IRELAND SOUTHERN GEMS 7 DAY ESCORTED TOUR - See the Real Ireland -
Southern GemsIreland guided tour - Dublin to Shannon tour including Ireland tourist attractions. Know some Irish words before you go - Some Gaelic words are incorporated in place names all over Ireland.  Some examples - bally (town), kil (church), dun (fort), knock (hill), slieve (mountain), carrick (rock), and ath (ford).

Highlights: Start Dublin/End Shannon /6 nights/11 meals Touring Ireland Highlights
Knappogue Castle Medieval Banquet - Taylor’s Three Rock Pub Dinner/Show Historic Kinsale Walking Tour - Scenic Dingle Peninsula Travel guide to Ireland

 


Let us plan your Ireland vacation
Luxury Tour of Ireland Cape Clear

Day 1:Russborough House
This is how to travel in Ireland . Your Irish trip starts at 2:00 pm when you meet your tour director at your Dublin hotel and drive through the delightful scenery of the Wicklow Mountains to Blessington for a guided tour of stately Russborough House, a Palladian mansion filled with interesting treasures of art and photography. Enjoy a welcome drink with your group before dining independently this evening.

Slieve League Cliffs Day 2: Dublin Castle & City Tour
Set out on an introductory tour of central Dublin to see elegant Georgian squares, Trinity College, The Bank of Ireland, St. Stephen’s Green, River Liffey and O’Connell Street. Take a guided tour through parts of Dublin Castle, which was the seat of power for many centuries and still plays an important role in Irish and European Union government. Back at your hotel enjoy a welcome drink while you meet your fellow travelers and discuss the itinerary with your tour director. Later, head to Taylors Three Rock for a dinner of Irish specialties and a lively show.(B, D)


Day 3: Blarney Castle & Kinsale Walk Travel south to visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous stone which is located in the ramparts. If you do not wish to climb, take a walk around the delightful gardens. You may also shop at the Blarney Woollen Mills for quality Irish goods. Drive through Cork to Kinsale, a delightful old fishing town, which is now renowned for sailing and gourmet food. Join a local guide for a short walk around Kinsale’s historic streets. (B, D)

Day 4:Killarney’s Jaunting Car
Journey along the rugged coastline of County Cork, through Clonakilty and Skibbereen and passing coves and beaches. Travel to Killarney for a horse-drawn jaunting car ride through Killarney National Park to view Ross Castle and Lough Leane, one of the charming lakes. Travel to Killarney and spend free time to browse around the town and take a horse-drawn jaunting car ride through the peaceful Killarney National Park to admire wonderful lake and mountain views and end at Ross Castle.Enjoy dinner at your hotel and a free evening in Killarney.(B, D) CELTIC CROSS

Day 5: Scenic Dingle Peninsula & Blasket Centre Explore the western portion of the scenic Dingle Peninsula to experience views of heathery mountains, sandy beaches and rocky headlands. Visit the Blasket Centre in Dunquin to learn about the offshore Blasket Islands, inhabited until 1953 by hardy farming and fishing families. Return to the town of Dingle and enjoy a casual lunch. The rest of the day is free for browsing and independent dining. (B, D)

Cliffs of MoherDay 6: Cliffs of Moher & Knappogue Castle Banquet
Visit the Foynes Flying Boat Museum, which recalls early days of flying during the 1930’s and early 1940’s. Drive to the Cliffs of Moher, a dramatic wall of rock that plunges to the Atlantic Ocean. Travel to the marketing town of Ennis and check in to your centrally-located hotel. Drive a few miles to 15th century Knappogue Castle for a medieval-style banquet with entertainment.Traditional Irish fare is served as well as mead from fermented honey.  Live like a lord or lady of the castle as you listen to beautiful harp music and other entertainment (B, D)

Day 7: Tour Ends at Ennis
Your program ends after breakfast. If you have a transfer, you travel to Shannon Airport, where there is time for duty free shopping before boarding your return flight to the U.S.A., arriving the same afternoon. No doubt along the way you've met a colorful group of eccentric Irish characters, who will be long-remembered after you return home. . (B)
Sligo

Shannon dolphins


Ireland's Southern Gem includes:
·
GROUP AIRPORT TRANSFERS

When we book your flights together with a coach tour, we include complimentary group transfers on the starting and ending date of tours at times specified on each itinerary-a $30 per person fee applies to land only bookings.

Your Tour Includes:
Sightseeing by luxury coach
Professional tour director
6 nights in hotels listed

  • 6  breakfasts (B) and 4 dinners (D) includng a night out at Taylors Three Rock for dinner and a show, and a festive medieval castle banquet.


Tour of Dublin with tour director
Walking tour of Kinsale with a local guide
Horse-drawn jaunting car ride in Killarney
Irish coffee at the South Pole Inn
Dublin open-top bus tour with a visit to Guinness Storehouse or General Post Office
Visits and admissions to


Headsets for walking tours
Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
Free Wi-Fi on coaches and in hotel lobbies

  • The Gibson Hotel, Dublin (2)
  • Actons Hotel, Kinsale (1)
  • Cahernane House Hotel, Killarney (2)
  • Temple Gate Hotel, Ennis (1)
Price per person sharing a twin or triple room. ONLY ONE TRIPLE ROOM IS AVAILABLE PER DEPARTURE - BOOK EARLY. Save 10% per person on coach land tour prices if you are 8 & under 18 and traveling with at least one full fare paying passenger. Airfare is available from many cities. Just ask.
Friday Apr 12 Thursday Apr 18 7 Days $1,639 Guaranteed
Sunday Apr 14 Saturday Apr 20 7 Days $1,669 Sold Out
Sunday Apr 21 Saturday Apr 27 7 Days $1,789 Guaranteed
Sunday May 5 Saturday May 11 7 Days $1,959 Guaranteed
Friday May 17 Thursday May 23 7 Days $2,309 Sold Out
Sunday May 19 Saturday May 25 7 Days $1,989 Sold Out
Sunday May 26 Saturday Jun 1 7 Days $1,959 Sold Out
Sunday Jun 2 Saturday Jun 8 7 Days $2,039
Friday Jun 7 Thursday Jun 13 7 Days $2,039
Sunday Jun 9 Saturday Jun 15 7 Days $2,009 Sold Out
Friday Jun 14 Thursday Jun 20 7 Days $2,039
Friday Jun 21 Thursday Jun 27 7 Days $2,039
Sunday Jun 23 Saturday Jun 29 7 Days $2,389 Sold Out
Sunday Jun 30 Saturday Jul 6 7 Days $2,059 Guaranteed
Friday Jul 5 Thursday Jul 11 7 Days $2,059
Friday Jul 12 Thursday Jul 18 7 Days $2,059 Guaranteed
Sunday Jul 21 Saturday Jul 27 7 Days $2,029
Friday Aug 2 Thursday Aug 8 7 Days $2,059 Guaranteed
Sunday Aug 4 Saturday Aug 10 7 Days $2,059
Friday Aug 9 Thursday Aug 15 7 Days $2,059
Sunday Aug 11 Saturday Aug 17 7 Days $2,059 Guaranteed
Friday Aug 16 Thursday Aug 22 7 Days $2,029
Sunday Aug 18 Saturday Aug 24 7 Days $2,029 Sold Out
Friday Aug 23 Thursday Aug 29 7 Days $2,029 Guaranteed
Sunday Aug 25 Saturday Aug 31 7 Days $2,059
Friday Aug 30 Thursday Sep 5 7 Days $2,409 Guaranteed Small Group
Sunday Sep 1 Saturday Sep 7 7 Days $2,019 Guaranteed
Friday Sep 6 Thursday Sep 12 7 Days $2,019
Sunday Sep 8 Saturday Sep 14 7 Days $2,019 Guaranteed
Friday Sep 13 Thursday Sep 19 7 Days $2,019 Guaranteed
Sunday Sep 15 Saturday Sep 21 7 Days $2,019 Sold Out
Friday Sep 20 Thursday Sep 26 7 Days $1,939 Guaranteed
Sunday Sep 22 Saturday Sep 28 7 Days $1,919
Friday Sep 27 Thursday Oct 3 7 Days $1,849 Guaranteed
Sunday Sep 29 Saturday Oct 5 7 Days $2,199 Guaranteed Small Group
Sunday Oct 6 Saturday Oct 12 7 Days $1,709 Sold Out
Friday Oct 18 Thursday Oct 24 7 Days $1,709 Guaranteed
Friday Oct 25 Thursday Oct 31 7 Days $1,589

Single Supplement: $500
Cancellation Penalties: Airfare up to 100%; Land: Penalties per person apply: 70 days or longer: Forfeiture of deposit 69 - 46 days: 35% per person 45 - 8 days: 45% per person 7 - 1 days: 60% per person, On day of departure: 100% per person Travel Insurance

Please Email Us For Information Call 1-800-221-2474 9AM - 6PM Mon-Fri Eastern Time