Group Tours - 8 Day Best of Ireland South Tours and Travels (Tour A) 8 Days / 7 Nights

Enjoy a one week Dublin to Dublin group tour of Ireland. Our tours and travel program gives you the best chance to view the must-sees in Ireland in a shorter tour.


Best A
Day 1: Welcome to Dublin! Experience the sophistication of Dublin and the peaceful ambience of small villages. Have a pint with friendly locals at a lively pub. All that is best about Ireland is yours to enjoy on this memorable journey. Today you may use your independent open-top bus tour voucher with a visit to Guinness Storehouse or General Post Office Museum – these features are valid for 48 hours. Your group tour begins tomorrow.

Day 2: Dublin & Taylor’s Three Rock Pub
Enjoy a free morning in Dublin for further sightseeing with the included vouchers. At 2:00 pm meet at your hotel to join a local guide for a tour of ancient and modern Dublin. Drive through the main streets to see historic buildings such as the General Post Office in O’Connell Street where the 1916 Uprising started; Leinster House, the seat of government; and rows of Georgian houses with gaily-painted doorways. Walk through the campus of Trinity College with a student guide to view the illuminated manuscript of the 8th century Book of Kells and learn how monks created this and other masterpieces. Return to your hotel for a get-together with your tour group and a welcome drink. In the evening head to Taylor’s Three Rock Pub for a great dinner of Irish specialties and a lively show. (B, D)

Blarney CastleDay 3: Blarney Castle & Killarney
Drive through prime agricultural country and pause for photos at the impressive Rock of Cashel with medieval ruins. Visit a nearby sheep farm for freshly-baked scones with tea and watch trained dogs herd sheep. Continue your drive south and, just a few miles outside Cork, visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Also visit the Blarney Woollen Mills where you can find quality Irish made goods of all types, conveniently displayed under one roof. Drive through Macroom, built around a fine castle, and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes with Ireland’s highest mountains, the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks, forming a backdrop. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner. (B, D)

Day 4: Dingle Peninsula & Dingle Bay Cruise
Today discover the glorious Dingle Peninsula, made famous by two movies, “Ryan’s Daughter” and “Far & Away”, which showed a lot of the wonderful scenery. Drive to Slea Head at the westernmost tip for awesome views of the Atlantic Ocean. Embark on a short cruise around Dingle Harbour and Bay for great panoramic views all around (Apr 2 - Oct 29 departures) and enjoy a casual lunch in Dingle town. Return to Killarney where the rest of the afternoon and evening are free for independent activities and dining. Killarney has a lot of great pubs where impromptu and planned music sessions take place so you might like to check out some of them. (B, L)

King Johns CastleDay 5: Jaunting Car Ride & Limerick Panoramic Tour Take a traditional horse-drawn jaunting car through the Killarney National Park to tour the scenic Ross Castle and Kenmare Estate. Head to the village of Adare, famous for its main street lined with thatched cottages and colorful gardens. Proceed to Limerick and take a panoramic tour. (B, D)

Cliffs of MoherDay 6 Cliffs of Moher & Galway Take a guided walking tour of the old city of Galway. Later, travel along the coast of County Clare to view the Cliffs of Moher, which soar almost 700 feet above the churning Atlantic swells. Walk along the top of the cliffs to O’Brien’s Tower for great views of Galway Bay and the Aran Islands. In the evening, head to Bunratty or Knappogue Castle for a medieval-style feast, where lords and ladies will serenade you with music and songs. (B, D)

Day 7 Irish National Stud & Dublin Enjoy the scenic Irish countryside on your way to Kildare where you’ll visit the home of equine royalty, The Irish National Stud. Here you’ll see immaculately-bred stallions alongside protective mares, frolicking foals and athletic yearlings. Stroll around the delightful grounds to explore St. Fiachra’s Garden, including its miniature Japanese Gardens. Spend the rest of the day at your leisure and dine at your choice of one of the many restaurants or pubs scattered throughout Dublin. (B)

Day 8 Tour ends in Dublin

B: Breakfast; D: Dinner


GROUP AIRPORT TRANSFERS

When we book your flights together with a coach tour, we include complimentary group transfers on the starting and ending date of tours at times specified on each itinerary-a $30 per person fee applies to land only bookings.

Tour Includes:

  • Professional driver/guide
  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
  • 7 nights in hotels listed
  • 7 breakfasts and 5 dinners including a night at Taylors Three Rock Pub and a lively medieval castle banquet, plus tea and scones at a sheep farm.

    Trip Highlights

  • Headsets for walking tours
  • Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
  • Hotels:

    Talbot Hotel Stillorgan Dublin (2 nights) Scotts Hotel Killarney (2 nights) Inn at Dromoland nr.Shannon (2 nights) Grand Canal Hotel, Dublin or Clayton Hotel, Dublin Airport (1 night)

  • We often have sales and discounts available. Please ask before booking!
  • Price per person sharing a twin or triple room. ONLY ONE TRIPLE ROOM IS AVAILABLE PER DEPARTURE - BOOK EARLY. Save 10% per person on coach land tour prices if you are & under 17 and traveling with at least one full fare paying passenger.

    Airfare is available from many cities. Just ask.Cancellation Penalties: Airfare up to 100%; Land: Penalties per person apply: 70 days or longer: Forfeiture of deposit 69 - 46 days: 35% per person 45 - 8 days: 45% per person 7 - 1 days: 60% per person, On day of departure: 100% per person Travel Insurance from $60

    Saturday Mar 9  Saturday Mar 16  8 Days $1,799 Guaranteed
    Saturday Mar 16  Saturday Mar 23  8 Days $1,799 St. Patricks Day - Guaranteed
    Saturday Mar 23  Saturday Mar 30  8 Days $1,749 Guaranteed
    Saturday Mar 30  Saturday Apr 6  8 Days $1,899 Guaranteed
    Thursday Apr 4  Thursday Apr 11  8 Days $1,899 Guaranteed
    Saturday Apr 6  Saturday Apr 13  8 Days $1,899 Guaranteed
    Thursday Apr 11  Thursday Apr 18  8 Days $1,949 Guaranteed
    Saturday Apr 13  Saturday Apr 20  8 Days $1,949 Guaranteed
    Saturday Apr 20  Saturday Apr 27  8 Days $1,949 Guaranteed
    Thursday Apr 25  Thursday May 2  8 Days $1,999
    Saturday Apr 27  Saturday May 4  8 Days $1,999 Guaranteed
    Thursday May 2  Thursday May 9  8 Days $2,099
    Saturday May 4  Saturday May 11  8 Days $2,099 Guaranteed
    Thursday May 9  Thursday May 16  8 Days $2,099 Guaranteed
    Saturday May 11  Saturday May 18  8 Days $2,099 Guaranteed
    Thursday May 16  Thursday May 23  8 Days $2,149
    Saturday May 18  Saturday May 25  8 Days $2,149 Guaranteed
    Thursday May 23  Thursday May 30  8 Days $2,149 Sold Out
    Saturday May 25  Saturday Jun 1  8 Days $2,149 Sold Out
    Thursday May 30  Thursday Jun 6  8 Days $2,149 Guaranteed
    Saturday Jun 1  Saturday Jun 8  8 Days $2,149 Guaranteed
    Thursday Jun 6  Thursday Jun 13  8 Days $2,249 Guaranteed
    Saturday Jun 8  Saturday Jun 15  8 Days $2,249
    Thursday Jun 13  Thursday Jun 20  8 Days $2,249 Guaranteed
    Saturday Jun 15  Saturday Jun 22  8 Days $2,199
    Thursday Jun 20  Thursday Jun 27  8 Days $2,199 Guaranteed
    Saturday Jun 22  Saturday Jun 29  8 Days $2,199 Sold Out
    Thursday Jun 27  Thursday Jul 4  8 Days $2,249
    Saturday Jun 29  Saturday Jul 6  8 Days $2,249 Guaranteed
    Thursday Jul 4  Thursday Jul 11  8 Days $2,199 Guaranteed
    Thursday Jul 11  Thursday Jul 18  8 Days $2,199 Guaranteed
    Saturday Jul 13  Saturday Jul 20  8 Days $2,199
    Thursday Jul 18  Thursday Jul 25  8 Days $2,249 Guaranteed
    Saturday Jul 20  Saturday Jul 27  8 Days $2,249 Guaranteed
    Saturday Jul 27  Saturday Aug 3  8 Days $2,249
    Thursday Aug 1  Thursday Aug 8  8 Days $2,199
    Saturday Aug 3  Saturday Aug 10  8 Days $2,249 Guaranteed
    Thursday Aug 8  Thursday Aug 15  8 Days $2,249
    Thursday Aug 15  Thursday Aug 22  8 Days $2,199 Guaranteed
    Saturday Aug 17  Saturday Aug 24  8 Days $2,249 Guaranteed
    Saturday Aug 24  Saturday Aug 31  8 Days $2,249
    Thursday Aug 29  Thursday Sep 5  8 Days $2,249 Guaranteed
    Saturday Aug 31  Saturday Sep 7  8 Days $2,299 Guaranteed
    Saturday Sep 7  Saturday Sep 14  8 Days $2,249 Guaranteed
    Saturday Sep 14  Saturday Sep 21  8 Days $2,099 Guaranteed
    Thursday Sep 19  Thursday Sep 26  8 Days $2,099 Guaranteed
    Thursday Sep 26  Thursday Oct 3  8 Days $1,999 Guaranteed
    Saturday Sep 28  Saturday Oct 5  8 Days $1,999
    Thursday Oct 3  Thursday Oct 10  8 Days $1,899 Guaranteed
    Saturday Oct 5  Saturday Oct 12  8 Days $1,899
    Thursday Oct 10  Thursday Oct 17  8 Days $1,899
    Saturday Oct 12  Saturday Oct 19  8 Days $1,849 Guaranteed
    Thursday Oct 17  Thursday Oct 24  8 Days $1,799
    Saturday Oct 19  Saturday Oct 26  8 Days $1,799 Sold Out
    Thursday Oct 24  Thursday Oct 31  8 Days $1,749 Sold Out
    Saturday Oct 26  Saturday Nov 2  8 Days $1,749 Sold Out


    Call +1-800-221-2474 9AM - 6PM Mon-Fri Eastern Time Please Email Us For Information

Send an email for irelandPlease Email Us For Information

Questions? Call Lynott Tours at 1 (800) 221-2474 USA Canada; 01 516 248 2042 ELSEWHERE