Irish Gold Coach Tour 9 Days / 8 Nights Tour of Ireland - Ireland Escorted Travel Vacation - Guided Tour - Ireland travel itinerary

Irish Gold Map
Trim Castle
Ireland travel information for guided tour of Ireland.

Our Irish Gold Ireland travel itinerary for an 8 day Irish bus tour. The perfect Ireland travel vacation, an all inclusive vacation with meals, escorted Ireland travel the way you want it. Pass tiny, storybook villages, where thatched roofed cottages are surrounded by postage stamp pastures, and ancient castles abound. Butter-golden gorse shrubs blanket the stone-framed green fields. The air is scented by the flavor of peat fires. Nearly every bend in the road affords gorgeous vistas of sky, land and water. The tour is operated by the best travel agents in Ireland.

Lynott Tour
Day 1: Dublin Tour & Book of Kells
Your vacation starts at your Dublin hotel at 2:00 pm when you meet your tour director. Head out to see Dublin’s main attractions including O’Connell Street, St. Stephen’s Green, the seat of government at Leinster House and other public buildings. View Dublin’s famous Georgian squares and elegant town houses with elaborate doorways. Take a stroll through Trinity College’s campus in the center of the city with a student guide and in the Old Library view the priceless 8th century Book of Kells, an illuminated manuscript of the four gospels. Your tour director will host a welcome drink with your fellow travelers and advise where to dine independently.

Stephens Green DublinDay 2: Sean’s Bar & Galway City Tour Head to the beautiful harbor city of Galway, stopping off for a welcome drink experience at Sean’s Bar in Athlone, the oldest bar in Europe; Sean’s Bar has been serving customers since 900 AD. Take a guided walking tour through Galway center to view its iconic 18th-century Eyre Square and the surrounding stone-clad buildings and medieval winding lanes. Enjoy some free time to explore Galway on your own, then join your fellow travelers for dinner at your hotel. (B, D)

Day 3: Connemara Catamaran Cruise & Kylemore Abbey
Today explore scenic Connemara to admire how constantly-changing cloud formations give granite hills, sparkling lakes and peat bogs an added dimension. While visually stunning, this area is not good for farming with many tracts of bogland and sturdy sheep that wander over the hills. Drive through the picturesque Inagh Valley to Leenane where you embark on a short catamaran cruise of Killary Harbour, a 9-mile fjord. Enjoy views of hills where traces of “lazy beds” of potato ridges from the 19th century and earlier can still be seen. Drive to Kylemore Abbey to tour elegant rooms in the mansion and the charming church, set beside a tranquil lake. Enjoy a casual lunch and savor more views of Connemara before returning to Galway where the evening is free to explore the city. (B, L)

Kylemore Abbey Day 4: Cliffs, Sheepdogs & Jarvey's Irish Night
Travel south around Galway Bay and through the Burren, a region of rounded limestone hills which has a curious lunar-like appearance. Wild flowers thrive in the sheltered cracks and cattle thrive on the excellent pasture. In Caherconnell watch trained sheepdogs obey their owner as they direct sheep through various obstacles. The rugged Cliffs of Moher, looming above the pounding surf of the Atlantic Ocean far below, offer spectacular scenic vistas during a visit. Walk to O’Brien’s Tower at the highest point for great views of the Aran Islands and Connemara. Drive south to take a ferry across the River Shannon Estuary and head to Killarney, a little town that is world-famous due to its exquisite location beside lakes and mountains. Check in to your hotel in the center of the town and head to Jarvey's Irish Night for a lively show with dinner. (B, D)

Day 5: Ring of Kerry Tour & Muckross House
Set out on Ireland’s most popular scenic drive - the Ring of Kerry. The variety of scenery in such a small area will amaze you and there will be plenty of photo opportunities. The road winds between the Macgillycuddy's Reeks, Ireland’s highest mountains, and the heavily indented Atlantic coastline. Cross to Valentia Island by bridge and tour the Skellig Experience to learn about the rocky offshore islands where early Christian monks lived. Savor a light lunch and continue along the scenic route, stopping in the village of Sneem and also at Moll’s Gap for panoramic mountain views. Take a horsedrawn jaunting car ride through the Killarney National Park to Muckross House for a guided tour to see period furnishings and learn about its history. Stroll through the mature gardens before returning to Killarney where the evening is free for independent dining or checking out some of the pubs with live music. (B, L)

Fresh irish cheeseDay 6: Blarney Castle & Traditional Music Session Drive through the mountains into richer farming country on the way to Blarney. Few visitors to 15th century Blarney Castle can resist the opportunity to kiss the famous Blarney stone in the hope of being gifted with legendary Irish eloquence. Shop for Irish-made goods at the Blarney Woollen Mills before traveling along the coast to the Marine Bar in Dungarvan for a creamy Irish coffee and informal traditional music. Continue to Waterford and check into your historic hotel, located on the waterfront of this ancient port city. Tour the House of Waterford Crystal to watch the many stages of glass blowing, cutting and polishing by master craftspeople. At the end of the tour admire the huge display of magnificent trophies and you will have an opportunity to purchase elegant tableware and gift items. (B, D) Call 1-800-221-2474 9AM - 6PM Mon-Fri Eastern Time

Cape ClearDay 7: Waterford Walk & O’Connell’s Restaurant
This morning join a local guide for a fun walking tour through the narrow streets of the old city to discover Waterford’s long history and some of its colorful characters. Visit the nearby Medieval Museum, a modern building which incorporates a 13th century Choristers’ Hall and the 15th century Mayor’s Wine Vault. See a range of treasures including the stunning cloth-of-gold 15th century vestments. Travel along the east coast to your hotel in Dublin and in the evening drive to O’Connell’s Restaurant for a superb dinner. (B, D)

Day 8: Independent Day in Dublin Enjoy an independent Hop-On, Hop-Off bus tour and a visit to one of Dublin’s top attractions — Guinness Storehouse, Teeling Distillery, EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum, or GPO Witness History. (B)

Day 9: Tour Ends in Dublin Your program ends after breakfast. (B)

Includes:
GROUP AIRPORT TRANSFERS
When we book your flights together with a coach tour, we include complimentary group transfers on the starting and ending date of tours at times specified on each itinerary-a $30 per person fee applies to land only bookings.

Sightseeing by luxury coach
Professional tour director
7 nights in hotels listed
8 breakfasts (B), 2 lunches (L) and 4 dinners (D) including a traditional Irish Night in Killarney, and a Dublin restaurant.
Welcome get-together drink
Tour of Dublin
Walking tours of Dublin’s Trinity College, Galway and Waterford
Killary Fjord catamaran cruise
Sheepdog trials at Caherconnell
Ferry ride across the River Shannon
Horse-drawn jaunting car ride in Killarney
Irish coffee and music session at the Marine Bar in Dungarvan
Visits and admissions to Sean’s Bar
Blarney Castle
Trinity College & The Book of Kells
Cliffs of Moher
House of Waterford Crystal
Jaunting Car Ride
Ring of Kerry
Highlighs
Kylemore Abbey & GardensLocal guides will impart historic facts and local lore on walking tours of Dublin’s Trinity College, Galway and Waterford.
Join generations of pub-goers in raising a glass at Sean’s Bar in Athlone – Featured in the Guinness Book of World Records as the oldest bar in Europe, it’s been serving thirsty customers since 900 AD.
Headsets for walking tours
Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
Free Wi-Fi on coaches and in hotel lobbies

Your Hotels Stay at the following (or similar):

  • Royal Marine Hotel | Dun Laoghaire, Dublin (1)
  • The Galmont Hotel & Spa | Galway (2)
  • Great Southern Hotel | Killarney (2)
  • Granville Hotel | Waterford (1)
  • Clayton Hotel Burlington Road | Dublin (2)

    Price per person sharing a twin or triple room. ONLY ONE TRIPLE ROOM IS AVAILABLE PER DEPARTURE - BOOK EARLY. Save 10% per person on coach land tour prices if you are 8 & under 18 and traveling with at least one full fare paying passenger.

Call 1-800-221-2474 9AM - 6PM Mon-Fri Eastern Time

8 day
START END PRICE
Sunday Mar 22  Sunday Mar 29 8 Days $1,749 Guaranteed
Sunday Apr 5  Sunday Apr 12 8 Days $1,889
Sunday Apr 12  Sunday Apr 19 8 Days $1,899 Sold Out
Wednesday Apr 15  Wednesday Apr 22 8 Days $1,899 Sold Out
Sunday Apr 19  Sunday Apr 26 8 Days $2,299 Guaranteed Small Group
Wednesday Apr 22  Wednesday Apr 29 8 Days $1,999 Guaranteed
Sunday Apr 26  Sunday May 3 8 Days $2,189 Guaranteed
Wednesday Apr 29  Wednesday May 6 8 Days $2,239
Wednesday May 6  Wednesday May 13 8 Days $2,399 Sold Out
Sunday May 10  Sunday May 17 8 Days $2,399 Guaranteed
Wednesday May 13  Wednesday May 20 8 Days $2,399 Guaranteed
Sunday May 17  Sunday May 24 8 Days $2,399 Guaranteed
Wednesday May 20  Wednesday May 27 8 Days $2,399
Sunday May 24  Sunday May 31 8 Days $2,399
Wednesday May 27  Wednesday Jun 3 8 Days $2,449 Guaranteed
Sunday May 31  Sunday Jun 7 8 Days $2,849 Sold Out
Sunday Jun 7  Sunday Jun 14 8 Days $2,499 Guaranteed
Wednesday Jun 10  Wednesday Jun 17 8 Days $2,449
Sunday Jun 14  Sunday Jun 21 8 Days $2,449 Guaranteed
Wednesday Jun 24  Wednesday Jul 1 8 Days $2,499 Guaranteed
Sunday Jun 28  Sunday Jul 5 8 Days $2,899 Guaranteed Small Group
Sunday Jul 5  Sunday Jul 12 8 Days $2,499 Guaranteed
Sunday Jul 12  Sunday Jul 19 8 Days $2,499 Guaranteed
Wednesday Jul 15  Wednesday Jul 22 8 Days $2,449 Sold Out
Wednesday Jul 22  Wednesday Jul 29 8 Days $2,449 Guaranteed
Sunday Aug 2  Sunday Aug 9 8 Days $2,449 Guaranteed
Wednesday Aug 5  Wednesday Aug 12 8 Days $2,849 Guaranteed Small Group
Sunday Aug 9  Sunday Aug 16 8 Days $2,449 Guaranteed
Wednesday Aug 12  Wednesday Aug 19 8 Days $2,399 Guaranteed
Sunday Aug 16  Sunday Aug 23 8 Days $2,399 Guaranteed
Wednesday Aug 19  Wednesday Aug 26 8 Days $2,349 Guaranteed
Sunday Aug 23  Sunday Aug 30 8 Days $2,449 Guaranteed
Wednesday Aug 26  Wednesday Sep 2 8 Days $2,349 Guaranteed
Sunday Aug 30  Sunday Sep 6 8 Days $2,749 Guaranteed Small Group
Wednesday Sep 2  Wednesday Sep 9 8 Days $2,399
Sunday Sep 6  Sunday Sep 13 8 Days $2,449
Sunday Sep 13  Sunday Sep 20 8 Days $2,399 Guaranteed
Wednesday Sep 16  Wednesday Sep 23 8 Days $2,449 Guaranteed
Sunday Sep 20  Sunday Sep 27 8 Days $2,299
Sunday Sep 27  Sunday Oct 4 8 Days $2,199 Sold Out
Wednesday Sep 30  Wednesday Oct 7 8 Days $2,599 Small Group
Sunday Oct 4  Sunday Oct 11 8 Days $2,199 Guaranteed
Single Supplement $700
9 Day
START END PRICE
Sunday Mar 22  Monday Mar 30 9 Days $1,999 Guaranteed
Sunday Apr 5  Monday Apr 13 9 Days $2,139
Sunday Apr 12  Monday Apr 20 9 Days $2,149 Sold Out
Wednesday Apr 15  Thursday Apr 23 9 Days $2,149 Sold Out
Sunday Apr 19  Monday Apr 27 9 Days $2,599 Guaranteed Small Group
Wednesday Apr 22  Thursday Apr 30 9 Days $2,249 Guaranteed
Sunday Apr 26  Monday May 4 9 Days $2,449 Guaranteed
Wednesday Apr 29  Thursday May 7 9 Days $2,519
Wednesday May 6  Thursday May 14 9 Days $2,669 Sold Out
Sunday May 10  Monday May 18 9 Days $2,669 Guaranteed
Wednesday May 13  Thursday May 21 9 Days $2,669 Guaranteed
Sunday May 17  Monday May 25 9 Days $2,669 Guaranteed
Wednesday May 20  Thursday May 28 9 Days $2,669
Sunday May 24  Monday Jun 1 9 Days $2,669
Wednesday May 27  Thursday Jun 4 9 Days $2,719 Guaranteed
Sunday May 31  Monday Jun 8 9 Days $3,169 Sold Out
Sunday Jun 7  Monday Jun 15 9 Days $2,769 Guaranteed
Wednesday Jun 10  Thursday Jun 18 9 Days $2,719
Sunday Jun 14  Monday Jun 22 9 Days $2,719 Guaranteed
Wednesday Jun 24  Thursday Jul 2 9 Days $2,769 Guaranteed
Sunday Jun 28  Monday Jul 6 9 Days $3,219 Guaranteed Small Group
Sunday Jul 5  Monday Jul 13 9 Days $2,769 Guaranteed
Sunday Jul 12  Monday Jul 20 9 Days $2,769 Guaranteed
Wednesday Jul 15  Thursday Jul 23 9 Days $2,719 Sold Out
Wednesday Jul 22  Thursday Jul 30 9 Days $2,719 Guaranteed
Sunday Aug 2  Monday Aug 10 9 Days $2,719 Guaranteed
Wednesday Aug 5  Thursday Aug 13 9 Days $3,169 Guaranteed Small Group
Sunday Aug 9  Monday Aug 17 9 Days $2,719 Guaranteed
Wednesday Aug 12  Thursday Aug 20 9 Days $2,669 Guaranteed
Sunday Aug 16  Monday Aug 24 9 Days $2,659 Guaranteed
Wednesday Aug 19  Thursday Aug 27 9 Days $2,619 Guaranteed
Sunday Aug 23  Monday Aug 31 9 Days $2,719 Guaranteed
Wednesday Aug 26  Thursday Sep 3 9 Days $2,619 Guaranteed
Sunday Aug 30  Monday Sep 7 9 Days $3,069 Guaranteed Small Group
Wednesday Sep 2  Thursday Sep 10 9 Days $2,659
Sunday Sep 6  Monday Sep 14 9 Days $2,719
Sunday Sep 13  Monday Sep 21 9 Days $2,659 Guaranteed
Wednesday Sep 16  Thursday Sep 24 9 Days $2,719 Guaranteed
Sunday Sep 20  Monday Sep 28 9 Days $2,569
Sunday Sep 27  Monday Oct 5 9 Days $2,469 Sold Out
Wednesday Sep 30  Thursday Oct 8 9 Days $2,919 Small Group
Sunday Oct 4  Monday Oct 12 9 Days $2,469 Guaranteed
Single Supplement $800

 

Airfare is available from many cities. Just ask.

Call 1-800-221-2474 9AM - 6PM Mon-Fri Eastern Time Please Email Us For Information

Cancellation Penalties: Airfare up to 100%; Land: Penalties per person apply: 70 days or longer: Forfeiture of deposit 69 - 46 days: 35% per person 45 - 8 days: 45% per person 7 - 1 days: 60% per person, On day of departure: 100% per person Travel Insurance from $60 This program appears only on our website. A printed brochure does not exist for this tour.