Best of Ireland South C trip 6 Day-Travel from Dublin to Shannon on our best 5 day Ireland trip, a short guided tour of Ireland which covers everything you need to see on your first trip to the Emerald Isle. Looking for Cheap holidays directly from Ireland?

including Book of Kells at Trinity College, Blarney Castle, Blarney Woollen Mills, King John's Castle and Cliffs of Moher


map
Day 1: Dublin & Taylor’s Three Rock Pub
Arrive in Dublin. Your tour starts at 2:00 pm from your hotel when all participants join a local guide for a tour of ancient and modern Dublin. Drive through the main streets to see historic buildings such as the General Post Office in O’Connell Street where the 1916 Uprising started; Georgian doorways. Walk through Trinity College to see the illuminated manuscript of the 8th century Book of Kells and learn how monks created this and other masterpieces. Return to your hotel for a get-together with your tour group and a welcome drink. Just outside Dublin, in a relaxing farmhouse setting, Taylor’s Three Rock features traditional ballads, music and dance, authentic Irish entertainment including a hand-picked Irish dancing troupe.  A strong heart is needed, as both the dancers and musicians involve the entire audience in this electric performance. (D)

King Johns CastleDay 2: Blarney Castle & Killarney
Drive through prime agricultural country and pause for photos at the impressive Rock of Cashel with medieval ruins. The town name Cashel is derived from the Irish "caiseal" meaning stone fort.  Visit a nearby sheep farm for freshly-baked scones with tea and watch trained dogs herd sheep. Continue your drive south and, just a few miles outside Cork. Your next stop will be the famed 15th century Blarney Castle.  You will have the opportunity (if you dare) to kiss the Blarney Stone and gain the gift of eloquence!  Get your cameras ready as fellow group members lie on their backs grasping a guard rail, leaning their heads back to touch the stone with their lips. Visit the Blarney Woollen Mills where you can find quality Irish made goods of all types, conveniently displayed under one roof. Drive through Macroom, built around a fine castle, and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes with Ireland’s highest mountains, the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks, forming a backdrop. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner. (B, D)

Cork IrelandDay 3: Dingle Peninsula & Dingle Bay Cruise
Today discover the glorious Dingle Peninsula, made famous by two movies, “Ryan’s Daughter” and “Far & Away”, which showed a lot of the wonderful scenery. Drive to Slea Head at the westernmost tip for awesome views of the Atlantic Ocean. Embark on a short cruise around Dingle Harbour and Bay for great panoramic views all around (Apr 2 - Oct 29 departures) and enjoy a casual lunch in Dingle town. Return to Killarney where the rest of the afternoon and evening are free for independent activities and dining. Killarney has a lot of great pubs where impromptu and planned music sessions take place so you might like to check out some of them. (B, L)

Day 4: Jaunting Car Ride & Bunratty Castle Banquet
Take a traditional horse-drawn jaunting car through the Killarney National Park to scenic Ross Castle, set on the shores of Lough Leane, Killarney’s largest lake. Enjoy local stories by your jarvey (driver) and take in the great views of the mountains. Drive north and stop in the village of Adare, famous for its main street lined with thatched cottages and colorful gardens. In Limerick visit the mighty King John’s Castle, which has guarded the River Shannon and access to the interior of the country for over 800 years. The stunning exhibition brings dramatic local history to life. Check in to your hotel and spend some time relaxing. In the evening travel to 15th century Bunratty Castle for a medieval-style feast with lots of food, wine and song to carry you off to the Middle Ages in spirit.(B, D)
Blarney Castle
Day 5: Cliffs of Moher & Galway
Travel along the coast of County Clare to view the Cliffs of Moher, which rise to heights of almost 700 feet above the churning Atlantic swells. Walk along the top of the cliffs to O’Brien’s Tower for great views of Galway Bay and the Aran Islands, provided that the weather is clear. Drive through the hills of the Burren and around Galway Bay to Galway. Join a local guide for a brief stroll through the twisting streets of the old city and spend time on your own. Return to your hotel in Newmarket-on-Fergus for dinner in your hotel and, afterwards enjoy the tales of a local storyteller. (B, D)

Day 6: Tour Ends in Shannon
Your CIE Tours Ireland program ends after breakfast today. (B)

Tour Includes:
Sightseeing by luxury coach
Professional driver/guide
5 nights in hotels listed
Full breakfast daily (B) except on day 1
4 dinners (D) including
-Taylor’s Three Rock Pub dinner and traditional show
-Bunratty Castle Medieval Banquet
-2 table d’hote dinners
1 Lunch (L)
Welcome get-together drink
Tour of Dublin with a local guide
Farmhouse tea and scones with sheepdog display
Cruise around Dingle Bay (Apr 2 - Oct 29 departures)
Horse-drawn jaunting car ride in Killarney
Walking tours of Dublin’s Trinity College and Galway
Storytelling session in Newmarket-on-Fergus
Visits and admissions to Book of Kells at Trinity College, Blarney Castle, Blarney Woollen Mills, King John’s Castle and Cliffs of Moher
Headsets for walking tours
Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
Free Wi-Fi on coaches and in hotel lobbies
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
Dublin (1 night)
Scotts Hotel
Killarney (2 nights)
The Inn at Dromoland
Newmarket-on-Fergus (2 nights)


Price per person sharing a twin or triple room. ONLY ONE TRIPLE ROOM IS AVAILABLE PER DEPARTURE - BOOK EARLY. Save 10% per person on coach land tour prices if you are & under 18 and traveling with at least one full fare paying passenger. Airfare is available from many cities. Just ask. NEW! We can accept payments in US dollars, euros and pounds sterling. Please ask for transfer details. Currency Converter by OANDA.com, The Currency Site.

 

6 Day Best Of Ireland South - Tour C
6 days Dublin to Shannon
Start End      Price (Land Only) Special
DUBLIN SHANNON Twin Sharing Departure
Sun Mar 11, 2018 Fri Mar 16, 2018 US$1200 Guaranteed
Sun Apr 01 2018 Fri Apr 06 2018 US$1295 Guaranteed
Fri Apr 06 2018 Wed Apr 11, 2018 US$1295
Fri Apr 13, 2018 Wed Apr 18, 2018 US$1295 Guaranteed
Sun Apr 15, 2018 Fri Apr 20, 2018 US$1295
Fri Apr 20, 2018 Wed Apr 25, 2018 US$1335 Guaranteed
Sun Apr 22, 2018 Fri Apr 27, 2018 US$1635 Guaranteed Small Group
Sun Apr 29, 2018 Fri May 04 2018 US$1415
Fri May 04 2018 Wed May 09 2018 US$1530
Sun May 06 2018 Fri May 11, 2018 US$1580 Guaranteed
Sun May 13, 2018 Fri May 18, 2018 US$1830 Guaranteed Small Group
Fri May 18, 2018 Wed May 23, 2018 US$1580 Guaranteed
Fri May 25, 2018 Wed May 30, 2018 US$1530
Sun May 27, 2018 Fri Jun 01 2018 US$1560 Guaranteed
Sun Jun 03 2018 Fri Jun 08 2018 US$1585
Fri Jun 08 2018 Wed Jun 13, 2018 US$1585 Guaranteed
Sun Jun 10, 2018 Fri Jun 15, 2018 US$1635 Guaranteed
Fri Jun 15, 2018 Wed Jun 20, 2018 US$1635
Sun Jun 17, 2018 Fri Jun 22, 2018 US$1585 Guaranteed
Fri Jun 22, 2018 Wed Jun 27, 2018 US$1585
Sun Jun 24, 2018 Fri Jun 29, 2018 US$1635 Guaranteed
Fri Jun 29, 2018 Wed Jul 04 2018 US$1885 Guaranteed Small Group
Sun Jul 01 2018 Fri Jul 06 2018 US$1585 Guaranteed
Fri Jul 13, 2018 Wed Jul 18, 2018 US$1885 Guaranteed Small Group
Sun Jul 15, 2018 Fri Jul 20, 2018 US$1635
Sun Jul 22, 2018 Fri Jul 27, 2018 US$1635 Guaranteed
Sun Jul 29, 2018 Fri Aug 03 2018 US$1585 Guaranteed
Fri Aug 03 2018 Wed Aug 08 2018 US$1585
Sun Aug 05 2018 Fri Aug 10, 2018 US$1635 Guaranteed
Sun Aug 19, 2018 Fri Aug 24, 2018 US$1635 Guaranteed
Fri Aug 24, 2018 Wed Aug 29, 2018 US$1585
Fri Aug 31, 2018 Wed Sep 05 2018 US$1585 Guaranteed
Sun Sep 02 2018 Fri Sep 07 2018 US$1585 Guaranteed
Fri Sep 07 2018 Wed Sep 12, 2018 US$1635
Fri Sep 14, 2018 Wed Sep 19, 2018 US$1635 Guaranteed
Sun Sep 16, 2018 Fri Sep 21, 2018 US$1635
Sun Sep 23, 2018 Fri Sep 28, 2018 US$1585 Guaranteed
Fri Sep 28, 2018 Wed Oct 03 2018 US$1775 Guaranteed Small Group
Sun Sep 30, 2018 Fri Oct 05 2018 US$1365
Sun Oct 07 2018 Fri Oct 12, 2018 US$1405 Guaranteed
Sun Oct 14, 2018 Fri Oct 19, 2018 US$1665 Guaranteed Small Group
Fri Oct 19, 2018 Wed Oct 24, 2018 US$1365
Sun Oct 21, 2018 Fri Oct 26, 2018 US$1365 Guaranteed
Sun Oct 28, 2018 Fri Nov 02 2018 US$1315 Guaranteed
Single room supplement: $240

Cancellation Penalties: Airfare up to 100%; Land: Penalties per person apply: 70 days or longer: Forfeiture of deposit 69 - 46 days: 35% per person 45 - 8 days: 45% per person 7 - 1 days: 60% per person, On day of departure: 100% per person Travel Insurance

Call 1-800-221-2474 9AM - 6PM Mon-Fri Eastern Time Please Email Us For Information Send an email for irelandPlease Email Us For Information

Questions? Call Lynott Tours at 1 (800) 221-2474 USA Canada; 01 516 248 2042 ELSEWHERE