British & Irish Delight Escorted Tour

LiverpoolTravel to London, visit Scotland, travel to Northern Ireland, and visit Dublin. What else could you ask for in a Britain and Ireland tour? Combine England with a Scottish coach tour, and then travel from Scotland to Northern Ireland by ferry. Start your tour in London and finish in Dublin. Travel up eastern parts of England, stopping in Stratford-upon-Avon, staying in York and visiting the huge Alnwick Castle. Cross the Scottish border to stay in Edinburgh before taking a ferry to Ireland. Drive along the scenic Antrim coast to the Giant’s Causeway and end in Dublin.
map

Itinerary

Day 1: LONDON ARRIVAL & TOUR
Your vacation starts at your London hotel at 2:00 pm when you meet your tour director. Head out on a panoramic tour of central London to see famous landmarks including Piccadilly Circus, Nelson’s Column in Trafalgar Square, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Join your tour director for a welcome drink and discuss your Britain and Ireland tour before dinner. (D)

Day 2: HAMPTON COURT PALACE & LONDON SIGHTSEEING
Discover magnificent Hampton Court Palace, Henry VIII’s royal residence. The afternoon and evening are free to explore and dine on your own; you may use your included Oyster card to travel around London by public transport.
(B)

Scottish CastleDay 3: CAMBRIDGE & YORK MINSTER
Stroll around Cambridge to view the famous university colleges, and the Mathematical Bridge over the River Cam. In York tour the stately York Minster, and take a guided walking tour through narrow streets and medieval houses.
(B, D)

Travel to London
Day 4: ALNWICK CASTLE & EDINBURGH EVENING
Take a walking tour around York to appreciate narrow streets and medieval houses and view the stately York Minster. Head north to visit Alnwick Castle, the second largest inhabited castle in England. View the lavish State Rooms with a stunning array of art, portraits and furniture. Travel through the Northumberland National Park and on to your hotel near Edinburgh in time to dine at a Scottish Evening with bagpipes and lively music in your hotel. (B, D)

Day 5: EDINBURGH CASTLE & GUIDED CITY TOUR
Discover Edinburgh’s highlights including the elegant Georgian “New Town” with spacious streets and the compact medieval city along the Royal Mile. Tour Edinburgh Castle to view the Crown Jewels of Scotland and the Stone of Destiny. The rest of the day is free to explore and dine on your own. The August 5 - 19 departures watch the spectacular Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo on the Castle Esplanade.
(B)


Day 6: FERRY TO IRELAND & ULSTER FOLK & TRANSPORT MUSEUM
Head to Cairnryan for a short ferry ride to Belfast. Tour the city to see Victorian buildings, City Hall, and the shipyards where RMS Titanic was built. At the Ulster Folk & Transport Museum discover cottages, farms, schools, and shops as you wander through the beautiful parkland of the museum, where you can chat with costumed guides demonstrating traditional crafts. Enjoy a pub dinner at the Cultra Inn on the grounds of Culloden Hotel.
(B, D)

Day 7: GIANT’S CAUSEWAY & DUBLIN
Travel through part of the scenic Glens of Antrim to the Giant’s Causeway, and impressive area of hexagonal columns formed over 60 million years ago. Head to your hotel in Dublin and enjoy a free evening to explore and dine on your own.

Visit DublinDay 8: DUBLIN TOUR & TAYLORS THREE ROCK PUB
This morning tour central Dublin to see spacious Georgian squares and streets, landmark public buildings and graceful townhouses. Take a guided walking tour of Trinity College’s campus and view the priceless Book of Kells. The afternoon is free and enjoy dinner at Taylor’s Three Rock Pub followed by a show with Irish music and dance.(B, D)

Day 9: Tour ends in Dublin
Your tour ends after breakfast.(B)

B=Breakfast, CB=Continental Breakfast, L=Lunch, D=Dinner

Changing of the Guard, London

Park Plaza London Riverbank London (2 nights)
York Marriott York (1 night)
Macdonald Houstoun House Hotel, Uphall Uphall, near Edinburgh (2 nights)
Culloden Estate and Spa Belfast (1 night)
Hilton Garden Inn Dublin Custom House (formerly Jurys Custom House) Dublin (2 nights)


British & Irish Delight
What's Included

  • GROUP AIRPORT TRANSFERS
    When we book your flights together with a coach tour, we include complimentary group transfers on the starting and ending date of tours at times specified on each itinerary-a $30 per person fee applies to land only bookings.
  • Tour Includes:
    Sightseeing by luxury coach
    Professional tour director
    8 nights in hotels listed
    Full breakfast daily (B) except on day 1
    5 dinners (D) including
    - Welcome dinner in London
    - Scottish Evening in Edinburgh
    - Taylor’s Three Rock Pub dinner and traditional show
    - 2 table d'hote dinners
    Welcome get-together drink
    Tours of London, Edinburgh, Belfast and Dublin
    London open-top bus tour with Tower of London or Kensington Palace visit
    Walking tours of York and Dublin’s Trinity College
    Reserved seats for Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo on August departures
    Ferry from Scotland to Ireland
    Visits and admissions to SAlnwick Castle & Garden, Edinburgh Castle, Titanic Belfast, Giant’s Causeway and Book of Kells at Trinity College
    Headsets for walking tours
    Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
    All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
    Free Wi-Fi on coaches and in hotel lobbies

    Price per person sharing a twin or triple room. ONLY ONE TRIPLE ROOM IS AVAILABLE PER DEPARTURE - BOOK EARLY. Save 10% per person on coach land tour prices if you are 8 & under 18 and traveling with at least one full fare paying passenger.
  • 9 days London to Dublin    
    Start End      Special
    LONDON DUBLIN Departure
       
    Sun Apr 15, 2018 Mon Apr 23, 2018 US$1990 Guaranteed
    Sun May 13, 2018 Mon May 21, 2018 US$2210
    Sun May 20, 2018 Mon May 28, 2018 US$2210 Guaranteed
    Sun May 27, 2018 Mon Jun 04 2018 US$2210 Guaranteed
    Sun Jun 03 2018 Mon Jun 11, 2018 US$2210 Guaranteed
    Sun Jun 10, 2018 Mon Jun 18, 2018 US$2210 Guaranteed
    Sun Jun 24, 2018 Mon Jul 02 2018 US$2210
    Sun Jul 01 2018 Mon Jul 09 2018 US$2210 Guaranteed
    Sun Jul 15, 2018 Mon Jul 23, 2018 US$2210
    Sun Jul 29, 2018 Mon Aug 06 2018 US$2340 Guaranteed
    Sun Aug 05 2018 Mon Aug 13, 2018 US$2410 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
    Sun Aug 12, 2018 Mon Aug 20, 2018 US$2410 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
    Sun Aug 26, 2018 Mon Sep 03 2018 US$2340 Guaranteed
    Sun Sep 02 2018 Mon Sep 10, 2018 US$2280 Guaranteed
    Sun Sep 09 2018 Mon Sep 17, 2018 US$2210
    Sun Sep 16, 2018 Mon Sep 24, 2018 US$2210
    Sun Sep 23, 2018 Mon Oct 01 2018 US$2210 Guaranteed
    Sun Sep 30, 2018 Mon Oct 08 2018 US$1990
    Sun Oct 14, 2018 Mon Oct 22, 2018 US$1990
    Single room supplement: $455
    Child 8-21 reductions: sharing with two adults DEDUCT 10%; ONLY ONE TRIPLE ROOM IS AVAILABLE PER DEPARTURE - BOOK EARLY. Airfare is available from many cities. Just ask.
    Cancellation Penalties: Airfare up to 100%; Land: Penalties per person apply: 70 days or longer: Forfeiture of deposit 69 - 46 days: 35% per person 45 - 8 days: 45% per person 7 - 1 days: 60% per person, On day of departure: 100% per person Travel Insurance This program appears only on our website. A printed brochure does not exist for this tour

    Questions? Call Lynott Tours at 1 (800) 221-2474 USA Canada; 01 516 248 2042 ELSEWHERE Please Email Us For Information