6 Day Tour of Ireland B
Click for map
Taste of Ireland - 6 Day Bus Tour Ireland - Dublin to Dublin short tour of Ireland
Join the perfect Ireland trip. Dublin/Dublin

Short Tour of Ireland

Day 1: Arrive Dublin & City Sightseeing
Welcome to Dublin! Today you may use your independent open-top bus tour voucher with a Guinness or General Post Office visit - these features are valid for 48 hours.

Day 2: Dublin & Merry Ploughboy Pub
Enjoy a free morning in Dublin for further sightseeing with the included vouchers. At 2:00 pm meet at your hotel to join a local guide for a tour of ancient and modern Dublin. Your bus tour Irelandbegins with a drive through the main streets to see historic buildings such as Trinity College, where the Book of Kells is housed; rows of Georgian houses with gaily-painted doorways and the new buildings around the Financial Centre beside the River Liffey. Take a guided tour through parts of Dublin Castle, which was the seat of power and government for many centuries and today plays a leading role in European Union activities. Return to your hotel for a get-together with your tour group and a welcome drink. In the evening head to the Merry Ploughboy Pub for a great dinner of Irish specialties and a lively show with popular Irish songs and intricate step-dancing. (B, D)

Budget tour of Ireland Day 3: Blarney Castle & Killarney
Depart Dublin and travel through the midlands of Ireland, which has many mixed farms. Stop for photos of the stately ruins on the Rock of Cashel, rising high above the surrounding plain. Continue your drive south and, just a few miles outside Cork, visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Also visit the Blarney Woollen Mills where you can find quality Irish made goods of all types, conveniently displayed under one roof. Drive through Macroom, built around a fine castle, and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes with Ireland’s highest mountains, the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks, forming a backdrop. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner. (B, D)

Day 4: Ring of Kerry & Skellig Experience
Today embark on Ireland’s most popular scenic drive of 100 miles – the Ring of Kerry. This winding route reveals breathtaking sights of the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks as well as coastal views of beaches and cliffs. As you travel along, there will be plenty of stops for photos at the best vantage points. Drive through the village of Cahirciveen and cross to Valentia Island by bridge where you’ll visit the Skellig Experience. Learn about the off-shore islands where early Christian monks lived in austere conditions and how they were used as one of the locations for the Star Wars VII movie. After a casual lunch in a cozy restaurant continue your scenic drive. Pause for a stroll around Sneem, with its brightly-painted houses and again at Moll’s Gap for panoramic views of Ireland’s highest mountains and deep valleys. Get a taste of farm life with a sheepdog demonstration of herding flocks, a shearing demonstration and see different breeds of sheep. Return to Killarney and enjoy a free evening for independent dining or exploring the many pubs in the town. (B, L)

Day 5: Cliffs of Moher & Bunratty Castle
Leave Killarney and drive north to Tarbert for a 20-minute ferry ride across the wide River Shannon Estuary. Your tour continues along the Clare coast to the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of sandstone that reaches to almost 700 feet above the Atlantic Ocean. Drive past Lahinch Golf Course, one of Ireland’s most famous, and through the marketing town of Ennis to Bunratty. Check in to Bunratty Castle Hotel, which is located close to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park. In the evening head to Bunratty Castle for a memorable experience in a wonderful setting with good food and entertainment. Take your place in the Great Hall for a medieval-style feast of excellent dishes and plenty of wine. During and after the meal the lords and ladies will serenade you with song and harp music, evocative of the Middle Ages. (B, D)

Budget tour of Ireland Day 6: Dublin Extension via Galway
Drive north to Galway city for a panoramic tour and take some time to look around the city before traveling out along the famous Galway Bay to Spiddal where the locals still speak the Irish language. Then drive across the rugged boglands of Connemara to Moycullen to visit the Connemara Marble Factory. See how locally-quarried marble is made into attractive products and enjoy tea and scones. Travel across the country to Dublin and check in to a different hotel. This evening you are free to spend the final night of your tour exploring the pubs in the lively Temple Bar area or experience one of Dublin’s fine restaurants.  (B)

Day 7: Depart from Dublin
Your perfect Ireland trip ends after breakfast today. (B)

When we book your flights together with a coach tour, we include complimentary group transfers on the starting and ending date of tours at times specified on each itinerary - a $30 per person fee applies to land only bookings.

  • Tour Includes:
  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
    Professional driver/guide
    6 nights in hotels listed
    Full breakfast daily (B) except on day 1
    3 dinners (D) including
    -Merry Ploughboy Pub dinner and traditional show
    -Bunratty Castle Medieval Banquet
    -1 table d’hote dinner in Killarney
    1 lunch (L)
    Welcome get-together drink
    Tour of Dublin with a local guide
    Sheepdog trials on Ring of Kerry
    Ferry ride across the River Shannon
    Tea and scones at Connemara Marble Factory
    Dublin open-top bus tour with a visit and drink at Guinness Storehouse or General Post Office
    Visits and admissions to Dublin Castle, Blarney Castle, Blarney Woollen Mills, Skellig Experience and Cliffs of Moher
    Headsets for walking tours
    Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
    All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
    Free Wi-Fi on coaches and in hotel lobbies

Your Hotels Superior & first class hotels

Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge (Formerly Bewley's) Dublin (2 nights)
Killarney Towers Hotel Killarney (2 nights)
Bunratty Castle Hotel Bunratty (1 night)
Academy Plaza Hotel Dublin (1 night)

Price per person sharing a twin or triple room. ONLY ONE TRIPLE ROOM IS AVAILABLE PER DEPARTURE - BOOK EARLY. Save 10% per person on coach land tour prices if you are 8 & under 18 and traveling with at least one full fare paying passenger. Airfare is available from many cities. Just ask. NEW! We can accept payments in US dollars, euros and pounds sterling. Please ask for our wire transfer details. Currency Converter by OANDA.com, The Currency Site.

We often have sales and discounts available. Please ask before booking!

7 days Dublin to Dublin
Start End      Special
Dublin Dublin Departure
Wed Sep 20, 2017 Tue Sep 26, 2017 US$1620 Call to book
Fri Sep 22, 2017 Thu Sep 28, 2017 US$1620
Sun Sep 24, 2017 Sat Sep 30, 2017 US$1620
Wed Sep 27, 2017 Tue Oct 03 2017 US$1358 Sold Out
Fri Sep 29, 2017 Thu Oct 05 2017 US$1358
Sun Oct 01 2017 Sat Oct 07 2017 US$1358 Sold Out
Wed Oct 04 2017 Tue Oct 10, 2017 US$1358 Sold Out
Fri Oct 06 2017 Thu Oct 12, 2017 US$1358 Sold Out
Sun Oct 08 2017 Sat Oct 14, 2017 US$1358
Wed Oct 11, 2017 Tue Oct 17, 2017 US$1358
Fri Oct 13, 2017 Thu Oct 19, 2017 US$1358
Sun Oct 15, 2017 Sat Oct 21, 2017 US$1358
Wed Oct 18, 2017 Tue Oct 24, 2017 US$1358
Fri Oct 20, 2017 Thu Oct 26, 2017 US$1358 Call to book
Sun Oct 22, 2017 Sat Oct 28, 2017 US$1358
Wed Oct 25, 2017 Tue Oct 31, 2017 US$1358
Fri Oct 27, 2017 Thu Nov 02 2017 US$1254
Sun Oct 29, 2017 Sat Nov 04 2017 US$1254
Sun Nov 05 2017 Sat Nov 11, 2017 US$1150 Sold Out
Sun Nov 12, 2017 Sat Nov 18, 2017 US$1150 Guaranteed
Sun Nov 26, 2017 Sat Dec 02 2017 US$1150 Guaranteed
Sun Dec 10, 2017 Sat Dec 16, 2017 US$1090 Guaranteed
Single room supplement: $324

 

Taste of Ireland Winter 7 Day Tour
7 days Dublin to Dublin
Start End      Price (Land Only) Special
DUBLIN DUBLIN Twin Sharing Departure
Sun Dec 17, 2017 Sat Dec 23, 2017 US$1190 Guaranteed
Sun Jan 14, 2018 Sat Jan 20, 2018 US$1090 Guaranteed
Sun Jan 28, 2018 Sat Feb 03 2018 US$1140
Sun Feb 04 2018 Sat Feb 10, 2018 US$1140 Guaranteed
Sun Feb 18, 2018 Sat Feb 24, 2018 US$1190
Sun Feb 25, 2018 Sat Mar 03 2018 US$1190 Guaranteed
Sun Mar 04 2018 Sat Mar 10, 2018 US$1290
Fri Mar 09 2018 Thu Mar 15, 2018 US$1290 Guaranteed
Sun Mar 11, 2018 Sat Mar 17, 2018 US$1340
Fri Mar 16, 2018 Thu Mar 22, 2018 US$1340 St. Patricks Day - Guaranteed
Sun Mar 18, 2018 Sat Mar 24, 2018 US$1290
Sun Mar 25, 2018 Sat Mar 31, 2018 US$1390 Guaranteed
Fri Mar 30, 2018 Thu Apr 05 2018 US$1390
Single room supplement: $350

 

7 Day Taste Of Ireland - Tour B
7 days Dublin to Dublin
Start End      Price (Land Only) Special
DUBLIN DUBLIN Twin Sharing Departure
Sun Apr 01 2018 Sat Apr 07 2018 US$1445 Guaranteed
Wed Apr 04 2018 Tue Apr 10, 2018 US$1405
Sun Apr 08 2018 Sat Apr 14, 2018 US$1405 Guaranteed
Wed Apr 11, 2018 Tue Apr 17, 2018 US$1445
Fri Apr 13, 2018 Thu Apr 19, 2018 US$1405
Wed Apr 18, 2018 Tue Apr 24, 2018 US$1405 Guaranteed
Fri Apr 20, 2018 Thu Apr 26, 2018 US$1445
Sun Apr 22, 2018 Sat Apr 28, 2018 US$1445 Guaranteed
Fri Apr 27, 2018 Thu May 03 2018 US$1555
Sun Apr 29, 2018 Sat May 05 2018 US$1555 Guaranteed
Fri May 04 2018 Thu May 10, 2018 US$1705
Sun May 06 2018 Sat May 12, 2018 US$1705 Guaranteed
Fri May 11, 2018 Thu May 17, 2018 US$1705
Sun May 13, 2018 Sat May 19, 2018 US$1705 Guaranteed
Wed May 16, 2018 Tue May 22, 2018 US$1755
Fri May 18, 2018 Thu May 24, 2018 US$1705
Fri May 25, 2018 Thu May 31, 2018 US$1755
Wed May 30, 2018 Tue Jun 05 2018 US$1705
Fri Jun 01 2018 Thu Jun 07 2018 US$1755
Sun Jun 03 2018 Sat Jun 09 2018 US$1755 Guaranteed
Wed Jun 06 2018 Tue Jun 12, 2018 US$1705
Fri Jun 08 2018 Thu Jun 14, 2018 US$1755 Guaranteed
Sun Jun 17, 2018 Sat Jun 23, 2018 US$1705
Wed Jun 20, 2018 Tue Jun 26, 2018 US$1755 Guaranteed
Fri Jun 22, 2018 Thu Jun 28, 2018 US$1755
Sun Jun 24, 2018 Sat Jun 30, 2018 US$1755 Guaranteed
Fri Jun 29, 2018 Thu Jul 05 2018 US$1705
Sun Jul 01 2018 Sat Jul 07 2018 US$1755 Guaranteed
Fri Jul 06 2018 Thu Jul 12, 2018 US$1755
Wed Jul 11, 2018 Tue Jul 17, 2018 US$2055
Wed Jul 18, 2018 Tue Jul 24, 2018 US$1705 Guaranteed
Fri Jul 20, 2018 Thu Jul 26, 2018 US$1705
Sun Jul 22, 2018 Sat Jul 28, 2018 US$1755 Guaranteed
Wed Jul 25, 2018 Tue Jul 31, 2018 US$1755
Fri Jul 27, 2018 Thu Aug 02 2018 US$1755
Wed Aug 01 2018 Tue Aug 07 2018 US$1755 Guaranteed
Fri Aug 03 2018 Thu Aug 09 2018 US$1755
Wed Aug 15, 2018 Tue Aug 21, 2018 US$2055 Guaranteed
Fri Aug 17, 2018 Thu Aug 23, 2018 US$1755
Sun Aug 19, 2018 Sat Aug 25, 2018 US$1705
Wed Aug 22, 2018 Tue Aug 28, 2018 US$1705
Fri Aug 24, 2018 Thu Aug 30, 2018 US$1705
Sun Aug 26, 2018 Sat Sep 01 2018 US$1705
Wed Aug 29, 2018 Tue Sep 04 2018 US$1755
Fri Aug 31, 2018 Thu Sep 06 2018 US$1705
Wed Sep 05 2018 Tue Sep 11, 2018 US$1755
Fri Sep 07 2018 Thu Sep 13, 2018 US$1755
Sun Sep 09 2018 Sat Sep 15, 2018 US$1755
Wed Sep 12, 2018 Tue Sep 18, 2018 US$1755
Fri Sep 14, 2018 Thu Sep 20, 2018 US$1705
Sun Sep 16, 2018 Sat Sep 22, 2018 US$1755
Wed Sep 19, 2018 Tue Sep 25, 2018 US$1705
Fri Sep 21, 2018 Thu Sep 27, 2018 US$1705
Sun Sep 23, 2018 Sat Sep 29, 2018 US$1705
Wed Sep 26, 2018 Tue Oct 02 2018 US$1565
Fri Sep 28, 2018 Thu Oct 04 2018 US$1565
Sun Sep 30, 2018 Sat Oct 06 2018 US$1430
Wed Oct 03 2018 Tue Oct 09 2018 US$1470
Fri Oct 05 2018 Thu Oct 11, 2018 US$1430
Sun Oct 07 2018 Sat Oct 13, 2018 US$1470
Wed Oct 10, 2018 Tue Oct 16, 2018 US$1470
Fri Oct 12, 2018 Thu Oct 18, 2018 US$1430
Sun Oct 14, 2018 Sat Oct 20, 2018 US$1470
Wed Oct 17, 2018 Tue Oct 23, 2018 US$1470
Sun Oct 21, 2018 Sat Oct 27, 2018 US$1470
Wed Oct 24, 2018 Tue Oct 30, 2018 US$1430
Fri Oct 26, 2018 Thu Nov 01 2018 US$1430
Sun Oct 28, 2018 Sat Nov 03 2018 US$1360
Sun Nov 04 2018 Sat Nov 10, 2018 US$1250
Sun Nov 11, 2018 Sat Nov 17, 2018 US$1250
Sun Nov 18, 2018 Sat Nov 24, 2018 US$1250
Sun Dec 02 2018 Sat Dec 08 2018 US$1185
Sun Dec 09 2018 Sat Dec 15, 2018 US$1150
Single room supplement: $350

 

Cancellation Penalties: Airfare up to 100%; Land: Penalties per person apply: 70 days or longer: Forfeiture of deposit 69 - 46 days: 35% per person 45 - 8 days: 45% per person 7 - 1 days: 60% per person, On day of departure: 100% per person Travel Insurance from $60

Call 1-800-221-2474 9AM - 6PM Mon-Fri Eastern Time Please Email Us For Information