Best of Britain Includes:


What is a British traveler? A British traveler is a person that would like to see as much as possible while in England. From Windsor Castle to medieval York to the home of the Beatles’ Liverpool in as short amount of time as possible. Be ready to do just that and pick up some British travel gifts to take home. Enjoy the experience as you do some British travel center London with daily sightseeing included.

Highlights: Traditional Scottish & Welsh Evenings - York Walking Tour - Windsor Castle - The Beatles Story in Liverpool - Gretna Green - Shakespeare’s Birthplace - Tower of London

Scottish pipersDay 1: Your vacation starts at your Windsor hotel at 2:30 pm when you meet your tour director. Close to your hotel, visit Windsor Castle, residence of The Queen and the largest inhabited castle in the world. Meet your tour director and trip participants over a welcome drink before dining in your hotel. After dinner take a brief walk around this compact and historic town with a local guide. (D)

Day 2: Cotswolds & Shakespeare’s Birthplace
Never wonder again, what is a British traveler, as you  stroll through central Oxford to see some of the most famous colleges and impressive buildings. Learn about the city to understand how the two communities of “town” and “gown” co-exist. Drive north to York where a walking tour is the only way to access the tiny medieval streets including the Shambles, one of the city’s narrowest alleyways. Tour the Gothic York Minster, which is renowned for magnificent medieval stained glass windows. Check in to your hotel in York and savor dinner in the hotel restaurant. (B, D)

Day 3: York Minster and Scottish Evening Take a walking tour through medieval streets to see black and white half-timbered houses. Stroll along the Shambles, one of the city’s narrowest alleyways where the overhanging upper floors almost form an arch across the street. Tour the stately York Minster, which towers over the old city. It is built in Gothic style and is renowned for magnificent medieval stained glass windows. Travel north, passing some portions of Hadrian’s Wall, and pause in Jedburgh to view its picturesque abbey ruins. Continue through the hilly countryside of the Scottish Borders to Edinburgh where your hotel is set in spacious grounds a few miles outside the city. Enjoy a lively Scottish Evening with dinner and entertainment right in your hotel. (B, D)

Edinburgh CastleDay 4: Edinburgh Castle & Guided City TourExplore central Edinburgh this morning, starting in the 200-year-old “New Town” with its planned streets and elegant Georgian houses where many famous writers and inventors lived. View Princes Street, the city’s premier shopping street. See the Royal Mile where the medieval houses are clustered closely together with some as high as 11 floors. Tour the massive Edinburgh Castle to see the Crown Jewels of Scotland and the Stone of Destiny and enjoy great panoramic views from the ramparts. The afternoon is free for independent activities. You may like to visit some of the many museums or browse in the little shops along the Royal Mile. On Aug 07 to 21 departures watch the spectacular Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo on the Castle Esplanade. (B)

LOndon Changing of the GuardDay 5: Lake District & Beatles' Liverpool Stop in Gretna Green, the first village across the border from England where eloping couples used to cross into Scotland to be married at the Old Blacksmith’s Shop. While it still holds many weddings, today it is a popular shopping stop for quality Scottish goods. Drive through the Lake District, a region associated with Beatrix Potter who worked tirelessly for its preservation. See stunning views of lakes, gentle hills and valleys. Stop in the peaceful village of Grasmere where William Wordsworth penned some of his popular lines and you can see his grave in the village churchyard. Continue to Liverpool to visit The Beatles Story where you can hear their music and learn about their lives and work. Check in to your centrally-located hotel and after dinner you may head to the world-famous Cavern Club. (B, D)

Wales AbbeyDay 6: Tintern Abbey & Cardiff Castle Drive south through Shropshire, close to the Welsh border and one of the most unspoiled parts of rural England. Stop in Ludlow, a town that can trace its origins back 900 years, to see the huge castle and quaint old black-and-white houses. Continue south through the lovely Welsh countryside to visit the picturesque ruins of Tintern Abbey, founded in 1131 and dissolved in 1536 by order of King Henry VIII. In the 18th century it became a popular haunt of the poet, William Wordsworth. Head to Cardiff and tour Cardiff Castle, developed in Roman times and rebuilt through the centuries. Head to a Welsh evening for dinner and some lively Welsh music and entertainment. (B, D)

Stonehenge tourDay 7: Roman Baths & StonehengeTake a panoramic tour of Cardiff to see the principal areas and buildings and discover local information on a brief walking tour. A short drive will bring you to Bath to visit the Roman Baths and Pump Room, hot mineral-rich springs that have been popular since Roman times. At Salisbury Plain marvel at the prehistoric circle of vast monoliths of Stonehenge and learn about the primitive builders who managed to create such an enduring monument. A short drive will bring you into London and check in to your hotel. The evening is free for independent activities. (B)

Day 8: Tour EndsThis morning take a panoramic tour of central London to see famous landmarks including Piccadilly Circus with its statue of Eros, Nelson’s Column flanked by huge lions in Trafalgar Square, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Visit the mighty Tower of London to see the many fortresses, Beefeaters, ravens and the priceless Crown Jewels. The rest of the day is free for further exploring and there is no shortage of great things to see and do. Don’t forget to bring home some authentic British travel gifts! (B) or 10 day continues:

Day 8: Tower of London & Tour 
This morning take a panoramic tour of central London to see famous landmarks including Piccadilly Circus with its statue of Eros, Nelson’s Column flanked by huge lions in Trafalgar Square, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Visit the mighty Tower of London to see the many fortresses, Beefeaters, ravens and the priceless Crown Jewels. The afternoon is free for further exploring and there is no shortage of great things to see and do. In the evening you are free for dinner. (B)

Day 9: More London Sightseeing
Schedule your London sightseeing today by open-top bus tour around the many famous landmarks. There are a number of different bus routes to choose from as well as a walking tour and a cruise on the River Thames. (B)

Day 10: Tour Ends (B)

Hotels: Superior First Class

Harte & Garter Hotel Windsor (1 night)
York Marriott York (1 night)
Norton House Hotel & Spa Edinburgh (2 nights)
Hilton Hotel Liverpool Liverpool (1 night)
Clayton Hotel Cardiff Cardiff (1 night)
Marriott Kensington Hotel London (3 nights)

Tour Includes:

  • GROUP AIRPORT TRANSFERS
    When we book your flights together with a coach tour, we include complimentary group transfers on the starting and ending date of tours at times specified on each itinerary-a $30 per person fee applies to land only bookings.
  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
    Professional tour director
    9 nights in hotels listed
    Full breakfast daily (B) except on day 1
    5 dinners (D) including
    - Welcome dinner in Windsor
    - Scottish Evening in Edinburgh
    - Welsh Evening in Cardiff
    - 2 table d'hote dinners
    Welcome get-together drink
    Walking tours of Windsor and York
    Tours of Edinburgh, Cardiff and London
    London open-top bus tour
    Reserved seats for Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo on August 7 to August 21 departures
    Visits and admissions to Windsor Castle, Shakespeare’s Birthplace, York Minster, Edinburgh Castle, Old Blacksmith’s Shop at Gretna Green, The Beatles Story, Tintern Abbey, Cardiff Castle, Roman Baths & Pump Room, Stonehenge and Tower of London
    Headsets for walking tours
    Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
    All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
    Free Wi-Fi on coaches and in hotel lobbies

Price per person sharing a twin or triple room. ONLY ONE TRIPLE ROOM IS AVAILABLE PER DEPARTURE - BOOK EARLY. Save 10% per person on coach land tour prices if you 8 & under 18 and traveling with at least one full fare paying passenger. Airfare is available from many cities. Just ask. NEW! We can accept payments in US dollars, euros and pounds sterling. Please ask for our wire transfer details. Currency Converter by OANDA.com, The Currency Site.

9 days London to London
Start End      Special
London London Departure
Sun Sep 10, 2017 Mon Sep 18, 2017 US$2368 Guaranteed
Sun Sep 17, 2017 Mon Sep 25, 2017 US$2368 Guaranteed
Sun Oct 01 2017 Mon Oct 09 2017 US$2198 Guaranteed
Sun Oct 08 2017 Mon Oct 16, 2017 US$2198 Guaranteed
Sun Oct 22, 2017 Mon Oct 30, 2017 US$2198 Guaranteed
Single room supplement: $722

 

10 days London to London    
Start End      Special
LONDON LONDON Departure
Sun Sep 17, 2017 Tue Sep 26, 2017 US$2568 Guaranteed
Sun Sep 24, 2017 Tue Oct 03 2017 US$2568
Sun Oct 08 2017 Tue Oct 17, 2017 US$2398 Guaranteed
Sun Oct 15, 2017 Tue Oct 24, 2017 US$2398
Sun Oct 29, 2017 Tue Nov 07 2017 US$2398
Single room supplement: $845
12 days London to London    
Start End      Special
LONDON LONDON Departure
Sun Sep 17, 2017 Thu Sep 28, 2017 US$3692 Guaranteed
Sun Sep 24, 2017 Thu Oct 05 2017 US$3700
Sun Oct 08 2017 Thu Oct 19, 2017 US$3536 Guaranteed
Sun Oct 15, 2017 Thu Oct 26, 2017 US$3536
Sun Oct 29, 2017 Thu Nov 09 2017 US$3342
Single room supplement: $1,495

Save 5% on 2018 prices below on our just-released 2018 vacations! The best prices of the year are available on many 2018 tours including our most popular options and our new smaller group tours! And take our word: they’ll sell out fast!

TERMS & CONDITIONS: Pay a $750 per person deposit.

2018 - 9 Day Best Of Britain
9 days London to London  
Start End      Price (Land Only) Special
LONDON LONDON Twin Sharing Departure
     
Sun Apr 08 2018 Mon Apr 16, 2018 US$2265 Guaranteed
Sun Apr 15, 2018 Mon Apr 23, 2018 US$2200
Sun Apr 22, 2018 Mon Apr 30, 2018 US$2650 Guaranteed
Sun May 06 2018 Mon May 14, 2018 US$2370 Guaranteed
Sun May 20, 2018 Mon May 28, 2018 US$2440
Sun May 27, 2018 Mon Jun 04 2018 US$2820 Guaranteed Small Group
Sun Jun 10, 2018 Mon Jun 18, 2018 US$2820 Guaranteed Small Group
Sun Jun 17, 2018 Mon Jun 25, 2018 US$2370 Guaranteed
Sun Jun 24, 2018 Mon Jul 02 2018 US$2820 Guaranteed Small Group
Sun Jul 01 2018 Mon Jul 09 2018 US$2440 Guaranteed
Sun Jul 08 2018 Mon Jul 16, 2018 US$2820 Guaranteed Small Group
Sun Jul 15, 2018 Mon Jul 23, 2018 US$2370
Sun Jul 22, 2018 Mon Jul 30, 2018 US$2820 Guaranteed Small Group
Sun Jul 29, 2018 Mon Aug 06 2018 US$2440 Guaranteed
Sun Aug 05 2018 Mon Aug 13, 2018 US$3060 Guaranteed Small Group Tattoo
Sun Aug 12, 2018 Mon Aug 20, 2018 US$2610 Tattoo
Sun Aug 19, 2018 Mon Aug 27, 2018 US$2685 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
Sun Sep 02 2018 Mon Sep 10, 2018 US$2820 Guaranteed Small Group
Sun Sep 09 2018 Mon Sep 17, 2018 US$2370 Guaranteed
Sun Sep 30, 2018 Mon Oct 08 2018 US$2285
Sun Oct 07 2018 Mon Oct 15, 2018 US$2200 Guaranteed
Sun Oct 14, 2018 Mon Oct 22, 2018 US$2650 Guaranteed Small Group
Sun Oct 21, 2018 Mon Oct 29, 2018 US$2200
Single room supplement: $680
2018 - 10 Day Best Of Britain
10 days London to London  
Start End      Price (Land Only) Special
LONDON LONDON Twin Sharing Departure
     
Sun Apr 08 2018 Tue Apr 17, 2018 US$2610 Guaranteed
Sun Apr 15, 2018 Tue Apr 24, 2018 US$2535
Sun Apr 22, 2018 Tue May 01 2018 US$3035 Guaranteed
Sun May 06 2018 Tue May 15, 2018 US$2685 Guaranteed
Sun May 20, 2018 Tue May 29, 2018 US$2765
Sun May 27, 2018 Tue Jun 05 2018 US$3185 Guaranteed Small Group
Sun Jun 10, 2018 Tue Jun 19, 2018 US$3185 Guaranteed Small Group
Sun Jun 17, 2018 Tue Jun 26, 2018 US$2685 Guaranteed
Sun Jun 24, 2018 Tue Jul 03 2018 US$3185 Guaranteed Small Group
Sun Jul 01 2018 Tue Jul 10, 2018 US$2765 Guaranteed
Sun Jul 08 2018 Tue Jul 17, 2018 US$3185 Guaranteed Small Group
Sun Jul 15, 2018 Tue Jul 24, 2018 US$2685
Sun Jul 22, 2018 Tue Jul 31, 2018 US$3185 Guaranteed Small Group
Sun Jul 29, 2018 Tue Aug 07 2018 US$2765 Guaranteed
Sun Aug 05 2018 Tue Aug 14, 2018 US$3410 Guaranteed Small Group Tattoo
Sun Aug 12, 2018 Tue Aug 21, 2018 US$2910 Tattoo
Sun Aug 19, 2018 Tue Aug 28, 2018 US$2995 Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
Sun Sep 02 2018 Tue Sep 11, 2018 US$3185 Guaranteed Small Group
Sun Sep 09 2018 Tue Sep 18, 2018 US$2685 Guaranteed
Sun Sep 30, 2018 Tue Oct 09 2018 US$2600
Sun Oct 07 2018 Tue Oct 16, 2018 US$2510 Guaranteed
Sun Oct 14, 2018 Tue Oct 23, 2018 US$3010 Guaranteed Small Group
Sun Oct 21, 2018 Tue Oct 30, 2018 US$2510
Single room supplement: $915

Call 1-800-221-2474   9AM - 6PM or Please Email Us For Information Cancellation Penalties: Airfare up to 100%; Land: : Penalties per person apply: 70 days or longer: Forfeiture of deposit 69 - 46 days: 35% per person 45 - 8 days: 45% per person 7 - 1 days: 60% per person, On day of departure: 100% per person Travel Insurance from $60

This program appears only on our website. A printed brochure does not exist for this tour.

BOOK THIS TODAY! CALL LYNOTT TOURS 9AM-6PM MONDAY-FRIDAY AT 1-800-221-2474 OR Please Email Us For Information