8 Day

2017 Best of Ireland South (Tour B) from your Ireland travel agents 8 Days / 7 Nights


Ireland vacation packages all inclusive. Enjoya n amazing array of brilliant landscapes and spectacular seascapes, sometimes changing moment by moment: fractured limestone terraces, crashing seacoasts, heathery bogland, blue‑granite mountains, emerald‑green valleys, ruined castles, abandoned abbeys, Neolithic remains, misty sun and soft rain.

Dubin to Dublin itinerary with 3 and 4 star hotels
map

Day 1: Arrive Dublin & City Sightseeing
Welcome to Dublin! Today you may use your independent open-top bus tour voucher with a visit to Guinness Storehouse. This your introduction to the world's most famous creamy stout, an exploration of the ingredients, brewing process, cooperage, the time and the passion that goes into brewing Guinness.  Here, you sample some of the famous brews in the Gravity Bar. Tthese features are valid for 48 hours.  The best free day from your Ireland travel agents, Lynott Tours.

Day 2: Dublin & Taylor’s Three Rock Pub
The Ireland vacation packages all inclusive features begin today. Enjoy a free morning in Dublin for further sightseeing with the included vouchers. At 2:00 pm meet at your hotel to join a local guide for a tour of ancient and modern Dublin. Drive through the main streets to see historic buildings such as the General Post Office in O’Connell Street where the 1916 Uprising started; Leinster House, the seat of government; and rows of Georgian houses with gaily-painted doorways. Walk through the campus of Trinity College with a student guide to view the illuminated manuscript of the 8th century Book of Kells and learn how monks created this and other masterpieces. Return to your hotel for a get-together with your tour group and a welcome drink. In the evening head just outside Dublin. in a relaxing farmhouse setting, Taylor’s Three Rock features traditional ballads, music and dance, authentic Irish entertainment including a hand-picked Irish dancing troupe.  A strong heart is needed, as both the dancers and musicians involve the entire audience in this electric performance.(B, D)

Blarney CastleDay 3:Blarney Castle & Killarney
You'll continue to the limestone Rock of Cashel which stands out boldly against the landscape.  There are a group of buildings on the rock- the Round Tower at 92 feet high and the old castle at 80 feet high.  The town name Cashel is derived from the Irish "caiseal" meaning stone fort.  Your next stop will be the famed 15th century Blarney Castle.  You will have the opportunity (if you dare) to kiss the Blarney Stone and gain the gift of eloquence!  Visit a nearby sheep farm for freshly-baked scones with tea and watch trained dogs herd sheep. Visit the Blarney Woollen Mills where you can find quality Irish made goods of all types, conveniently displayed under one roof. Drive through Macroom, built around a fine castle, and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes with Ireland’s highest mountains, the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks, forming a backdrop. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner. (B, D)

Day 4: Dingle Peninsula & Dingle Bay Cruise
The magical Dingle Peninsula combines the very best of Irish culture and hospitality with stunning mountain landscapes and wild coastal scenery. Starting from the bustling market town of Tralee our route follows the ever‑changing Dingle coastline of beautiful sandy bays, remote fishing villages and lofty cliffs. Drive to Slea Head at the westernmost tip for awesome views of the Atlantic Ocean. Embark on a short cruise around Dingle Harbour and Bay for great panoramic views all around (Apr 2 - Oct 29 departures) and enjoy a casual lunch in Dingle town. Return to Killarney where the rest of the afternoon and evening are free for independent activities and dining. Killarney has a lot of great pubs where impromptu and planned music sessions take place so you might like to check out some of them.(B, L)

King Johns CastleDay 5:Jaunting Car Ride & Bunratty Castle Banquet Take a traditional horse-drawn jaunting car through the Killarney National Park to scenic Ross Castle, set on the shores of Lough Leane, Killarney’s largest lake. Enjoy local stories by your jarvey (driver) and take in the great views of the mountains. Drive north and stop in the village of Adare, famous for its main street lined with thatched cottages and colorful gardens. In Limerick visit the mighty King John’s Castle, which has guarded the River Shannon and access to the interior of the country for over 800 years. The stunning exhibition brings dramatic local history to life. Check in to your hotel and spend some time relaxing. In the evening travel to 15th century Bunratty Castle for a medieval-style feast with lots of food, wine and song to carry you off to the Middle Ages in spirit.(B, D)

Cliffs of MoherDay 6:Cliffs of Moher & Galway
Travel along the coast of County Clare to view the Cliffs of Moher, which rise to heights of almost 700 feet above the churning Atlantic swells. Walk along the top of the cliffs to O’Brien’s Tower for great views of Galway Bay and the Aran Islands, provided that the weather is clear. Drive through the hills of the Burren and around Galway Bay to Galway. Join a local guide for a brief stroll through the twisting streets of the old city and spend time on your own. Return to your hotel in Newmarket-on-Fergus for dinner in your hotel and, afterwards enjoy the tales of a local storyteller.(B, D)

Day 7:Extra Day in Dublin
Drive through the Irish countryside to Kildare to visit the Irish National Stud to learn about the valuable breeding industry. See magnificent horses before walking around the traditional miniature Japanese Gardens and the modern St. Fiacra’s Garden. Check in to your city-center hotel in Dublin where the evening is free.(B)

Day 8:Tour Ends at Dublin Airport
Your program ends after breakfast today.(B)

B:Breakfast; D:Dinner

Tour Includes:

  • GROUP AIRPORT TRANSFERS >When we book your flights together with a coach tour, we include complimentary group transfers on the starting and ending date of tours at times specified on each itinerary-a $30 per person fee applies to land only bookings.
  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
    Professional driver/guide
    7 nights in hotels listed
    Full breakfast daily (B) except on day 1
    4 dinners (D) including
    -Taylor's Three Rock Pub dinner and traditional show
    -Bunratty Castle Medieval Banquet
    -2 table d’hote dinners
    1 Lunch (L)
    Welcome get-together drink
    Tour of Dublin with a local guide
    Farmhouse tea and scones with sheepdog display
    Cruise around Dingle Bay (Apr 2 - Oct 29 departures)
    Horse-drawn jaunting car ride in Killarney
    Walking tours of Dublin’s Trinity College and Galway
    Storytelling session in Newmarket-on-Fergus
    Irish National Stud & Gardens
    Dublin open-top bus tour with a visit to Guinness Storehouse or General Post Office
    Visits and admissions to Book of Kells at Trinity College, Blarney Castle, Blarney Woollen Mills, King John’s Castle and Cliffs of Moher
    Headsets for walking tours
    Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
    All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
    Free Wi-Fi on coaches and in hotel lobbies
    The Talbot Hotel Stillorgan (formerly Stillorgan Park Hotel)
    Dublin (2 night)
    Scotts Hotel
    Killarney (2 nights)
    The Inn at Dromoland Newmarket-on-Fergus (2 nights)

  • We often have sales and discounts available. Please ask before booking!
  • Price per person sharing a twin or triple room. ONLY ONE TRIPLE ROOM IS AVAILABLE PER DEPARTURE - BOOK EARLY. Save 10% per person on coach land tour prices if you are & under 18 and traveling with at least one full fare paying passenger.
    8 days Dublin to Dublin    
    Start End      Special
    DUBLIN DUBLIN Departure
    Sat Apr 22, 2017 Sat Apr 29, 2017 US$1538 Guaranteed
    Thu Apr 27, 2017 Thu May 04 2017 US$1685 Guaranteed
    Thu May 04 2017 Thu May 11, 2017 US$1685 Sold Out
    Sat May 06 2017 Sat May 13, 2017 US$1685 Sold Out
    Thu May 11, 2017 Thu May 18, 2017 US$1685 Guaranteed
    Sat May 13, 2017 Sat May 20, 2017 US$1685 Guaranteed
    Thu May 18, 2017 Thu May 25, 2017 US$1685 Sold Out
    Sat May 20, 2017 Sat May 27, 2017 US$1685 Guaranteed
    Thu May 25, 2017 Thu Jun 01 2017 US$1685 Guaranteed
    Sat May 27, 2017 Sat Jun 03 2017 US$1735 Guaranteed
    Thu Jun 01 2017 Thu Jun 08 2017 US$1735 Guaranteed
    Sat Jun 03 2017 Sat Jun 10, 2017 US$1735 Guaranteed
    Thu Jun 08 2017 Thu Jun 15, 2017 US$1735 Guaranteed
    Sat Jun 10, 2017 Sat Jun 17, 2017 US$1735 Guaranteed
    Thu Jun 15, 2017 Thu Jun 22, 2017 US$1735 Sold Out
    Sat Jun 17, 2017 Sat Jun 24, 2017 US$1735 Sold Out
    Thu Jun 22, 2017 Thu Jun 29, 2017 US$1735 Guaranteed
    Sat Jun 24, 2017 Sat Jul 01 2017 US$1735 Sold Out
    Thu Jun 29, 2017 Thu Jul 06 2017 US$1735 Sold Out
    Sat Jul 01 2017 Sat Jul 08 2017 US$1735
    Thu Jul 06 2017 Thu Jul 13, 2017 US$1735 Guaranteed
    Sat Jul 08 2017 Sat Jul 15, 2017 US$1735 Guaranteed
    Thu Jul 13, 2017 Thu Jul 20, 2017 US$1735 Guaranteed
    Sat Jul 15, 2017 Sat Jul 22, 2017 US$1735 Sold Out
    Thu Jul 20, 2017 Thu Jul 27, 2017 US$1735 Guaranteed
    Sat Jul 22, 2017 Sat Jul 29, 2017 US$1735 Guaranteed
    Thu Jul 27, 2017 Thu Aug 03 2017 US$1735 Guaranteed
    Thu Aug 03 2017 Thu Aug 10, 2017 US$1735 Guaranteed
    Sat Aug 05 2017 Sat Aug 12, 2017 US$1735 Guaranteed
    Thu Aug 10, 2017 Thu Aug 17, 2017 US$1735 Guaranteed
    Sat Aug 12, 2017 Sat Aug 19, 2017 US$1735 Guaranteed
    Thu Aug 17, 2017 Thu Aug 24, 2017 US$1735 Guaranteed
    Thu Aug 24, 2017 Thu Aug 31, 2017 US$1735 Guaranteed
    Sat Aug 26, 2017 Sat Sep 02 2017 US$1735 Guaranteed
    Thu Aug 31, 2017 Thu Sep 07 2017 US$1735 Sold Out
    Thu Sep 07 2017 Thu Sep 14, 2017 US$1735 Guaranteed
    Sat Sep 09 2017 Sat Sep 16, 2017 US$1735 Guaranteed
    Thu Sep 14, 2017 Thu Sep 21, 2017 US$1735 Guaranteed
    Thu Sep 21, 2017 Thu Sep 28, 2017 US$1735 Sold Out
    Sat Sep 23, 2017 Sat Sep 30, 2017 US$1735 Guaranteed
    Thu Sep 28, 2017 Thu Oct 05 2017 US$1652 Guaranteed
    Sat Sep 30, 2017 Sat Oct 07 2017 US$1568
    Thu Oct 05 2017 Thu Oct 12, 2017 US$1568 Guaranteed
    Sat Oct 07 2017 Sat Oct 14, 2017 US$1568 Sold Out
    Sat Oct 14, 2017 Sat Oct 21, 2017 US$1568 Guaranteed
    Thu Oct 19, 2017 Thu Oct 26, 2017 US$1568 Guaranteed
    Thu Oct 26, 2017 Thu Nov 02 2017 US$1568 Guaranteed
    Sat Oct 28, 2017 Sat Nov 04 2017 US$1528 Guaranteed
    Single room supplement: $368
    Airfare is available from many cities. Just ask. Cancellation Penalties: Airfare up to 100%; Land:Penalties per person apply: 70 days or longer: Forfeiture of deposit 69 - 46 days:35% per person 45 - 8 days:45% per person 7 - 1 days:60% per person, On day of departure:100% per person Travel Insurance from $60
    Request a price quote
    Call 1-800-221-2474 9AM - 6PM Mon-Fri Eastern Time Please Email Us For Information
Send an email for irelandPlease Email Us For Information

Questions? Call Lynott Tours at 1 (800) 221-2474 USA Canada; 01 516 248 2042 ELSEWHERE