bunratty Castle Hotel Bunratty (1 night)

    5 days Dublin to Shannon
    Start End      Special
    Dublin Shannon Departure
    Mon Nov 06 2017 Fri Nov 10, 2017 US$884 Sold Out
    Mon Nov 13, 2017 Fri Nov 17, 2017 US$884 Guaranteed
    Mon Nov 27, 2017 Fri Dec 01 2017 US$884 Guaranteed
    Mon Dec 11, 2017 Fri Dec 15, 2017 US$768 Guaranteed
    Single room supplement: $198

     

    2018 - 5 Day Taste Of Ireland - Tour C
    5 days Dublin to Shannon
    Start End      Price (Land Only) Special
    DUBLIN SHANNON Twin Sharing Departure
    Mon Apr 02 2018 Fri Apr 06 2018 US$1080 Guaranteed
    Thu Apr 05 2018 Mon Apr 09 2018 US$1050
    Mon Apr 09 2018 Fri Apr 13, 2018 US$1050 Guaranteed
    Thu Apr 12, 2018 Mon Apr 16, 2018 US$1080
    Sat Apr 14, 2018 Wed Apr 18, 2018 US$1050
    Thu Apr 19, 2018 Mon Apr 23, 2018 US$1050 Guaranteed
    Sat Apr 21, 2018 Wed Apr 25, 2018 US$1080
    Mon Apr 23, 2018 Fri Apr 27, 2018 US$1080 Guaranteed
    Sat Apr 28, 2018 Wed May 02 2018 US$1180
    Mon Apr 30, 2018 Fri May 04 2018 US$1180 Guaranteed
    Sat May 05 2018 Wed May 09 2018 US$1315
    Mon May 07 2018 Fri May 11, 2018 US$1315 Guaranteed
    Sat May 12, 2018 Wed May 16, 2018 US$1315
    Mon May 14, 2018 Fri May 18, 2018 US$1315 Guaranteed
    Thu May 17, 2018 Mon May 21, 2018 US$1355
    Sat May 19, 2018 Wed May 23, 2018 US$1315
    Sat May 26, 2018 Wed May 30, 2018 US$1355
    Thu May 31, 2018 Mon Jun 04 2018 US$1315
    Sat Jun 02 2018 Wed Jun 06 2018 US$1355
    Mon Jun 04 2018 Fri Jun 08 2018 US$1355 Guaranteed
    Thu Jun 07 2018 Mon Jun 11, 2018 US$1315
    Sat Jun 09 2018 Wed Jun 13, 2018 US$1355 Guaranteed
    Mon Jun 18, 2018 Fri Jun 22, 2018 US$1315
    Thu Jun 21, 2018 Mon Jun 25, 2018 US$1355 Guaranteed
    Sat Jun 23, 2018 Wed Jun 27, 2018 US$1355
    Mon Jun 25, 2018 Fri Jun 29, 2018 US$1355 Guaranteed
    Sat Jun 30, 2018 Wed Jul 04 2018 US$1315
    Mon Jul 02 2018 Fri Jul 06 2018 US$1355 Guaranteed
    Sat Jul 07 2018 Wed Jul 11, 2018 US$1355
    Thu Jul 12, 2018 Mon Jul 16, 2018 US$1355
    Thu Jul 19, 2018 Mon Jul 23, 2018 US$1315 Guaranteed
    Sat Jul 21, 2018 Wed Jul 25, 2018 US$1315
    Mon Jul 23, 2018 Fri Jul 27, 2018 US$1355 Guaranteed
    Thu Jul 26, 2018 Mon Jul 30, 2018 US$1355
    Sat Jul 28, 2018 Wed Aug 01 2018 US$1355
    Thu Aug 02 2018 Mon Aug 06 2018 US$1355 Guaranteed
    Sat Aug 04 2018 Wed Aug 08 2018 US$1355
    Thu Aug 16, 2018 Mon Aug 20, 2018 US$1355 Guaranteed
    Sat Aug 18, 2018 Wed Aug 22, 2018 US$1355
    Mon Aug 20, 2018 Fri Aug 24, 2018 US$1315
    Thu Aug 23, 2018 Mon Aug 27, 2018 US$1315
    Sat Aug 25, 2018 Wed Aug 29, 2018 US$1315
    Mon Aug 27, 2018 Fri Aug 31, 2018 US$1315
    Thu Aug 30, 2018 Mon Sep 03 2018 US$1355
    Sat Sep 01 2018 Wed Sep 05 2018 US$1315
    Thu Sep 06 2018 Mon Sep 10, 2018 US$1355
    Sat Sep 08 2018 Wed Sep 12, 2018 US$1355
    Mon Sep 10, 2018 Fri Sep 14, 2018 US$1355
    Thu Sep 13, 2018 Mon Sep 17, 2018 US$1355
    Sat Sep 15, 2018 Wed Sep 19, 2018 US$1315
    Mon Sep 17, 2018 Fri Sep 21, 2018 US$1355
    Thu Sep 20, 2018 Mon Sep 24, 2018 US$1315
    Sat Sep 22, 2018 Wed Sep 26, 2018 US$1315
    Mon Sep 24, 2018 Fri Sep 28, 2018 US$1315
    Thu Sep 27, 2018 Mon Oct 01 2018 US$1190
    Sat Sep 29, 2018 Wed Oct 03 2018 US$1190
    Mon Oct 01 2018 Fri Oct 05 2018 US$1060
    Thu Oct 04 2018 Mon Oct 08 2018 US$1090
    Sat Oct 06 2018 Wed Oct 10, 2018 US$1060
    Mon Oct 08 2018 Fri Oct 12, 2018 US$1090
    Thu Oct 11, 2018 Mon Oct 15, 2018 US$1090
    Sat Oct 13, 2018 Wed Oct 17, 2018 US$1060
    Mon Oct 15, 2018 Fri Oct 19, 2018 US$1090
    Thu Oct 18, 2018 Mon Oct 22, 2018 US$1090
    Mon Oct 22, 2018 Fri Oct 26, 2018 US$1090
    Thu Oct 25, 2018 Mon Oct 29, 2018 US$1060
    Sat Oct 27, 2018 Wed Oct 31, 2018 US$1060
    Mon Oct 29, 2018 Fri Nov 02 2018 US$1025
    Mon Nov 05 2018 Fri Nov 09 2018 US$960
    Mon Nov 12, 2018 Fri Nov 16, 2018 US$960
    Mon Nov 19, 2018 Fri Nov 23, 2018 US$960
    Mon Dec 03 2018 Fri Dec 07 2018 US$880
    Mon Dec 10, 2018 Fri Dec 14, 2018 US$860
    Single room supplement: $215

     

  • 1 TRIPLE ROOM AVAILABLE PER DEPARTURE - BOOK EARLY. Save 10% per person on coach land tour prices if you are 8 & under 18 and traveling with at least one full fare paying passenger. Airfare is available from many cities. Just ask.NEW! We can accept payments in US dollars, euros and pounds sterling. Please ask for our wire transfer details.

    Cancellation Penalties: Airfare up to 100%; Land: : Penalties per person apply: 70 days or longer: Forfeiture of deposit 69 - 46 days: 35% per person 45 - 8 days: 45% per person 7 - 1 days: 60% per person, On day of departure: 100% per person Travel Insurance from $60 Send an email for irelandPlease Email Us For Information

    Questions? Call Lynott Tours at 1 (800) 221-2474 USA Canada; 01 516 248 2042 ELSEWHERE