6 Day Tour of Ireland B
Click for map
Taste of Ireland - 6 Day Bus Tour Ireland - Dublin to Dublin short tour of Ireland
Join the perfect Ireland trip. Dublin/Dublin

Short Tour of Ireland

Day 1: Arrive Dublin & City Sightseeing
Welcome to Dublin! Today you may use your independent open-top bus tour voucher with a Guinness or General Post Office visit - these features are valid for 48 hours.

Day 2: Dublin & Merry Ploughboy Pub
Enjoy a free morning in Dublin for further sightseeing with the included vouchers. At 2:00 pm meet at your hotel to join a local guide for a tour of ancient and modern Dublin. Your bus tour Irelandbegins with a drive through the main streets to see historic buildings such as Trinity College, where the Book of Kells is housed; rows of Georgian houses with gaily-painted doorways and the new buildings around the Financial Centre beside the River Liffey. Take a guided tour through parts of Dublin Castle, which was the seat of power and government for many centuries and today plays a leading role in European Union activities. Return to your hotel for a get-together with your tour group and a welcome drink. In the evening head to the Merry Ploughboy Pub for a great dinner of Irish specialties and a lively show with popular Irish songs and intricate step-dancing. (B, D)

Budget tour of Ireland Day 3: Blarney Castle & Killarney
Depart Dublin and travel through the midlands of Ireland, which has many mixed farms. Stop for photos of the stately ruins on the Rock of Cashel, rising high above the surrounding plain. Continue your drive south and, just a few miles outside Cork, visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Also visit the Blarney Woollen Mills where you can find quality Irish made goods of all types, conveniently displayed under one roof. Drive through Macroom, built around a fine castle, and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes with Ireland’s highest mountains, the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks, forming a backdrop. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner. (B, D)

Day 4: Ring of Kerry & Skellig Experience
Today embark on Ireland’s most popular scenic drive of 100 miles – the Ring of Kerry. This winding route reveals breathtaking sights of the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks as well as coastal views of beaches and cliffs. As you travel along, there will be plenty of stops for photos at the best vantage points. Drive through the village of Cahirciveen and cross to Valentia Island by bridge where you’ll visit the Skellig Experience. Learn about the off-shore islands where early Christian monks lived in austere conditions and how they were used as one of the locations for the Star Wars VII movie. After a casual lunch in a cozy restaurant continue your scenic drive. Pause for a stroll around Sneem, with its brightly-painted houses and again at Moll’s Gap for panoramic views of Ireland’s highest mountains and deep valleys. Get a taste of farm life with a sheepdog demonstration of herding flocks, a shearing demonstration and see different breeds of sheep. Return to Killarney and enjoy a free evening for independent dining or exploring the many pubs in the town. (B, L)

Day 5: Cliffs of Moher & Bunratty Castle
Leave Killarney and drive north to Tarbert for a 20-minute ferry ride across the wide River Shannon Estuary. Your tour continues along the Clare coast to the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of sandstone that reaches to almost 700 feet above the Atlantic Ocean. Drive past Lahinch Golf Course, one of Ireland’s most famous, and through the marketing town of Ennis to Bunratty. Check in to Bunratty Castle Hotel, which is located close to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park. In the evening head to Bunratty Castle for a memorable experience in a wonderful setting with good food and entertainment. Take your place in the Great Hall for a medieval-style feast of excellent dishes and plenty of wine. During and after the meal the lords and ladies will serenade you with song and harp music, evocative of the Middle Ages. (B, D)

Budget tour of Ireland Day 6: Dublin Extension via Galway
Drive north to Galway city for a panoramic tour and take some time to look around the city before traveling out along the famous Galway Bay to Spiddal where the locals still speak the Irish language. Then drive across the rugged boglands of Connemara to Moycullen to visit the Connemara Marble Factory. See how locally-quarried marble is made into attractive products and enjoy tea and scones. Travel across the country to Dublin and check in to a different hotel. This evening you are free to spend the final night of your tour exploring the pubs in the lively Temple Bar area or experience one of Dublin’s fine restaurants.  (B)

Day 7: Depart from Dublin
Your perfect Ireland trip ends after breakfast today. (B)

When we book your flights together with a coach tour, we include complimentary group transfers on the starting and ending date of tours at times specified on each itinerary - a $30 per person fee applies to land only bookings.

  • Tour Includes:
  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
    Professional driver/guide
    6 nights in hotels listed
    Full breakfast daily (B) except on day 1
    3 dinners (D) including
    -Merry Ploughboy Pub dinner and traditional show
    -Bunratty Castle Medieval Banquet
    -1 table d’hote dinner in Killarney
    1 lunch (L)
    Welcome get-together drink
    Tour of Dublin with a local guide
    Sheepdog trials on Ring of Kerry
    Ferry ride across the River Shannon
    Tea and scones at Connemara Marble Factory
    Dublin open-top bus tour with a visit and drink at Guinness Storehouse or General Post Office
    Visits and admissions to Dublin Castle, Blarney Castle, Blarney Woollen Mills, Skellig Experience and Cliffs of Moher
    Headsets for walking tours
    Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
    All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
    Free Wi-Fi on coaches and in hotel lobbies

Your Hotels Superior & first class hotels

Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge (Formerly Bewley's) Dublin (2 nights)
Killarney Towers Hotel Killarney (2 nights)
Bunratty Castle Hotel Bunratty (1 night)
Academy Plaza Hotel Dublin (1 night)

Price per person sharing a twin or triple room. ONLY ONE TRIPLE ROOM IS AVAILABLE PER DEPARTURE - BOOK EARLY. Save 10% per person on coach land tour prices if you are 8 & under 18 and traveling with at least one full fare paying passenger. Airfare is available from many cities. Just ask. NEW! We can accept payments in US dollars, euros and pounds sterling. Please ask for our wire transfer details. Currency Converter by OANDA.com, The Currency Site.

We often have sales and discounts available. Please ask before booking!

7 days Dublin to Dublin    
Start End      Special
DUBLIN DUBLIN Departure
Fri Apr 14, 2017 Thu Apr 20, 2017 US$1334 Sold Out
Sun Apr 16, 2017 Sat Apr 22, 2017 US$1334 Guaranteed
Wed Apr 19, 2017 Tue Apr 25, 2017 US$1334 Guaranteed
Fri Apr 21, 2017 Thu Apr 27, 2017 US$1334 Guaranteed
Sun Apr 23, 2017 Sat Apr 29, 2017 US$1334 Sold Out
Wed Apr 26, 2017 Tue May 02 2017 US$1334 Sold Out
Fri Apr 28, 2017 Thu May 04 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Sun Apr 30, 2017 Sat May 06 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Wed May 03 2017 Tue May 09 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Fri May 05 2017 Thu May 11, 2017 US$1620 Sold Out
Sun May 07 2017 Sat May 13, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Fri May 12, 2017 Thu May 18, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Sun May 14, 2017 Sat May 20, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Wed May 17, 2017 Tue May 23, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Sun May 21, 2017 Sat May 27, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Wed May 24, 2017 Tue May 30, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Fri May 26, 2017 Thu Jun 01 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Sun May 28, 2017 Sat Jun 03 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Wed May 31, 2017 Tue Jun 06 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Fri Jun 02 2017 Thu Jun 08 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Sun Jun 04 2017 Sat Jun 10, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Wed Jun 07 2017 Tue Jun 13, 2017 US$1620 Sold Out
Fri Jun 09 2017 Thu Jun 15, 2017 US$1620 Sold Out
Sun Jun 11, 2017 Sat Jun 17, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Wed Jun 14, 2017 Tue Jun 20, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Fri Jun 16, 2017 Thu Jun 22, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Sun Jun 18, 2017 Sat Jun 24, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Wed Jun 21, 2017 Tue Jun 27, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Fri Jun 23, 2017 Thu Jun 29, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Wed Jun 28, 2017 Tue Jul 04 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Fri Jun 30, 2017 Thu Jul 06 2017 US$1620 Sold Out
Sun Jul 02 2017 Sat Jul 08 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Wed Jul 05 2017 Tue Jul 11, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Fri Jul 07 2017 Thu Jul 13, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Sun Jul 09 2017 Sat Jul 15, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Wed Jul 12, 2017 Tue Jul 18, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Fri Jul 14, 2017 Thu Jul 20, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Sun Jul 16, 2017 Sat Jul 22, 2017 US$1620
Wed Jul 19, 2017 Tue Jul 25, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Fri Jul 21, 2017 Thu Jul 27, 2017 US$1620 Sold Out
Sun Jul 23, 2017 Sat Jul 29, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Wed Jul 26, 2017 Tue Aug 01 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Fri Jul 28, 2017 Thu Aug 03 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Sun Jul 30, 2017 Sat Aug 05 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Wed Aug 02 2017 Tue Aug 08 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Fri Aug 04 2017 Thu Aug 10, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Sun Aug 06 2017 Sat Aug 12, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Wed Aug 09 2017 Tue Aug 15, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Fri Aug 11, 2017 Thu Aug 17, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Sun Aug 13, 2017 Sat Aug 19, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Fri Aug 18, 2017 Thu Aug 24, 2017 US$1620 Sold Out
Sun Aug 20, 2017 Sat Aug 26, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Wed Aug 23, 2017 Tue Aug 29, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Fri Aug 25, 2017 Thu Aug 31, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Sun Aug 27, 2017 Sat Sep 02 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Wed Aug 30, 2017 Tue Sep 05 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Fri Sep 01 2017 Thu Sep 07 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Sun Sep 03 2017 Sat Sep 09 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Wed Sep 06 2017 Tue Sep 12, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Fri Sep 08 2017 Thu Sep 14, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Sun Sep 10, 2017 Sat Sep 16, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Wed Sep 13, 2017 Tue Sep 19, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Fri Sep 15, 2017 Thu Sep 21, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Sun Sep 17, 2017 Sat Sep 23, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Wed Sep 20, 2017 Tue Sep 26, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Fri Sep 22, 2017 Thu Sep 28, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Sun Sep 24, 2017 Sat Sep 30, 2017 US$1620 Guaranteed
Wed Sep 27, 2017 Tue Oct 03 2017 US$1358 Guaranteed
Sun Oct 01 2017 Sat Oct 07 2017 US$1358
Wed Oct 04 2017 Tue Oct 10, 2017 US$1358 Sold Out
Fri Oct 06 2017 Thu Oct 12, 2017 US$1358
Sun Oct 08 2017 Sat Oct 14, 2017 US$1358 Guaranteed
Fri Oct 13, 2017 Thu Oct 19, 2017 US$1358
Sun Oct 15, 2017 Sat Oct 21, 2017 US$1358
Fri Oct 20, 2017 Thu Oct 26, 2017 US$1358 Guaranteed
Sun Oct 22, 2017 Sat Oct 28, 2017 US$1358 Guaranteed
Wed Oct 25, 2017 Tue Oct 31, 2017 US$1358
Fri Oct 27, 2017 Thu Nov 02 2017 US$1254
Sun Oct 29, 2017 Sat Nov 04 2017 US$1254
Sun Nov 05 2017 Sat Nov 11, 2017 US$1150 Guaranteed
Sun Nov 26, 2017 Sat Dec 02 2017 US$1150
Sun Dec 10, 2017 Sat Dec 16, 2017 US$1090
Single room supplement: $324

 

 

Cancellation Penalties: Airfare up to 100%; Land: Penalties per person apply: 70 days or longer: Forfeiture of deposit 69 - 46 days: 35% per person 45 - 8 days: 45% per person 7 - 1 days: 60% per person, On day of departure: 100% per person Travel Insurance from $60

Call 1-800-221-2474 9AM - 6PM Mon-Fri Eastern Time Please Email Us For Information