Irish music is part of our heritage6 Day Tour of Ireland - Corners of Southern Ireland Dublin to Dublin tour

Small group tour - limited to 16 guests

This suggested tour includes everything on your list of places to see in Ireland. All designated heritage towns in Ireland have a unique historic character.Designated as Ireland history towns because of their unique character provided by a combination of architectural styles, often spanning many centuries, which gives them - and their visitors - a special feeling for the past. This tour reads like a lst of the best sites to see in Ireland. Ancient castles steeped in history and country inns full of character. The further we go into its enchanting landscapes, the deeper you’ll fall under Southern Ireland’s spell and cross into Ireland’s spectacular countryside. Map

WaterfordDAY 1 DUBLIN - KILDARE - ENNIS

We begin our Ireland history tour on Dublin, but we don’t have to go far before we’re in County Kildare. Its jewel-like scenery, criss-crossed with waterways, has been the breeding ground for some of the world’s finest horses. So it’s only right that our first stop is the Irish National Stud, where we’re treated to a private tour, an exclusive view of the horses and the chance to explore the fascinating museum. Ennis a quaint old Irish town rich in local craft shops and lovely cafes, where we have athree-course welcome dinner. (D)

Overnight: The Old Ground Hotel (or similar)


DAY 2 ENNIS - CLIFFS OF MOHER - TRALEE

Ennis’ character-filled avenues are ideal for meandering. But a walking tour really brings to life the enthralling tales of rebellions and riots, myths and mysteries that swirl around these medieval lanes. When we move on to the UNESCO Geopark of the Burren and Cliffs of Moher, your imagination will really run wild. The best view of these untamed landscapes comes by boat, so we take to the water on a mini-cruise and marvel at the sheer scale of these awe-inspiring, 700ft natural phenomena. The keen-eyed among us – or perhaps just those who packed binoculars – may even spot a resident puffin.Travel through fertile farmland with tin roofed barns and herds of meandering sheep and dairy cows. Back on dry land we head to Tralee . (B)

Overnight: Meadowlands Hotel (or similar)


Farms the center of Ireland historyDAY 3 TRALEE - RING OF KERRY - TRALEE

Edge-of-the-world seascapes. Rippling green lands studded with ancient forts. Throw in welcoming villages that rub shoulders with mysterious ruins and you have the beguiling Ring of Kerry. At the Skellig Experience we glimpse the lives of early Christian monks that broke bread here. In pretty-as-a-postcard Portmagee, we soak up the sight of tiny boats bobbing before brightly coloured fishermen’s houses. And at Staigue Fort we go back in time to 300AD. Then it’s on to Sneem, a village brimming with traditional buildings, restaurants and craft shops, known as the ‘Knot in the Ring’. It’s an all-round romantic place to end our day in whatever way you fancy. (B, D)

sOvernight:Meadowlandl Hotel (or similar)


DAY 4 TRALEE - KENMARE -KINSALE

Kenmare is a delightful market village, set in one of the most beautiful areas of Ireland, where great purple mountains compete with carpeted green vales, and dramatic seascapes.    We’re at the mouth of Kenmare Bay, in the town founded by Sir William Petty in 1670. Our first stop of the day is Molly Gallivan’s cottage. At first glance it seems to be a rustic farmhouse in a rural spot, frozen in time. But there’s more to it. More than 200 years ago, this enterprising widow supported her seven children by brewing illicit whiskey – and her home was in fact a clandestine pub. Our next stop takes us to the medieval town of Kinsale. Sea-and-sand views, cosy pubs and brightly-hued houses make this a picturesque port of call – and our final stop today. (B)

Overnight: Actons Hotel (or similar)


DAY 5 KINSALE - MIDLETON - KILKENNY

The cobbled streets that curve around this pretty bay are just begging to be explored. So we spend the morning on a walking tour of Kinsale. A local guide lets us in on the town’s secret sand maritime traditions, leading us to the 800-year-old Church of Saint Multose and the unique star-shaped Charles Fort. Just a hop, skip and jump away is Cork, the county city. Our whirlwind tour takes in its must-see sights, before we depart for the coast and to Cobh – a maritime hub that’s played a huge role in Irish culture. It was the departure point for the last 123 passengers to board the Titanic and you’ll notice poignant markers of this around the town. It’s also home to the Old Midleton Distillery.  Follow the old distillery trail through mills, maltings, corn stores, stillhouses, warehouses, and kilns. We get a final cultural fix as we absorb the medieval charm of Kilkenny before indulging in a final feast – fit for a king. (B, D)

Overnight: River Court Hotel (or similar)


Ring of KerryDAY 6 KILKENNY - DUBLIN

The trip’s not over just yet. Before heading back to Dublin, we make time to stroll around Kilkenny’s 12th century castle and the charismatic parkland that unfolds around it. Our route to the capital is just as scenic. Keep your camera poised as our coach climbs heather-clad hills and crosses fairytale glens that carpet the Wicklow Mountains. At the heart of that dramatic scenery is Avoca village, where we pay homage to an Irish institution – Ballykissangel. Pull up a stool in Fitzgerald’s Pub, made famous in the BBC TV series. Then pick up one final memento of your travels at the Woollen Mills. Go home knowing that you have been in the best Ireland sites to see. (B)

Pick-up & Drop-off

This tour commences from The Brooks Hotel, 62 Drury Street, Dublin 2, Dublin, D02 TV06, Ireland at 8.30am. Please ensure you are at the meeting point at least 15 minutes prior to departure.The tour finishes at 5.30pm Brooks Hotel 


Hook Head


Ireland History Tour Includes:
  • 5 nights’ accommodation
  • Experienced Driver/tour leader
  • Luxury Mini-coach transportation
  • Full Irish breakfast daily
  • 3 x evening meals
  • Kinsale heritage walk with local guide
  • Irish whiskey tour & tasting
  • Cruise from Doolin to Aran Cliffs of Moher
  • Included Entrances: Irish National Stud, Portumna Castle, Doolin to Aran Cliffs of Moher Cruise, The Skellig Experience, Midleton Distillery & Kilkenny Castle.
    Corners of Ireland
    Departs Dublin Returns Dublin USD
    Monday 19-Mar-18 Saturday 24-Mar-18 1799
    Monday 26-Mar-18 Saturday 31-Mar-18 1799
    Monday 16-Apr-18 Saturday 21-Apr-18 1799
    Monday 23-Apr-18 Saturday 28-Apr-18 Guaranteed 1799
    Monday 30-Apr-18 Saturday 5-May-18 Guaranteed 1799
    Monday 7-May-18 Saturday 12-May-18 Guaranteed 1999
    Thursday 10-May-18 Tuesday 15-May-18 1999
    Monday 14-May-18 Saturday 19-May-18 Guaranteed 1999
    Monday 21-May-18 Saturday 26-May-18 Guaranteed 1999
    Thursday 24-May-18 Tuesday 29-May-18 1999
    Monday 28-May-18 Saturday 2-Jun-18 Guaranteed 1999
    Monday 4-Jun-18 Saturday 9-Jun-18 Guaranteed 1999
    Monday 11-Jun-18 Saturday 16-Jun-18 Guaranteed 1999
    Thursday 14-Jun-18 Tuesday 19-Jun-18 1999
    Monday 18-Jun-18 Saturday 23-Jun-18 Guaranteed 1999
    Monday 25-Jun-18 Saturday 30-Jun-18 Guaranteed 1999
    Monday 2-Jul-18 Saturday 7-Jul-18 1999
    Monday 9-Jul-18 Saturday 14-Jul-18 1999
    Monday 16-Jul-18 Saturday 21-Jul-18 Guaranteed 1999
    Monday 30-Jul-18 Saturday 4-Aug-18 Guaranteed 1999
    Monday 6-Aug-18 Saturday 11-Aug-18 Guaranteed 1999
    Monday 13-Aug-18 Saturday 18-Aug-18 Guaranteed 1999
    Thursday 16-Aug-18 Tuesday 21-Aug-18 1999
    Monday 20-Aug-18 Saturday 25-Aug-18 Guaranteed 1999
    Monday 27-Aug-18 Saturday 1-Sep-18 1999
    Thursday 30-Aug-18 Tuesday 4-Sep-18 1999
    Thursday 6-Sep-18 Tuesday 11-Sep-18 1999
    Monday 10-Sep-18 Saturday 15-Sep-18 Guaranteed 1999
    Thursday 13-Sep-18 Tuesday 18-Sep-18 Guaranteed 1999
    Monday 17-Sep-18 Saturday 22-Sep-18 Guaranteed 1999
    Thursday 20-Sep-18 Tuesday 25-Sep-18 1999
    Monday 24-Sep-18 Saturday 29-Sep-18 Guaranteed 1999
    Monday 1-Oct-18 Saturday 6-Oct-18 1799
    Single Supplement 500


    Please Email Us For Information Call 1-800-221-2474 9AM - 6PM Mon-Fri Eastern Time

Join our email list